We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good views, average service”
Review of Chill Skybar

Chill Skybar
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 2-3 hours
Owner description: CHILL Skybar, Dining is a modern stylish and vibrant club, lounge bar and dining that offers both entertainment nightlife and social dining experiences destination. It is notably the first and the original "Skybar" concept in Vietnam. It is perched atop of the AB Tower in the bustling District 1 of Ho Chi Minh City and situated exclusively on the 26th floor of the city skyline. The music played in the lounge and skybar ranges from Hip Hop and R&B to Mash Up and Electro. We have live DJ's beginning from 9:30pm nightly. PROMOTION: Everyday Mingle & Chit Chat Happy Hour from 5:30PM-9:00PM with only 88.000 VND++ for cocktails and bar snacks.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Great views of HCMC especially on a lovely warm evening. Good choice for Happy Hour. As many have said, bill was placed before you even reached table and not a very personable service. I tried to speak with waitress about places that I could see- not interested

Thank Brendan R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chill-Skybar_Vietnam, Tổng giám đốc at Chill Skybar, responded to this reviewResponded 5 days ago

Dear Brendan R,

Thank you for sharing your recent experience with us. It is always pleasant to receive the feedback and we have shared your comment with our team. Getting many experience from the past, the policy on bill for no-wine-bottles guests has been executed for years. However, we will review again the service in order not to make guests unsatisfied like this. Thank you and hope to welcome you back with the better service.

Best regards,
Shalay Chau
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1 079)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages
All reviews
"happy hour"
in 96 reviews
"sky bar"
in 85 reviews
"no flip flops"
in 13 reviews
"dress to impress"
in 8 reviews
"strict dress code"
in 8 reviews
"night view"
in 15 reviews
"drinks are expensive"
in 14 reviews
"bitexco tower"
in 10 reviews
"hcm city"
in 8 reviews
"rooftop"
in 45 reviews
"skyline"
in 21 reviews
"expats"
in 19 reviews
"vietnam"
in 63 reviews
"trainers"
in 8 reviews
"girls"
in 18 reviews
"district"
in 10 reviews
Filter

5 - 9 of 1 079 reviews

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Rocked up looking MINT but was turned away because I was wearing shorts. To add insult to injury, some basic white dude oozed in after in sad ill fitting jeans and was let straight up. My legs would've contributed more to the ambience. Sort your arbitrary rules out. Pants don't make a man.

5  Thank Zeb M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Great views and good cocktails. However, we were presented with the (unasked for) bill after one sip. After another round of drinks, I had to hand over a credit card for a tab to be set up. The irony is that, when I came to ask for the bill, it took three attempts before anyone responded.

One of our party was told to change her sandals (ordinary sandals, not flip-flops), even though they were indistinguishable from other people's footwear.

I think that they are aiming for a classy atmosphere. However, that is achieved by treating your customers as trustworthy adults.

1  Thank RTheRower
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chill-Skybar_Vietnam, Tổng giám đốc at Chill Skybar, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear RTheRower,

It's disappointed to hear that you had an unexpected experience at Chill Skybar. We hope you can understand our busniess policy and consider for revisiting us in the near future.

Best regards,
Shalay Chau
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We were turned away at the door due us wearing flipflops/sandals as they have a dress code at the door which says "dress to impress" and then lists what is and isnt acceptable.

That's fine however i think this full dress code should be listed on the website and if a girl is not allowed flip flops/sandals i would have assumed dirty sneakers would also not be allowed as thats not "dressing to impress" either.. but it seems that its a loophole as i saw heaps of girls wearing dirty sneakers and get in. In my opinion sandal or flip flops look better than sneakers and a dress.

Theres also a 300k cover charge which includes a drink.. bit steep if u ask me especially when there are plenty of other rooftop bars on offer.

Thank fwinn2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chill-Skybar_Vietnam, Tổng giám đốc at Chill Skybar, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear fwinn2017,

Due to our safety concern and business policy, we do enforce our dress code to every guest and also provide in-house shoes based on limited availability as sometimes we do get very busy. Hope you can understand and thank you again for your feedback.

Best regards,
Shalay Chau
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We visited to see a sign that Won’t let anyone enter that wears flipflops open shoes or sandals! We asked if allowed in and told to go back to our hotel
And put our shoes on... yes because we walked for over 30mins we are going to walk another hour to return. We had just come to 30degree heat from 0! I don’t think I brought enclosed shoes???! Only because my feet are burning from all the waking... won’t not even bother attempting to go back - ridiculous shoe policy in a hot country! Disappointed and disgusting attitude to customers for shoes !

1  Thank Nikki O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chill-Skybar_Vietnam, Tổng giám đốc at Chill Skybar, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Nikki O,

Due to our safety concern and dress code policy- we do enforce our the standards accordingly. We do hope you can understand and greatly apologize for any inconvenience has caused.

Best regards,
Shalay Chau
General Manager



Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Chill Skybar also viewed

Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
 
Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
 

Been to Chill Skybar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing