We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 17:30 - 02:00
Save
Review Highlights
Excellent views and very clubby atmosphere

Go on a clear night when the views are some of the best you'll get in Ho Chi Minh. It's a pricey... read more

Reviewed 4 weeks ago
Ashwin V
,
London, United Kingdom
Awesome rooftop bar in Saigon

Really cool rooftop bar in Saigon with great views of the city. The drinks were made well and they... read more

Reviewed 2 days ago
RahulMD
,
New Orleans, Louisiana
via mobile
Read all 1 175 reviews
  
Top Selling Tours & Activities in and around Ho Chi Minh City
from US$43,00
More Info
Reviews (1 175)
Filter reviews
1 175 results
Traveller rating
543
355
111
59
107
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
543
355
111
59
107
Show reviews that mention
All reviews happy hour sky bar no flip flops drinks are expensive hcm city rooftop skyline expats vietnam trainers girls district
Filter
Updating list...
62 - 67 of 1 175 reviews
Reviewed 1 April 2018 via mobile

Rocked up looking MINT but was turned away because I was wearing shorts. To add insult to injury, some basic white dude oozed in after in sad ill fitting jeans and was let straight up. My legs would've contributed more to the ambience. Sort your arbitrary rules out. Pants don't make a man.

5  Thank Zeb M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2018

Great views and good cocktails. However, we were presented with the (unasked for) bill after one sip. After another round of drinks, I had to hand over a credit card for a tab to be set up. The irony is that, when I came to ask for the bill, it took three attempts before anyone responded.

One of our party was told to change her sandals (ordinary sandals, not flip-flops), even though they were indistinguishable from other people's footwear.

I think that they are aiming for a classy atmosphere. However, that is achieved by treating your customers as trustworthy adults.

1  Thank RTheRower
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chill-Skybar_Vietnam, Tổng giám đốc at Chill Skybar, responded to this reviewResponded 7 April 2018

Dear RTheRower,

It's disappointed to hear that you had an unexpected experience at Chill Skybar. We hope you can understand our busniess policy and consider for revisiting us in the near future.

Best regards,
Shalay Chau
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2018 via mobile

We were turned away at the door due us wearing flipflops/sandals as they have a dress code at the door which says "dress to impress" and then lists what is and isnt acceptable.

That's fine however i think this full dress code should be listed on the website and if a girl is not allowed flip flops/sandals i would have assumed dirty sneakers would also not be allowed as thats not "dressing to impress" either.. but it seems that its a loophole as i saw heaps of girls wearing dirty sneakers and get in. In my opinion sandal or flip flops look better than sneakers and a dress.

Theres also a 300k cover charge which includes a drink.. bit steep if u ask me especially when there are plenty of other rooftop bars on offer.

Thank fwinn2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chill-Skybar_Vietnam, Tổng giám đốc at Chill Skybar, responded to this reviewResponded 7 April 2018

Dear fwinn2017,

Due to our safety concern and business policy, we do enforce our dress code to every guest and also provide in-house shoes based on limited availability as sometimes we do get very busy. Hope you can understand and thank you again for your feedback.

Best regards,
Shalay Chau
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2018 via mobile

We visited to see a sign that Won’t let anyone enter that wears flipflops open shoes or sandals! We asked if allowed in and told to go back to our hotel
And put our shoes on... yes because we walked for over 30mins we are going to walk another hour to return. We had just come to 30degree heat from 0! I don’t think I brought enclosed shoes???! Only because my feet are burning from all the waking... won’t not even bother attempting to go back - ridiculous shoe policy in a hot country! Disappointed and disgusting attitude to customers for shoes !

1  Thank nikkio252
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chill-Skybar_Vietnam, Tổng giám đốc at Chill Skybar, responded to this reviewResponded 7 April 2018

Dear Nikki O,

Due to our safety concern and dress code policy- we do enforce our the standards accordingly. We do hope you can understand and greatly apologize for any inconvenience has caused.

Best regards,
Shalay Chau
General Manager



Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2018 via mobile

If you’re ever at the Chill Skybar, ask for Hoai, Aka Niki. Best Drinks I’ve had in Awhile! Perfect combination of Strength and Sweetness. Highly recommend!

Thank Anna L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chill-Skybar_Vietnam, Tổng giám đốc at Chill Skybar, responded to this reviewResponded 7 April 2018

Dear Anna L,

Thank you for sharing the impression on your visit at Chill Skybar. We are very delighted that you had such a great time enjoying our service. Hopefully, we will see you back to Chill Skybar for another great visit!

Best regards,
Shalay Chau
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews