We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Salon & Spa in Ho Chi Minh City! Hands Down!”
Review of Vera Nails & Spa

Vera Nails & Spa
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 1-2 hours
Owner description: New salon offers various types of beauty services. We offer facials, eyelash extension, hair washing/shampoo, earwax removal, shaving, foot and body massages, manicure and pedicure, artificial nails with a large selection of brand name regular or gel polishes. Your safety is our top priority so we clean and sterilize our equipment after every customer so you can have a peace of mind.
Useful Information: Stairs / lift, Bathroom facilities, Food available for purchase
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I was looking for a place to get pampered. As I was walking down Pasteur street, Vera Nails & Spa immediately caught my eye! You can tell even from the outside that this place was so clean and inviting. When I entered, I was immediately greeted by staff. They were beyond helpful and accommodating. I literally decided to get the whole works! (It was much needed) I decided to get a gel mani, pedi, facial, eyelash extensions AND full body massage. It's a "one stop shop" here! They use top of line products all throughout. Everything was very clean and relaxing. I really liked that they had lockers for me to place my belongings in when I got my massage and eyelash extensions. (Which I am obsessed with btw) I am beyond happy with the services I got here. I highly recommend this place to everyone and will definitely be coming back in the future.

Thank Evon H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tran P, Manager at Vera Nails & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Hello Evon H,
Thank you for giving us a chance to serve you. We are happy that you are happy with the quality of services and staff that worked on you. Wish you have the best experience for the remaining of your trip and safe trip back home. Hope we cross paths again.

Good health to you!
Thank you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (21)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"eyelash extensions"
in 3 reviews
"hotel prices"
in 2 reviews
"gel manicure"
in 2 reviews
"pedi"
in 3 reviews
"salon"
in 4 reviews
"hairs"
in 8 reviews
"massage"
in 9 reviews
Filter

2 - 6 of 21 reviews

Reviewed 27 May 2018 via mobile

Clean salon, great foot massage. Compared to other salons a bit pricy. Besides this, they ask for an extra tip on top of your bill based on a rating you can give (good is 1$ extra, very good 2$ and excellent 5$). To be honest and with a job in marketing, I think this is the wrong way to do this. You should at least give an option of "normal/average" with 0$. For the fixed price an extra tip was in my opinion not needed. When we politely asked if it's an obligation, we received a very grumpy face.. For that 5$ I can look for another extra massage..

Thank Tom M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pham T, Manager at Vera Nails & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 8 June 2018

Thank you for taking time to write us a review. We appreciated your notice of our clean salon. Our staff is instructed not to ask for tips and customers are not obligated to give tips either. If they think they receive an excellent service they can do it on their own free will. We wish you safe travel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2018 via mobile

Beautifully done nails & pedicure but I was given more $ value than I asked for and of course charged !
I paid because I respect a quality product .
But when you choose a colour in the purples and end up with a candy pink a little more English speaking staff might have saved that !
All in all great experience but very pricy for Vietnam !

Thank Lyn518
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pham T, Manager at Vera Nails & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 8 June 2018

We apologize for the mix up on the color. it is our fault not to inform you for some color might not look the same when applied. We hope you good health.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2018 via mobile

This place is clean and the massages are very good quality. The foot massages are heaven. The ladies are very friendly and give you some good advice for local dining. Will be back.

Thank Véronique R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pham T, Manager at Vera Nails & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 21 April 2018

Hello Véronique R,
Thank you for your visit. Hope you enjoy the various delicious food here in HCMC. We wish you safe travels.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 31 March 2018 via mobile

Stopped in for a basic nail polish on my toes before flying out.
The staff were lovely, so I got my fingers painted too.
Salon was clean, air conditioned, massage chairs included in service
Would recommend Vera Nails to anyone.

Thank Annie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pham T, Người quản lý at Vera Nails & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 18 April 2018

Hello Annie,
Thank you for coming to our salon before leaving Ho Chi Minh City. We appreciate your kind words and happy that we left a good impression. By leaving your remarks on TripAdvisor, the world knows where you have traveled to and we are glad to be part of that.
We wish you safe travels and great health to you and your family.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Vera Nails & Spa also viewed

 
Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
 

Been to Vera Nails & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing