We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (332)
Filter reviews
332 results
Traveller rating
126
137
36
16
17
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
126
137
36
16
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviews sister hotel minute walk beach road free upgrade amari hotel family mart water pressure hot shower sized bed the hotel offers free shuttle other hotels walking street swimming pool superior room big c stayed here for nights
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 332 reviews
Reviewed 7 September 2018 via mobile

Worst Hotel to stay while at pattaya...Nova chain.... "NOVA GOLD PATTAYA" is gold only by name... otherwise it not worth to mention aluminum..... even way below that.... dull faces at reception.... unfriendly and non co operitave staff.... missing basic amenities..... we were group of 5 people... one of my friend was in urgent need of water due to medicine intake....lady at reception... refuse to give water and directed us to by from market... which any of us never expected from nova chain.... staff did their best to spoil our tour.... one thing for sure.... non of us going to stay at this hotel AGAIN..... EVER.... even for " FREE "

Stayed: September 2018, travelled with friends
Thank honey2509
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Patcharee N, Manager,Rooms at Nova Gold Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Dear honey2509,

Thank you very much for your review.We apologize for any inconvenience which made you feel not so comfortable.I have taken note all of your comment and shared your experience with the team to prevent this from occurring again in the future.

Best Regards,

Patcharee N. Manager,Rooms

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2018 via mobile

Not good to stay for its bad location and poor service as well as non cooperative staff. Rough behaviour. Rooms are very good and clean which is the only plus point. Also you get all your daily need stuff very close to the hotel.

Stayed: September 2018, travelled solo
Thank Anil V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Patcharee N, Manager,Rooms at Nova Gold Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 September 2018

Dear Anil V,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review for Nova Gold Hotel Pattaya..
Please accept my apologies that you not happy during you stay here.
It is very difficult to please everyone, and in your case we have not been able to satisfy you expectations, for which we apologize.

Best Regards,

Patcharee N. Manager,Rooms

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2018

Great location with very professional yet friendly staff. Rooms are more nice then in any pics online . Highly Recommended , and front desk can organise day trips and taxis. Stayed 9 nights up until last night and I kinda miss the place already hahaha

Room Tip: they are all good , private underground parking available , 24hr security
  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Nick M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Patcharee N, Manager,Rooms at Nova Gold Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 August 2018

Dear Nick M,

Thank you so much for your kindly sharing a happy experience with us.We are very glad to know our accommodations and services were acceptable to you.We wish you all the best and would be pleased to welcome you back in the next visit.

Best Regards,

Patcharee N. Manager,Rooms

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2018 via mobile

we stayed recently (July 18) at the nova gold in pattaya and really enjoyed our stay there , the staff were friendly and helpful and the room was cleaned daily, the pool area was a little small and a bit shaded but we were able to use the sister hotel pool without a problem . there are bars near the hotel and the Jameson Irish pub was a great place to eat/drink and chill , also soi 6 with busy bars isn't too far away. the hotel is guest friendly and I would recommend the nova gold hotel as a nice place to stay . I will hopefully return there again soon.

Stayed: July 2018, travelled with friends
Thank Steven D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Patcharee N, Manager,Rooms at Nova Gold Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2018

Dear Steven D,

Thank you for taking the time to write a nice review for Nova Gold Hotel Pattaya. We appreciate you sharing your experience, good to learn you enjoyed our facilities, service staff.We look forward to welcoming and served you again for the next visit.

Best Regards,

Patcharee N. Manager,Rooms

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2018 via mobile

me and my father and brother all stayed at this hotel with indoor rooms which had a very big bathroom with bathtub and private shower. The bed the television the patio everything was great. It is right by our favorite restaurant Jameson. Everyone there is really nice. And I feel like they keep all the Riff Raff out Which is great!! we had no issues coming and going as we please.. The pool is great because it's shaded and stays a little cool. I would recommend this hotel to anybody.. Good job guys

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
Thank losttrekker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Patcharee N, Manager,Rooms at Nova Gold Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 July 2018

Dear losttrekker,

Thank you for taking the time to write a nice review for Nova Gold Hotel Pattaya. We appreciate you sharing your experience, good to learn you enjoyed our facilities, service staff.Thank you once again for your time and I am very much looking forward to your next visit.

Best Regards,

Patcharee N. Manager,Rooms

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews