We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (559)
Filter reviews
559 results
Traveller rating
128
190
111
57
73
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
128
190
111
57
73
Show reviews that mention
All reviews citin loft indian food rooms are big travel desk swimming pool travel agent walkable distance walking street supermarket bathtub thai
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 559 reviews
Reviewed 26 April 2018 via mobile

We stayed here in April first week and it’s only for cheapest package type preferences people and the all 100% tourists are only Indians.the reception staff is so rude and no manners to attend guests .the no rom service no good breakfast no amenities in room just room size is ok Else don’t chose this Hotel in any condition and you will regret.even they asked for THb 50 for just a old crack glass at check out time . It’s you can say a Lodge only not Hotel .so just go and look for another better option.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with friends
3  Thank Sachin1206
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LoftManagement, Manager at Pattaya Loft Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 May 2018

Dear Sachin1206,

Thanks for sharing your positive experience of staying with us at our Pattaya Loft, Hotel

kindly do accept our sincere apology for the inconvenience cause during your stay with us. Corrective actions are in process by providing more training sessions to our staffs.

We hope to have an opportunity to welcome you back again in near future.

Thanks and Best Regards
Pattaya Loft, Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2018

It's my second time in here. I felt its comfort. Staffs are helpful.
Breakfast include north Indian food. To main road its walkable distance
where you can find restaurant, taxi and supermarket. Rooms are spacious
and have a balcony.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Joseph D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LoftManagement, Manager at Pattaya Loft Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 24 April 2018

Dear Joseph D,

Thanks for sharing your positive experience of staying with us at our Pattaya Loft, Hotel

Its certainly our pleasure to welcome you back. We are glad to know that you found your stay to be comfortable, found our staffs to be helpful. Yes, you are right we do provide North Indian food as well in our Inter Buffet breakfast.

Yes, you are right, the main road, beach and other city attractions are within walking distance from our hotel as we are centrally located. We are also glad to know that you found our rooms to be spacious with balcony.

We hope to have an opportunity to welcome you back again in near future.

Thanks and Best Regards
Pattaya Loft, Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2018

Our experience have been quiet bad here due to the way hotel staffs deal at Thailand. Thailand seems to be the worst country in terms of hospitality offered at Hotels across destinations say Phuket, Pattaya, Bangkok, etc.

When we checked-in at this hotel, we have been asked for security deposit of THB 1500 per room per night which is truly un-professional. Despite that they charge entire period stay well in advance, you need to pay security amount over and above your negotiated rates. We have been asked for the same and been abused badly. They ask for this security money once you pay for your hotel charges and if you refuse further to pay for security either you can leave the hotel and the hotel charges paid are non-refundable or you have an option to deposit your passport here instead of security deposit.

During my entire period of stay, I never came across such things in any hotels.

Thankfully, rooms were very spacious with nice balcony, a rich feel restrooms with a Bath Tub. However they lack basic amenities like proving tea and coffee makers inside the room. Same are available however on chargeable basis.

Breakfast served on ground floor is ok ok and slow. This property have two swimming pools inside their premises plus one small for childrens however none of them are usable since there lies a cockroaches, rats and other insects dead inside the pool. When we requested to clean the same, they send the person which took nearly more than an hour who simply cleared those stuff but the water inside the pool was still impure and we never know what disease can catch us if we use such pool.

Room Tip: Rooms on Entrance side offers view of the narrow lane.
  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sksaraff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LoftManagement, Manager at Pattaya Loft Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 24 April 2018

Dear Sksaraff,

Thanks for sharing your valuable feed back to us.

Kindly accept our sincere apology for the inconvenience cause. As per concern to deposit, yes we do have a policy of full refundable deposit upon check out, for the consumed minibar, we request guests to pay separately and collect their deposit back.

We are glad that you found our rooms to be spacious with standards provided facilities in rooms. Just for the information, we gets swimming pool cleaned on daily basis and also DEEP CLEANED it on weekly basis.

We hope to have an opportunity to provide our services in near future upon your next visit to Pattaya, Thailand.

Thanks and Best Regards
Pattaya Loft, Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 March 2018 via mobile

Overall experience was okay but at the time of check out they charged for what we didn't use. Not only for me, most of the guest who didn't know.whenever you check in the room please take a pic of chargeable amminities and also at the time of check out.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank DayTrip759314
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LoftManagement, Manager at Pattaya Loft Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 March 2018

Dear A Trip Advisor member,

Thanks for sharing your experience of stay with us at our Pattaya Loft, Hotel

We are glad to know that your overall experience was ok.

Kindly do accept our sincere apology for the inconvenience cause. We would like to inform you, that we charge only for used minibar items as we have Housekeeping manager to inspect all rooms before allowing check in and also our reception staff to clearly inform all guests at the time of check in, about the available chargeable items in rooms. There is mini bar signage also available in all rooms with price tags.

Moreover, as per standards, we do recheck all House Keeping reports as well, anyhow please do accept our apology for inconvenience may cause.

We hope to have an opportunity to welcome you back again in near future.

Thanks and Best Regards
Resident Manager
Pattaya Loft, Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 February 2018 via mobile

This hotel was booked in our tour package of make my trip for 3 nights of stay.
I have seen mostly Guest were Indian in this hotel and most of them booked through make my trip.
We reached hotel around 11am and found many other Indian were waiting in the lobby to get their rooms. But since hotel has policy of 2pm check in so they offered room only after 2pm and during 11am to 2pm I have seen no one doing checkout it means room which were given to us were checked out by other guests before 11am but still they have not offered us early check in, which I personally feel was not a good gesture.
Breakfast is not that great but they do put some badly prepared Indian food in breakfast. In breakfast you will get omelette which is only good thing.
Our room was very spacious and good, washroom was equally good.
They have swimming pool which was not clean so nobody was using it.
Location is good very near to Market of Pattaya.
Reception staff were not courteous and friendly.

Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank ANSH_LOVES
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LoftManagement, Manager at Pattaya Loft Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 March 2018

Dear ANSH_LOVE,

Thanks for sharing your experience of stay with us at our Pattaya Loft, Hotel

We are glad that you found our rooms to be very spacious. Yes, you are right our location is very near to the market of Pattaya, beach and other city attractions.

Kindly do accept our sincere apology for the inconvenience cause. We would like to inform you, as per Hospitality International standards, there is check out before 12:00 and check in by 14:00. Normally we do allow early check in after 12:00 depending upon availability of the rooms.

Other corrective actions are in process. We hope to have an opportunity to welcome you back again in near future.

Thanks and Best Regards
Resident Manager
Pattaya Loft, Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews