We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (409)
Filter reviews
409 results
Traveller rating
102
178
86
27
16
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
102
178
86
27
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviews main city sliders rooms are big thailand balcony
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 409 reviews
Reviewed 5 June 2018 via mobile

For a family this would be a good choice as it is away from main city and has all the needs around the hotel. Rooms are very good and the hotel has lot of entertainment / activities for kids. The front desk staff as well as breakfast (Vegetarian) were not great.

Date of stay: May 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank rajeev124
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2018

The Pattaya Park holiday resort and water park are old and rundown and it doesn't look like there has been much maintenance for many years. But the real problem is that management allow packs of stray dogs to roam around. There dogs are often large and dangerous as they are very territorial and will defend their territory against you.

Many tourists have been bitten and had to undergo 15 days of often painful anti-rabies treatment costing about 20,000 baht at local hospitals. There are over 3 million stray dogs in Thailand and almost a million are estimated to have rabies which is fatal to humans if not treated quickly.

If you're going out in Pattaya Park always carry a large stick with you to protect yourself and your family. The danger is especially bad after dark. I imagine that Pattaya Park management won't take any action till a tourist or child is killed by one of the packs of stray dogs in the park.

I have spoken to the manager about the problem but he refuses to take any action

You have been warned.

Date of stay: January 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank David C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2017 via mobile

The staff are not friendly. They are curt and seem a little put out at times by questions. They do not speak English well . No towels given out after 3:00 and the amenities are terrible. The rooms are old fashioned but spacious. We had a family suite and it was great--2 beds and 2 baths.

The water park was ok. The slides were not turned on until we asked (and my kids went down one of them dry!) and the pool isn't anything great.

The roller coaster and other rides are a little janky but still fun.

The beach had nice small waves, and we had a chance to jet ski in front of the hotel. The water wasn't very clean or clear but still fun.

Date of stay: July 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank rachelwinsome
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2017 via mobile

One of my fav hotel since i was young. This was my fisrt after at least 20 years.

I agree to every comments that said the hotel is old and tired. However, you need to consider the price you have paid for. They are not rip off you and for sure with this price range you only can get a lousy apartment room in pattaya city without beachfront, amusement park, slider for the kids, etc...

Anyway, Pattaya Park will always my fav hotel in this city. And i'll be back!!!!

Date of stay: March 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank PongCC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 December 2016

I booked the room online but exited within half hour..good thing is twe got our refund ...the interior is too old and has big open balconies which are not safe with kids around.. very isolated feeling and also its not very centrally located...

Date of stay: January 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank Swarnavz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews