We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
13 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
6 Bedrooms, 14 Bathrooms, Sleeps 14
Ko Samui, Surat Thani Province

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 13 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
philipbyw...
Greater Melbourne, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent”
Reviewed 8 October 2017 for a stay in September 2017
2
people found this review helpful

The staff are amazing, couldn't do enough for our stay. The villa is perfect for a family group with its spectacular views & amenities. Gin & Pouey are such amazing people kind, pleasant & gentle souls. You make the stay all the worth while. Your meals are 5 star quality. Thank you both for all your effort & time to make our family stay so memorable. The restaurant combo 3 was amazing, staff welcoming, food & drinks also very high standard. Value for money.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Oct 2017
Thank you so much Phillip.

We are so happy you enjoyed your stay with us.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mazmichae...
Merimbula, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Family holiday”
Reviewed 7 October 2017 for a stay in September 2017
2
people found this review helpful

Our family trip to villa syama was absolutely amazing. We all where blown away by the beautiful views and magnificent home which was so welcoming from jean and pui and Nim and nom.
Jean and pui couldn't do enough for all of us. They where an amazing couple. Their cooking was so tasty and nothing was a problem.
The pictures on the internet are fantastic but to see it in real life is breath taking.
To get into town from the villa with a large private van up to 13 people costs 800 baht one way, a taxi for 4 people will cost between 500-600 baht one way. ( this is the total not per person)
If your considering booking a holiday, just definitely book it NOW. You won't regret it.


We where very sad to leave the villa , jean and Pui
We will definitely be back.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Oct 2017
Thank you so much for your kind words. We hope you can come back and visit soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
meeta666
Hong Kong, China
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A tranquil Oasis...a slice of Heaven!”
Reviewed 20 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed at the impeccable Villa Syama earlier this month and were blown away by the aesthetics of the villa and the sublime views overlooking the bay!

From the moment we stepped into this idyllic 6 bedroom villa, we were pampered and cared for by the helpful and attentive staff. Nom Jin helped us facilitate transport, masseurs, gave us valuable information on areas to visit and put together a delicious vegetarian Thai meal one evening!

The upscale Villa is private and spacious, beautifully designed and furnished and is located in a very safe and secure neighborhood. The long stretch of bi fold doors keeps it bright and breezy at all times. The open kitchen is very well equipped and guests are welcome to cook. The beds are super comfortable and the wifi very reliable.

We spent fun family evenings on the large, beautifully tiled outdoor entertainment areas.. the pagoda and the barbecue station as well as indoors playing pool.

On top of the list has to be the Infinity Pool...where you lie back. sip a cocktail and enjoy the complimentary sunrises and sunsets. Surreal.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Oct 2017
Thank you so much meeta. We are so happy you enjoyed yourself and we hope to see you again very soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
steve s
Barnsley, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent, out of this world”
Reviewed 10 May 2017 for a stay in January 2017

The photos of the villa impressed us, but the real thing is better. From our arrival in koh samui and being picked up by Nim we were well looked after in fantastic surroundings. Nothing was too much trouble for the live in housekeepers (I have difficulty remembering names, sorry!) Who arranged shopping trips, taxis, takeaway service, continental breakfast, although they were a little bemused that we insisted on doing our own washing up!
Everything about Syama is amazing.
We are wanting to return next year with family but would only require 3 bedrooms this time, and wondered if the management have any other properties of a similar standard in the area or maybe a little closer to Chaweng

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 May 2017
HI Steve,

Many thanks for your review on Villa Syama. We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay with us. (By the way, the house keepers names are Khun Poi and Khun Gin.)

We most certainly can accommodate you in a smaller villa nearby. Please drop us a line when you intend organise your family vacay for next year. :)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
17MeghanM
Manila, Manila, Philippines
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Fantastic Paradise Escape”
Reviewed 9 May 2017 for a stay in January 2017

The views from the villa are breathtaking! I went with friends and it could not have been more perfect!
The rooms are amazing with comfortable beds and spacious areas with stunning views. The general living areas were perfect; big and open allowing everyone to hang out amd have fun. However poolside is where we spent the most time as the view is one you want to soak in; and with plenty of lounge chairs set up around the pool along with pavilions to escape the sun, you can spend all day relaxing with stunning views and company of great friends.
I recommend here if you want to plan a great vacation with a group of friends or for a family getaway. The management makes booking easy and looks after your stay, going above and beyond.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 May 2017
Thanks for your review Meghan. We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope to see you again soon. :)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing