We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Mr”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Baan Siri Varee

Baan Siri Varee
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Baan Siri Varee
Kitchen: Luxury European fit-out, including integrated sink & dishwasher Kitchen: Luxury European fit-out, including breakfast bar
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
27 reviews
Baan Siri Varee
Kitchen: Luxury European fit-out, including integrated sink & dishwasher
Kitchen: Luxury European fit-out, including breakfast bar
Luxury dining
Luxury Dining
Lounge: Pool View
Lounge/Dining: Open-plan luxury
Pool-side: Evening cocktails
Downstairs guest bedroom: All stay in luxury
Upstairs guest bedroom: All stay in luxury
Bathrooms: Hi-spec luxury throughout
Master Bedroom
Master Bedroom
Master Bath: Jacuzzi
Pool-side: By day
Pool-side: Tranquil waterfall 'therapy'
Pool-side: Indoor/Outdoor living
Outdoor lounge: Complete with TV
Villa Management (on-call but not on-site)
Ban Tai Beach: Could things get any better??
Ban Tai Beach: Postcard perfect!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Ko Samui, Surat Thani Province

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 27 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Russian first
Any
English first
NDey040
1 review
“Mr”
Reviewed 21 September 2016 for a stay in July 2016

The villa was everything we had hoped for. We have stayed in many holiday villas over the past few years, and this one is right up there. 1st class accommodation, with everything you would need. Lin was always only a phone call away if we had any problems, and Nicole had made all necessary transfer arrangements for us which all worked very smoothly. I strongly recommend this place if you are looking for hassle free, relaxing break in stylish accommodation, and just a few minutes walk to a quiet beach.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katie S
1 review
“The perfect place to unwind”
Reviewed 24 August 2016 for a stay in June 2016

We were a party of 5, staying in this villa for a weeks get-away. We had an issue with another villa and were forced to search and book something last minute and this villa was our diamond in the rough. Before we even got there, Nicole (the owner) was so helpful and answered all of my questions in detail and promptly. She made it a pleasure and very easy to book. When we arrived it was just as advertised. A beautiful house, very open, very clean, the owners had done a great job furnishing it.

Although the pool is great, if you want to escape down to the beach the ocean is just a 5 minute walk away. You can have a massage on the seafront or just sit in the shade with a drink, either way you won’t be disappointed with the view. Also 5 minutes from the house is a store that supplied everything we needed. If you want meat or imported foods you have to go to the big supermarket in Chaweng otherwise we were able to pick up rice, bread, drinks as well as fruit and vegetables.

Something we struggled with was getting to Chaweng easily. When we called for a car, he tried to charge us an obscene amount for a 15 minute drive. Tuk tuks were also quite hard to come by so just be aware that its a little tricky getting into town.

The ladies who came everyday to clean the house were great, always leaving it spotless despite how they found it! But the super star of the holiday was Lin, the villa manager. He made himself available every hour of the day and was just the loveliest person tending to our needs during the stay.

This is a really fantastic villa and we would definitely love to visit again!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
johngerra...
Chiang Mai, Thailand
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Just perfect”
Reviewed 5 June 2016 for a stay in May 2016

The villa was stunning just what I was looking for.
In a nice area not in the thick of things perfect for the relaxing holiday I had.
The villa management were there if needed and the housekeeping staff were very friendly and honest.
I had quick responses from the owner when needed.
A definite return at some point.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
toratora3...
Melbourne, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Awesome villa!”
Reviewed 6 February 2016 for a stay in January 2016
2
people found this review helpful

Our family just left Siri Varee after 13 days of chilling luxury. We visit samui yearly for our end of year family holiday and to recharge batteries. We stay around this village area and after seeing this villa last year we had to stay here and we're not disappointed.

The villa looks as the pictures show, just stunning. Spotlessly clean inside and out with all modern furniture & appliances. Gorgeous pool and outdoor seating area with gardens to match. The village is lovely with locals and a few holiday villas scattered throughout. A nice mix of shops, massage, restaurants, laundry, a bar or two, 7/11 all within walking distance. A beautiful local beach is only about a 10 min walk away with a cool bamboo bar and massage hut to watch the sunsets.

Villa manager Lin is a little champ. He looks after you from pickup to drop off and can arrange your car hire, tours, food delivery, restaurant bookings the works. Villa owner Nichole is very nice and can arrange anything needed to make our stay even better.

We didn't want to leave Siri Varee and will be returning next trip. We have already recommended this villa to family and friends as we know they will be blown away, you will have to spend a lot more to get better.

Thanks again and will see you all again soon.

Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
128rosie
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Home Away From Home”
Reviewed 7 January 2016 for a stay in December 2015

A beautiful villa in a beautiful setting. My husband and I stayed here over Christmas and New Year with our two daughters aged 10 and 12. The villa was absolutely perfect in every way and really did feel like our home away from home. The area in my opinion was the best in Koh Samui and we were spoilt with the best beaches and restaurant on the Island. Our holiday would not have been the same without Lin, the Villa Manager who was always on hand. Lin really was amazing and so
helpful in booking all our excursions and car hire as well as organising our food for when we wanted to enjoy the villa and eat in and also keeping the fridge stocked with cold beers :0) Lin's wife who was in charge of maid service was also absolutely lovely and arranged laundry service when we needed it. We could not have asked for a better holiday with better service. Thank you so much

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing