We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Unforgettable experience in paradise”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
17 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
5 Bedrooms, 5 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Ko Samui, Surat Thani Province

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 17 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Chinese (Traditional) first
English first
Any
English first
Hongkongf...
Hong Kong, China
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“Unforgettable experience in paradise”
Reviewed 29 November 2016 for a stay in November 2016

Our friends invited us to join them on a 5 day, 4 night stay in Baan Hansa. The villa is situated on the property of the Samui Intercontinental and all of the hotel facilities (spa, gym, pools, beach, water-activities, restaurants and bars) were available to us. Firstly, the setting is amazing. The hotel complex and villas are set into the side of a cliff that descends to the beach through a forest on the quiet south-west coast of Koh Samui. We genuinely didn't feel the need to leave the complex once during our entire stay. We were a group of 6, (2 couples and 2 singles) staying in the 5 bedroom villa. The villa, Baan Hansa, was just fantastic – with all the mod cons, including a TV/DVD area, huge common lounge and dining room and a great balcony with an incredible view of sunset.
That aside, without doubt, the single most spectacular thing about this villa was the food. It was some of the best Thai food I have ever had and that is in no small part due to the skills of Nuch and her team, who are permanent staff of the Baan Hansa property. We hadn’t anticipated that we would use the option of eating in each day but we couldn’t bring ourselves to eat outside in the end. The biggest problem we had each morning was deciding which of the dishes to have for lunch and dinner. I recommend the soft-shell crab, chilli & basil chicken, red curry (with anything) and chicken satay. Food was charged at cost (of ingredients) plus 20% for labor, so it worked out very affordable.
Some things to consider…
As a group, we are all into fitness and we decided to set ourselves a challenge on two of our days of running the 417 steps from the beach to the spa and back down the cart-path to the beach (5 times on each occasion). It is a really great workout, for anyone who is looking for something to do in order to feel justified in ordering an extra dish from Nuch’s menu.
Nuch was able to arrange for a private yoga instructor to come into the villa and give a group session.
There is a spa at the Intercontinental that does massages for ~US$30 – and they can come to the villa and do the massages in-house. As an alternative, some of our group took a stroll on the beach one afternoon and came across a small local company that offered massages. It was very cheap (US$15 for 90minutes) and the feedback was extremely positive.
We took the Hobbie out sailing two of the days and some of the group took the paddle boards out, both are free of charge (as are kayaking and snorkelling) and the staff are fun, helpful and friendly.
For sunsets – if you want to leave the villa, either get over to the Lobby Bar of the hotel or, my personal favorite, are the seats around the fire-pit down beside the beach bar.
The pool also has a swim-up-bar if you can’t be bothered to get out for a sun-downer…
Overall, an incredible stay in a paradise setting.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the food
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Dec 2016
Hi Doris,

Thank you for choosing Baan Hansa, and for taking the time to write a review! We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your accommodations, as well as the food and services. Our villa aims to provide a truly unique experience, and we are thrilled that we were able to exceed your expectations. We look forward to welcoming you back to our villa in the future.

Kindest regards,
Maria De Leon
Marketing Manager
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Long C
1 review
“Simply Amazing”
Reviewed 1 September 2016 for a stay in August 2016

We had one of our best and most relaxing beach vacations. The place was perfect for our family with young children. The villa is very well appointed with the most surreal view from its balcony. Its location inside the InterContinental hotel grounds is very convenient as it is not too far from the main lobby building, making the walk to the restaurant and bar quite convenient. The villa is also next to one of the many swimming pools which was nice for a quick dip in the mornings. The walk down to the beach and the kid's club was very easy and there was always the option of calling for the hotel's golf cart, which the kids enjoyed riding down to the beach area. The best part of the entire stay though was the food prepared by the villa manager. Every day we had the most delicious and authentic Thai food cooked to our liking. The staff was always attentive and courteous. We were fully pampered during our stay. It was a truly memorable vacation.

Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Oct 2016
Hi Long and family,

Thanks for your kinds words and the time you took to share them with us. It is great to hear that you have enjoyed your stay with us. We are looking forward to seeng you soon again.

All the best,

Maria De Leon
Digital Marketing Manager
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DavidKim8...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Holiday dream come true!”
Reviewed 11 July 2016 for a stay in June 2016
1
person found this review helpful

It was a long overdue holiday and I can not be more happier than spending it in this lovely villa. The villa was very clean and it felt like home. The helpers were kind and made the best thai food. The kids loved all the swimming pools in the resort and had the best vacation ever. I will definitely come back to Baan Hansa next year. A true vacation place for all age groups.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Jul 2016
Hi DavidKim,

Thank you for your review and for choosing Baan Hansa. We're glad that you enjoyed your stay and looking forward to having you again in the near future.

All the best,

Maria De Leon
Digital Marketing Manager
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
winniyuan
Shanghai, China
Level 5 Contributor
31 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Babymoon to remember!”
Reviewed 9 December 2015 for a stay in November 2015
1
person found this review helpful

My husband and I stayed at Baan Hansa villa end of November to have a restful and relaxing babymoon break. It was a blissful 5 days - the villa was located inside the InterContinental Samui Resort with some pretty spectacular ocean views.

The villa was well appointed, tastefully decorated and very comfortable - there were some really nice artwork & ceramics throughout the house which gave it a lovely personal touch. Being inside the resort, we got to access all the hotel facilities such as the pools, restaurants gyms and the spa. A very special to the villa staff Khun Nutch and Khun Bar - we were really well looked after throughout the stay, they were careful to be extra attentive but at same time not intrusive. Khun Nutch is an awesome cook! We got to enjoy some real restaurant quality meals in the house (insanely good pad thai and curry crab!) and she really took care of my pregnancy dietary needs as well - its a great option if you want really good food at very decent prices. we were so well looked after, we found it very little motivation to get out and see the rest of Samui!

The one day we did tear ourselves away from the pool and venture out, the lovely staff gave us some great tips - if you find yourself in Chaweng, go to The Library for lunch, it has a very cool bar/restaurant on the beach with a very chilled out vibe. For the spa fanatic such as myself, a visit to Tamrind Springs Spa is a must - it is probably the best Samui has to offer and set in a really lush forest environment and they do complimentary pick up / drop off so its very convenient.

Overall, just a fantastic perfect stay, exactly what we needed to unwind and get ready to welcome a little tornado into our lives soon! Would recommend Baan Hansa for couples, families or bigger groups looking to get some R&R....just a great place to chill and unwind.

Thanks for an awesome holiday! See you next year with new bub in tow!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Food cooked by the villa staff, THAT view of the ocean!
Liked least: Nothing at all!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Dec 2015
Hi Winni,

Thank you for taking the time to write your review of our property Baan Hansa, your comments are very much valued. We really appreciate your comments regarding our customer service and ongoing upgrades to the property. Khun Nutch and Khun Bar take their roles seriously and try, every day, to provide that quality customer service, that our guests expect.

We look forward to another opportunity to host you at our property with your little angel! Once again, thank you for your positive comments!

Kindest regards,
Maria De Leon
Marketing Manager / Luxury Villa Samui
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
peterpchu...
Hong Kong, China
1 review
“Best Family Vacation Ever”
Reviewed 10 November 2015 for a stay in October 2015

Recently we celebrated my parent's 50th wedding anniversary with the extended family at Baan Hansa and it was the best family vacation we ever had. The villa was spacious and comfortable and has movies, games, toys for toddlers and young children, and the service from the in house chef Nuch was spectacular to say the least. Nuch and the rest of the staff were friendly, cordial, patient, and provided restaurant quality food everyday and were ready to take you to do or see any activities on the island. The resort itself is also great for the family as it had a kids club next to the beach and has every beach activity you can think of. The resort and the villas have the best views as well wth the five islands in the distance and sunsets every night. We will surely return again

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Nov 2015
Thank you for your kinds words and the time you took to share them with us. We are glad to hear that you have enjoyed your stay with us. Rest ensured, that we will take you comments for further encouragement within the team to ensure personal service and warm welcome for your next visit.

All the best and see you soon.

Warm regards,

Maria De Leon
Marketing Manager
Luxury Villa Samui
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing