We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Amazing villa in a superb location, offering...”
other travellers have booked this property
Welcome to Baan Tai Tara 3
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Welcome to Baan Tai Tara 3
Your entrance and sun deck Lots of space to relax in
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
14 reviews
Welcome to Baan Tai Tara 3
Your entrance and sun deck
Lots of space to relax in
Our open plan living and dining area with floor to ceiling windows opening onto the pool and garden.
Open Plan Living area
Living Room
Fully Equipped Kitchen including dishwasher & coffee maker
Why not treat yourself to a catered dinner? Ask for details
Living room opening out onto the pool
Masterbedroom
The Master bathroom
Bedroom 2 also with an attached bathroom
Bedroom 2 Bathroom
Bedroom 3 , a large twin room with additional trundle beds so can sleep 4
The ensuite  bathroom for bedroom 3
Bedroom 3
Enjoy a Sundowner drink in the Sala overlooking the pool
The side garden
The Sala with cooling fan and lighting, perfect to relax in the evening!
8 x 11 meter Pura Pool with large shallow end for the children & 1.7 meter deep end
The driveway leading to the local shop and the beach
300 meters to the beach!
Lovely soft sand on Ban Tai Beach!
Looking towards Ban Por
The beach at high tide.
A lovely evening walk.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Ko Samui, Surat Thani Province

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 14 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
_eawhite1...
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing villa in a superb location, offering everything you could need and more!”
Reviewed 16 March 2018 for a stay in June 2017
1
person found this review helpful

A beautiful luxury furnished villa, with excellent facilities on your doorstop. Walk to the beach, restaurants and shops . Ban Tai Tara 4 is set in a private and secluded location. What more could you want!
Had a fantastic holiday here , the villa was spotlessly clean , the gardens and pool were well maintained, everything we could have hoped for. Would highly recommend .

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Apr 2018
Thank you for the wonderful review and thank you for being a great guest. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.
Warm regards,
Jacquie
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rennhard
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Superb House”
Reviewed 18 June 2017 for a stay in May 2015

We booked both houses for (Baan Tara 3 and 4) for our trip.
Both houses were as pictured, and super clean.
All brand new and top quality finishings.

The pools were beautiful, well maintained and super clean.

The renter provided lovely extras to make our arrival easy.
Shops/bars/restaurants all close by. Rental bikes next door and laundry across the road.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Jul 2017
Thank you for your lovely review, we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.
Jacquie
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbaneg...
Brisbane
Level 6 Contributor
101 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
“Baan Tai Tara 4 - my Samui paradise”
Reviewed 12 June 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Just returned from a delightful week away in Samui staying at Baan Tai Tara 4. We stayed here a few years ago but this time we had a family group coming from the UK, Middle East & Australia and Koh Samui was perfectly located for everyone.
After contacting the owner Jacquie we were able to book both BTT4 and the adjacent villa Baan Tai Tara 3, which is slightly larger. She was really helpful and responded quickly to our questions and confirmed our bookin almost immediately.

Both the villas are superbly appointed, with all bedrooms ensuite.

BTT4 is a bijoux 2 bedroom villa, perfectly arranged for two couples to share with the bedrooms set on either side of the villa living areas for maximum privacy. Both bedrooms face the swimming pool and have direct pool and garden access.
The kitchen and living areas are beautifully appointed with high end finishes and a lovely alfresco dining area under a covered patio. The secluded private gated garden is very secure and you just feel like you're in another world waking up to the lovely pool view.
There are TV's in both bedrooms and the living area but I have to confess we never turned them on, preferring to relax with music from the sound system instead.

We love the location of these villas in the Baan Tai village, which has everything you could need. It's just off the main ring road of the island, about 10 minutes from the popular Fisherman's village and not far from the lovely Mae Nam village so there are plenty of options for dining and shopping in the area. There are "walking street" markets in Mae Nam on Thursday evenings and the big market in Fisherman's village on Friday nights. These have lots of food drink and shopping stalls, fun to wander around and enjoy with great atmosphere.

It's also a short walk to a lovely local beach, with a couple of resorts near the beach giving more choice for meals and sunset cocktails.

Having said that, we just love hanging out at the villa and totally relaxing. There are two local shops with all the main necessities you need. Koi next door has rental cars and scooters, can arrange trips and activities and operates one of the massage places. There are several in the village and I suggest you try them all!

There are several local restaurants within stepping distance - Pa Pen became a favourite and she can do cooking classes as well which is a fun group activity. Pa Pen will deliver to the villa as well. Mai Tai down the road is rustic but the food is excellent, and there is a pizza restaurant too.

I can't wait to return to Baan Tai Tara 4, I'm sure it won't be long!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Jun 2017
Thank you and once again we are so glad to welcome you and your extended family back to Baan Tai! It is lovely that you keep coming back and we will always do our best to accommodate you. With such a large group I hope you felt you had time to relax, having wonderful massage spas and little restaurants on the doorstep certainly helps!
Having visited myself recently I would recommend Apples Spa for a massage and would certainly book Pa Pen in advance to cater for a family dinner party. Such a treat!
Once again Thank you and we look forward to greeting you again next year x
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael W
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Beautiful, quiet, private villa in an excellent location”
Reviewed 31 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Our group of 6 (5 adults and a 1 year old) recently stayed in Baan Tai Tara 3 for 2 weeks and the whole experience was amazing from start to finish.

The owner Jacquie answered all of our queries before booking quickly and in detail which was a great reassurance and gave us confidence that this would be a great experience.

The villa itself is absolutely stunning. Outside there is a lovely green garden and a huge swimming pool with 2 shaded terraces which are great for escaping by the sun or to sit outside and relax with a drink in the evening. Inside, the villa is spacious and decorated beautifully. There was more than enough space for all 6 of us and we didn't feel like we were in top of each other at any time. The living area has a large comfortable sofa, smart tv and excellent wifi which extends throughout the villa. There is also an inbuilt sound system that you can plug your iPhone etc in to and play music outside as you're relaxing in or around the pool.

All of the three bedrooms have ensuite bathrooms with lovely showers and the two double bedrooms have super king size beds which are very comfortable.

The kitchen is well equipped with a large fridge/freezer, oven, gas stove, toaster, microwave, kettle and all the utensils you will ever need, as well as a proper coffee machine with coffee provided! There is also a large breakfast bar which is ideal for sitting around in the morning with a coffee and breakfast.

The villa caters well for families like ours with young children, with a baby cot provided as well as plastic bowls, cutlery and cups for the little ones.

Baan Tai Tara 3 is located on a quiet street in the area of Baan Tai, perfect for anyone looking to escape the busier areas of Samui for a bit of peace and quiet but still o not around 10mins away from the popular Fishermans Village. A quiet and serene beach is a 5 min walk down the road. There is a little shop to stock up on necessities and a massage place (Koi's) right next to the villa and the staff in both are very friendly. Koi will also rent you motorbikes st a very reasonable rate and also organise trips for you if you desire. There is a 7/11 at the top of the road as well. I would highly recommend Pa Pen and Mai Tai restaurants, both of which are located on the same road as the villa and serve cheap fresh tasty authentic Thai food.

Overall, this is an stunning place to stay. Ideal for families or groups of adults alike, with a lot of privacy and has everything you need close by with easy access to the busier areas of the island for those who want to venture out a little.

I could not recommend this villa enough and I am sure we will be back in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
31 May 2017
It was a pleasure to have you as my guest Michael W, so glad you & your lovely family enjoyed your time at Baan Tai Tara 3, it was so nice to meet you all - thank you for your lovely review. We hope to welcome you back soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
toratora3...
Melbourne, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Great villa and location!”
Reviewed 23 January 2015 for a stay in January 2015

We spent 10 nights here with another family, 4 adults and 3 kids and have plenty of room for all. Villa is very nice and clean and well maintained with quality furniture. Transfers there waiting with prompt service.

Area is brilliant with a number of small local restaurants and shops, bars and massage shops, 7/11 also.

Beach is 5 min walk down the end of the street with a very nice beach and beach bar and massage huts, very nice quiet area.

Lin the house keeper is great and will do anything for you, also owns a restaurant not far away with brilliant Thai and western food and can deliver to the villa.

In all everyone enjoyed this villa and no doubt will be back, thanks again.

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Mar 2015
Thank you for the lovely review. The villa is in a great location and the local shop and restaurant owners are so friendly. I am glad you were able to try Lin's wifes food. Lin and his wife took care of us as a family while we lived in Samui and we are so happy that they are still with us and able to take care of our guests during their stay.
We would be happy to welcome you back the next time you holiday in Samui.
Warm Regards,
Jacquie
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing