We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“What a lovely place”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Luxury Pool Villa Melitta
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
12 reviews
Luxury Pool Villa Melitta
Views of Bangrak Bay
Big Buddha 5 minutes walk
close to Seatran Ferry Pier
Sundeck
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
6 Bedrooms, 7 Bathrooms, Sleeps 12
Ko Samui, Surat Thani Province

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 12 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Idofei
Level 5 Contributor
69 reviews
66 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
“Worse service I ever see in Thailand ”
Reviewed 19 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017
1
person found this review helpful

I have been visiting Thailand for the last 10 years. Been all over and stay in any kind of hotel / villa or guest house.

This one has owner that just care about his money and not care about his guest satisfaction.

For start I tell you that this villa is just under the landing route of the Samui airport. You hear every 15 minutes terrible sound of airplane just above your head. It start at 5:30 in the morning and ends about 22:00 at night. Non stop also weekends. So get ready to it. And don't let the owner tell you what he told me that you hear it all over Samui bcz it small island. BS!!

Second, the villa don't give you clean towels everyday. They only change them every 3 days.. we pay almost 3000 usd for 5 nights but get clean towels once.. we were 11 people and definitely not enough towels. I ask the owner about it and he say I need to pay for it extra.. a joke and of course he don't mention it in the Booking.com

Third , this villa is far away, about 25 min drive from chiwang area. Each way 400 baht by taxi and you can't never find taxi on the street. So you just ask the owner to send one and he insists on notice him 1 hour in advance..

Fourth, the swimming pool water circulation system doesn't work. I don't know if it's broken or if the owner just saving money. But the water are disgusting and I only go in once for short time bcz of it. It also has very small rooftop bath tub but guess what.. only cold water..

Fifth, this villa definitely not suited for kids. The stairs too high, the pool without fence and the TV without kids channels

I recommend you with all my heart- skip this place of you want to bring your family to good vacation.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Feb 2018
This review is totally unfounded if you look at any other review you will find them most positive.
After asking my 2 boys who manage the villa, they had explained to me that, you were reluctant to settle your bill.

I do not know how things work in Israel but everywhere else in the world you pay on arrival whether its a hotel or a villa.

So due to your reluctance to pay you were avoiding my 2 boys who take care of the villa 24/7, thus you never asked them for a children's channel,
nor did you make any communications with the Villa staff who are very efficient.
Villa is not in the flight path at all, planes fly over in the distance and pass in less than 10 seconds and are a novelty to watch.
Towels in Villas are renewed every 3 days and so is changing of bedding, this is normal for all villas and on our website. But if you asked they would have changed both if required.
You were 11 people so you would have needed a Van, Vans on Samui require a 1 hour notice but usually come within 20 min.
You are 15 min from Chewang the beaches are much cleaner and better in Banrak where we are, if you wanted to stay in Chewang you should have booked a hotel for 11 people and paid $6000 for 5 nights in Chewang.
There are no fences on any pools that i have ever seen in Thailand.
The stairs are there so you can get to the magnificent views that we have from the bedrooms.

We find your review absolute unfounded, why is your stay any different to others, ohh because you avoided the managers who would take care of every one of your needs.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vanessa W
Tampa, Florida
1 review
“Fun”
Reviewed 4 April 2017 for a stay in May 2016

Great location, we loved a restaurant right outside of the villa. One negative thing was that but we did get robbed when we were not home, use the safes!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Sep 2017
In response to you being robbed, we are happy to say that this young man has been apprehended by the police, we thank you for your help with this unfortunate situation.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Travellin...
Norfolk, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
383 reviews
88 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 447 helpful votes
“What a lovely place”
Reviewed 8 June 2016 for a stay in May 2016
1
person found this review helpful

This villa is stunning. The views over the bay near the Big Buddha are just beautiful. It was just wonderful to get up and relax by the pool. We stayed in the bedroom overlooking the pool, so we could just pull back the doors in the morning - lovely!
We did enjoy watching the sunsets over the bay.

The villa comes with phones so you can contact taxis [as you will need them] and lots of great ideas of things to see and do around the island.
We had booked the villa for 5 days, and it came with a free trip on the boat associated with the villa. Felt like millionaires riding around on our own private boat.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The sunset
Liked least: The location can feel a bit remote.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicolecol...
Hong Kong, China
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“'''''Real'''''' Luxury Pool Villa”
Reviewed 20 November 2015 for a stay in October 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Villa Melitta is a extremely luxury villa at Koh Samui.
It contains 5 bedrooms, 2 living rooms, a very well facilitated kitchen with modern design.
The view for rooftop is fantastic, wonderful.
We love this villa very much.
The owner is very very nice.
The location for the villa is also very good coz just 5 mins walking for accessing the local market the buy foods.
We enjoyed our poolside bbq party on the 1st day.

Yes. I suggest all big parties, families to reserve this villa.
Really relax place for staying with a reasonable price.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Rooftop
Liked least: Non-available
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
martin c
bradford
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Excellent villa melitta”
Reviewed 14 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015

What can I say, little bit apprehensive before we got there as I had booked this villa for a party of 6 & just wanted everything to be ok. Could not have asked for more, great villa with spacious rooms comfy beds & all the extras you need, Wifi, TV with loads of movie downloads, stereo, Pc. Great pool change of linen & towels. Would I go here again... Most def

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing