We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“What a lovely place”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Luxury Pool Villa Melitta
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
12 reviews
Luxury Pool Villa Melitta
Views of Bangrak Bay
Big Buddha 5 minutes walk
close to Seatran Ferry Pier
Sundeck
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
6 Bedrooms, 7 Bathrooms, Sleeps 12
Ko Samui, Surat Thani Province

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 12 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Vanessa W
Tampa, Florida
1 review
“Fun”
Reviewed 4 April 2017 for a stay in May 2016

Great location, we loved a restaurant right outside of the villa. One negative thing was that but we did get robbed when we were not home, use the safes!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Sep 2017
In response to you being robbed, we are happy to say that this young man has been apprehended by the police, we thank you for your help with this unfortunate situation.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Travellin...
Norfolk, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
386 reviews
88 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 447 helpful votes
“What a lovely place”
Reviewed 8 June 2016 for a stay in May 2016
1
person found this review helpful

This villa is stunning. The views over the bay near the Big Buddha are just beautiful. It was just wonderful to get up and relax by the pool. We stayed in the bedroom overlooking the pool, so we could just pull back the doors in the morning - lovely!
We did enjoy watching the sunsets over the bay.

The villa comes with phones so you can contact taxis [as you will need them] and lots of great ideas of things to see and do around the island.
We had booked the villa for 5 days, and it came with a free trip on the boat associated with the villa. Felt like millionaires riding around on our own private boat.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The sunset
Liked least: The location can feel a bit remote.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicolecol...
Hong Kong, China
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“'''''Real'''''' Luxury Pool Villa”
Reviewed 20 November 2015 for a stay in October 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Villa Melitta is a extremely luxury villa at Koh Samui.
It contains 5 bedrooms, 2 living rooms, a very well facilitated kitchen with modern design.
The view for rooftop is fantastic, wonderful.
We love this villa very much.
The owner is very very nice.
The location for the villa is also very good coz just 5 mins walking for accessing the local market the buy foods.
We enjoyed our poolside bbq party on the 1st day.

Yes. I suggest all big parties, families to reserve this villa.
Really relax place for staying with a reasonable price.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Rooftop
Liked least: Non-available
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
martin c
bradford
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Excellent villa melitta”
Reviewed 14 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015

What can I say, little bit apprehensive before we got there as I had booked this villa for a party of 6 & just wanted everything to be ok. Could not have asked for more, great villa with spacious rooms comfy beds & all the extras you need, Wifi, TV with loads of movie downloads, stereo, Pc. Great pool change of linen & towels. Would I go here again... Most def

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
paul b
Perth, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“great villa in a great location”
Reviewed 25 June 2014 for a stay in June 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We all had a great time at this villa. The staff were lovely people and great to deal with right through the booking process and during our stay. The location was great being 5 minutes from chawang and the fishermans village but still far enough to escape the noise and relax. The villa itself had great view of the bay and was a great place to spend some downtime relaxing around the house in comfort. Great sound system in the villa as well perfect for drinks around the pool!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing