We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Miskawaan - Above World Class”
Stunning skies will surely capture you.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Stunning skies will surely capture you.
Such a charming place to be This view is just magical.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
6 reviews
Stunning skies will surely capture you.
Such a charming place to be
This view is just magical.
Very spacious villa to accommodate big groups
Fresh mineral pool to bathe all day!
A clean and furbished pantry for the little extra needs
Relax on your outdoor lounge and just simply take in life's luxurious moments
Outdoor dining at its best
Outdoor shower - truly refreshing!
Facilities that are like no other
Simply Thai
A high class standard and well appointed kitchen
Well appointed guest room for quality sleeps
Enjoy the bliss of garden view
Bathroom facilities that are charming in nature
Imagine yourself in a location where pristine beach is a stone throw away
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
7 Bedrooms, 14 Bathrooms, Sleeps 14
Ko Samui, Surat Thani Province

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 6 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Lauren M
1 review
“Miskawaan - Above World Class”
Reviewed 5 November 2014 for a stay in October 2014

I recently spent a week in Villa Sila with my extended family including lots of kids and lots of adults. It was my first Villa holiday experience and first time to Koh Samui. Not sure how I will be able to stay anywhere else every again. Miskawaan (Villa Sila) was just incredible. Truly better than world class. The Villa manager Tai led a team of up to 15 that cared for us as well as our kids day and night. It meant that we could relax and hang out or play as a family with every little detail though about and taken care of. Nothing was too much trouble and the warmth we were all showered with made it very hard to say goodbye. Fresh delicious food sourced daily and we loved the cooking class with the head chef. I loved having adjoining rooms with my toddler and he loved the outdoor spa bath. Thank you for the most beautiful experience.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Nov 2014
Thank you so much for taking some time to post a review about The Residences. These villas are indeed perfect for large families. Our facilities match the needs of groups celebrating special occasions or even a quiet getaway for the whole family.

We are very happy to know that your stay was memorable. Tai and her staff are amazing and has so much love and dedication with what they do.

We hope to be of service to you again in the near future.

Best regards,
MKN Management Team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shenner-1...
1 review
“Excellent staff, food was fabulous & rooms were great!”
Reviewed 4 September 2014 for a stay in July 2014

Miskawaan was an amazing end to our long trip. The rooms were big and comfortable, and the staff were fabulous. The chef spoiled us with a plethora of some of the best Thai cuisine. I loved that everything we needed was right in the villa but if you wanted to go out they have a driver that is happy to take you where you need to go. Miskawaan was a very pleasant experience. Thank you!!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Sep 2014
Thank you for your time to review Villa Sila. It is indeed a beautiful villa in a fantastic location. We are very proud of our hard working members of staff and talented chef.

We hope to see you again at Miskawaan.

Kind regards,
MKN Management Team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tony B
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Heaven on Earth!”
Reviewed 23 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014

I have the undeniable pleasure of being a return guest to Miskawaan! However, this occasion was extra special because my best friend and I celebrated a milestone birthday together. We decided to invite 30 of our closest friends and family from around the world to a place we both agreed is heaven on earth! Being able to accommodate such a large group in one place (at the Residences) was so fantastic and really helped us to create many unbelievable memories that will last a lifetime. While many of the unforgettable moments had to do with the stellar group of people I was with, I can emphatically say that the venue was beyond stunning and the staff are second to none! The genuine caring and attention to detail of the staff blows me away every time! Despite having to care for 30 guests, the staff made each and every one of us feel like we were the only ones that mattered and they consistently went above and beyond! From our villa managers, to our chef, to our cleaning staff, to our driver, and even the security guy at the entrance, you guys all rock!!! I wish everyone reading this could experience Miskawaan like I have, and if the opportunity does come your way, please take it because you'll be so happy that you did! To all the staff and management at Miskawaan – thank you, and see you again soon!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Sep 2014
Thank you for taking some of your precious time to write about your stay at The Residence (Villa Sila and Villa Wayu). Miskawaan and its team are happy to be at your service and it is such a pleasure to have you, your family and your friends around.

The level of personalized service is very important to us and we are glad to know that our efforts have not gone unnoticed. We very much look forward to your return to "Heaven on Earth".

Kindest regards,
MKN Management Team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Abhineet...
1 review
“Miskawaan Magnific”
Reviewed 19 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014

My wife and I travelled to Koh Samui for my cousins 40th birthday, and our experience at the Miskawaan Residences was absolutely amazing. We were a group of 17 adults and 13 children. Right from the airport pick-up to the drop-off seven day later, everything worked out seamlessly.

The property is beautiful. It is located right on the beach with sweeping views of the bay. The residences comprise of two villas, both are modern and luxurious and mirror images of each other. For large parties like us the two villas can be transformed into one giant villa mansion by simple removing a partition wall. I think each villa has 7 bedrooms and they come complete with the a pool, a conference room and a gym.

The service is amazing, our villa manager Tai and her staff took real good care of us. I loved the fact that the staff knew our rhythm. For instance when we went to breakfast, our beds would get made, when we went to dinner, they would turn down the room and leave us a treat. I always feel that good service is when you don't really notice it. That is definitely the case here. We also had a nice visit from the GM of Miskawaan who came to say hello and inquire if we needed anything, which i thought was a nice gesture.

The food at the villas is amazing. We also had our own personal chef. Chef Nok and her team didi a fantastic job. From padthai to steak with pepper sauce everything was on point. She made a coconut cake that was to die for.

There is plenty to do in Samui and the Miskawaan staff organised most of our activities. We did a nice day long boat ride around the island, we got picked up right in front of our villa. We also had a beach party one night with a nice sit down dinner right on the sand, the staff brought in a pancake vendor one evening. Then there was the massages, the water sports and the beach volleyball etc.

All in all we had a wonderful trip and an amazing experience at the Miskawaan Residences. If you are looking to plan an amazing trip with a your friends or family look no further.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Aug 2014
Thank you for your time to review the villa. We hope your stay was enjoyable and that you took with you great memories of Koh Samui and Miskawaan.

Your kind words towards our staff members are encouraging. We will make sure to pass on comments to them. Tai and her team are very efficient with their job and Chef Nok is incredibly talented.

We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you again to the beautiful Miskawaan.

Best regards,
MKN Management Team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
permanant...
1 review
“5 star perfect, for your group holiday”
Reviewed 19 August 2014 for a stay in July 2014

No detail left unnoticed fr the friendly,efficient staff;luxurious rooms; common areas and pool perfect for entertaining.Food is fresh & so tasty whether it's Thai or Western.The beach is clean and water great to swim in- most other beaches were rocky. Fast, reliable WiFi & rooms set up with proper outlets. A/C is quiet and allows for a very comfortable night's rest.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Aug 2014
Thank you for your review about Villa Sila. Our primary goal is to make our guests' stay comfortable and enjoyable. We are glad to know that you had a wonderful time with your families and friends.

Our talented chefs plus fresh ingredients sourced from our trusted suppliers are the key to harmonious dining experience at Miskawaan.

We hope to see you again in the very near future!

Kind regards,
MKN Management Team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing