We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Awesome place for a relaxing break in Samui!”
other travellers have booked this property
Your private luxury Thai villa awaits with 2 full time staff and your own chauffeur driven SUV !
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Your private luxury Thai villa awaits with 2 full time staff and your own chauffeur driven SUV !
The blue on blue infinity pool with views across the Gulf of Thailand This could be you , instead of me !
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
40 reviews
Your private luxury Thai villa awaits with 2 full time staff and your own chauffeur driven SUV !
The blue on blue infinity pool with views across the Gulf of Thailand
This could be you , instead of me !
The peaceful Gulf of Thailand provides the most amzing views day and night !
Master bedroom with four poster king sized bed .
Master jacuzzi en suite bathroom.
Complimentary daily water and bathroom amenities.
Guest bedroom one with en suite shared jacuzzi bathroom.
Guest bedroom two with king sized bed and shared en suite jacuzzi bathroom.
Plenty of space to chill out
Fully equpped kitchen and dining area.
For an additional charge our staff can arrange professional villa  cooking of Thai / Western food.
The big cinema screen projector room and fussball table for your competitive holiday action.
Daily breakfast is included as complimentary with free flowing coffee and juices
Our staff Khun Kee working her magic in the kitchen.
Villa cooking , just select your personal Thai spice level .
Thai beef salad , my favourite !
BBQ local fresh lobster
Your private Thai dinner awaits.
Our younger guests enjoying Khun Kee's cooking.
Unicorns are welcome.
Relax in our hammock and enjoy the views
The pool 'disappears' in to the Gulf of Thailand !
If the sun gets too hot relax in our sala.
Come celebrate in style !
Always a smile on Khun Wat's face .
Relax and catch up with some reading or enjoy the free high speed Wi-Fi
No problem to secure  sun lounger when you enjoy the privacy of your  own villa .
Afternoon pina coldas with a stunning view ...
Khun Wat's famous island tours .
Perhaps enjoy a private late afternoon Yoga lesson .
Private sunset poolside Thai massage.
Fully air conditioned lounge for all your movie viewing
Paradise both day and night.
The white sands of Bang Po beach , just 3 minutes from the villa and the perfect spot to relax .
Why not visit our local beach , away from the tourist crowds . Your own private playground !
A complimentary 3 day local gym pass is included for all bookings .
The gym is newly opened and located just 5 minutes from the villa .
Villa sunsets with amazing colours.
The stunning colours of Bang Po beach at sunset .
Free wifi even in our luxury villa car ! The villa also has free Wifi .
Excellent guest reviews at www. thelookoutsamui . com
The excellent  reviews continue , don't worry we still have our staff !
Smiley faces = happy holidays
The most perfect holiday ...
Fantastic again !
Award winning staff
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Ko Samui, Surat Thani Province

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 40 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Tina M
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
“Awesome place for a relaxing break in Samui!”
Reviewed 1 June 2015 for a stay in May 2015

It was a wonderful experience staying in The Lookout Samui.

The beautiful Villa is absolutely amazing! A very nice and comfortable place to relax –incredible rooms/ balconies with stunning view, and all the amenities are excellent! We enjoyed very much hanging around the pool and looking out over the ocean to Koh Phangan.

My favorite part is the Villa came with a complimentary driver and car! Whether we were going out for kick boxing class, afternoon tea, lunch and dinner, to the beach or on a full day of sightseeing we don’t need to worry about transportation!

Such a great stay and we didn’t want to leave! Definitely coming back and recommend!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Jun 2015
Hi Tina M , I am glad you had an enjoyable stay at our villa . It sounds like you had an active holiday , I hope you still had plenty of time to chill around our pool . I hope we can welcome you back soon ! Regards , Martin
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OnceWeWer...
Melbourne, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Stay At "The Lookout"”
Reviewed 7 October 2014 for a stay in September 2014

We stayed at "The Lookout" after reading through the reviews on TripAdviser. Our stay was everything we expected and more.
The property presents as it does in the photos, stunning views, great amenities and just far enough away from the hustle and bustle without being secluded.
Our contact with Martin prior to our visit was prompt and professional, his tips on where to go and places to eat were right on the money. Thanks so much Martin for allowing us to stay at your wonderful villa.
We were picked-up at the airport by Tuk who had a welcome cold drink and refreshing towels on-hand. From this point on Tuk and his lovely wife Tan did everything possible to ensure our stay was as memorable and as carefree as possible. I cannot thank them enough, just lovely people. Always on hand when required but never intrusive.
Having Tuk available to drive us to any area of the Island and visit the many fantastic places was great, taking a huge amount of stress out of getting to and from places we visited.
I could not recommend "The Lookout" any higher, The amenities of a "high end" resort with a personal touch. Just what we were looking for.
Cannot wait to return.
Jason & Donna

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Service
Liked best: The location and views
Liked least: Leaving
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Oct 2014
Many thanks for taking the time and trouble to write such a lovely report . There seems to be a common theme on all our reviews that the local knowledge and personal service from Khun T & T really help make a great holiday even better !We hope to welcome you back to our private slice of paradise soon . Regards Martin
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Reviewed 8 September 2014 for a stay in August 2014

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: What's NOT to like?
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
9 Sep 2014
Many thanks for taking the time and trouble to write such a glowing review . Once again it's our wonderful staff of Khun T&T that should take the credit , I will pass on your wonderful comments . We hope to welcome you back to Samui soon . Regards Martin
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Steven R
Hong Kong, China
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
“Beautiful - Did not want to leave”
Reviewed 15 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014

What a wonderful, relaxing experience.
From the moment we were picked up at the airport in a luxury SUV by the villa's driver until the moment we were similarly dropped off in the very wee hours of the morning, the experience was sheer bliss.
The villa itself lives-up very comfortably to the pictures on the web site - no photoshop or fish-eye lens required here - each room is tastefully furnished without being stiff or uncomfortable, the pool is irresistable and the viewfrom the pool area simply breathtaking.
We had the master bedroom and the four-poster bed was as comfortable as my own bed at home - our daughters and extended family had the other two rooms and were equally pleased - and again - every morning, that view from the balconies!
Each day started with a satisfying breakfust - fried for those who want it, fruit for those who don't - cooked in the fully appointed kitchen by the cheerful villa staff and, after a coffee and a quick dip in the pool, we would ring the bell requesting to be whisked off to the day's destination.
Waterfall walks, out of the way beaches, shopping, a recommended restaurant or two to remove the guess-work - we travelled everywhere in complete comfort and were able to arrange pick-up using the mobile phone provided within 10 mins of our call.
Add to this the enthusiastic support of Martin the villa owner - thanks for the welcoming beer and provisions! - and this really does make for the ultimate exercise in relaxation.
The only decision required is where to go and what to eat - oh, and how long until we can return!!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: The infinity pool and close proximity to great seafood restaurants and great beaches
Liked least: Leaving!
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Reviewed 2 July 2014 for a stay in June 2014
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything, but my favourite was lying in the hammock by the pool with my coconut and lazily gazing at the ocean.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
10 Jul 2014
Wow , wow indeed many thanks for taking the time and trouble to review our villa and your very kind words . Glad you enjoyed your 'relaxing time' in the hammock and our newly installed sound system . We hope to welcome you back to the villa soon . Regards Martin
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing