We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Stunning views. Brilliant location. Nice staff...”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
14 reviews
Our exclusive Chi Beach Bar & Restaurant - free shuttle bus from your villa!
Our exclusive Chi Beach Bar & Restaurant - free shuttle bus from your villa!
Our exclusive Chi Beach Bar & Restaurant - free shuttle bus from your villa!
Our exclusive Chi Beach Bar & Restaurant - free shuttle bus from your villa!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Ko Samui, Surat Thani Province

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 14 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Fleetcat
Ko Samui, Thailand
Level 6 Contributor
350 reviews
309 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 579 helpful votes
“Stunning views. Brilliant location. Nice staff. Very comfortable. But…”
Reviewed 14 April 2015 for a stay in March 2015

Panu is two apartments. There is a ground floor flat right on the beach with a small pool in front and two bedrooms upstairs. This is the more convenient option but is darker and does not have such lovely views as upstairs.

We stayed in the upper flat which is up 45 – yes exactly – 45 steps which leads into a large open plan living area which has a great balcony with absolutely gorgeous views of Koh Phangan and the ocean. You go down a rather narrow spiral staircase to two bedrooms and up more stairs to a lovely rooftop pool with sun loungers and a barbeque area with a table and chairs.

I would say the upstairs is definitely unsuitable for children – particularly if you have a pram. The stairs also got old after a week.

The proximity to other properties was a drawback for us. The guests were doing nothing wrong but kids playing noisily in their pool at 8 am or people in neighbouring rooftop pool took away the privacy and peace we prefer.

However being in Fisherman’s Village was a blast and I would not hesitate to recommend this rental to adults.

Date of stay: March 2015
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubai
Reviewed 1 August 2012 for a stay in July 2012
1
person found this review helpful

Date of stay: July 2012
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
LEEDS
Reviewed 23 April 2012 for a stay in August 2011
2
people found this review helpful

Date of stay: August 2011
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hong Kong
Reviewed 21 April 2012 for a stay in March 2012
1
person found this review helpful

Date of stay: March 2012
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
London
Reviewed 21 April 2012 for a stay in February 2012
2
people found this review helpful

Date of stay: February 2012
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in South Africa. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.