We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful villa in stunning surroundings.”
other travellers have booked this property
Our villa...in a beautiful garden beside a beautiful beach
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Our villa...in a beautiful garden beside a beautiful beach
Your view from the master bedroom balcony Relax on the master bedroom balcony massage chairs!
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
29 reviews
Our villa...in a beautiful garden beside a beautiful beach
Your view from the master bedroom balcony
Relax on the master bedroom balcony massage chairs!
The unspoilt beach is on your doorstep!
Relax...relax...relax
...and onto the beach
Dine on the terrace
The best of indoor outdoor living
Plenty of nearby markets to get really fresh produce
lounge area and 32'flat screen tv/home movie
Big Buddha -plenty of exotic places to visit.
Spacious, airy and luxurious master bedroom.
We pride ourselves on a very clean and well appointed villa.
elephant safari
Bahn Nam Soey...lit up
bathroom - one of three
private garden to side of house
our beach - a few metres away
local fishermen working off the beach.
the beach at dawn - Bang Po
Anthong National Park from Bang Po
red sunset - cocktail time at Bang Po
Bahn Nam Soey across the pool
A view of the spacious and very comfortable lounge which leads to the downstairs terrace.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Ko Samui, Surat Thani Province

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 29 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
pgregberr...
Montmorillon, France
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful villa in stunning surroundings.”
Reviewed 13 January 2015 for a stay in March 2014

we booked this beautiful villa and it's stunning setting for one week, and wished we had booked for longer. The house is stylish and very well presented with much thought going into the comfort and requirements necessary for an idyllic chilled holiday. The beach is just a 40 metre walk through the well maintained gardens, and has the appearance of a privately owned beach, as so few people use it. My morning swim was always just me!! We hired scooters (very cheaply) to find all the places of interest on the Island, or you can hire a car...but there is also a bus service if you don't mind roughing it a bit and being one of the locals (great fun)
We booked the villa with our 28 year old son and his partner, and we liked the fact that Koh Samui suited both our age groups for activities and things to do, there was plenty to occupy all of us.
There is a book of information on the coffee table that just about covers everything from restaurants, times and days of the nighttime Walking Streets, the best place to go for experiences like snorkelling and seeing the 'not to be forgotten' Ladyboy shows. It was a brilliant week in a fabulous, memorable location, and we will definitely be going back.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything!
Liked least: Nothing!
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KareninCo...
Cornwall, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A perfect holiday”
Reviewed 19 November 2014 for a stay in January 2014

Earlier this year we spent a lovely three weeks in this fabulous holiday let. I do not normally return to the same place but in this case we are happy to make an exception as it offers more than you could possibly want for a great holiday. The house itself is ideally situated next to a wonderful beach. It has the feel of a real home to it, being furnished, maintained and equipped to a very high standard. With a bathroom to each of the very comfortable three bedrooms it has every modern amenity. It shares a swimming pool with the other 6 or 7 properties and this is very well maintained, clean and a pleasure to use with a smaller, shallower area for young children. All of this is set in beautifully kept gardens and only 25 metres from the front door to the beach. The sea is quite calm here on Bang Po beach, the water is warm and the shallow sea makes it lovely for snorkelling and perfectly safe. I would recommend wearing swimming shoes to avoid any rocks or coral. The beach itself is miles of beautiful soft white sand.
Eating and drinking is really cheap and well provided for in the area. There are 5 or 6 restaurants on the beach within walking distance from the house. Around the corner from Coconut River is a little restaurant on the main road called My House. The food is cooked fresh, the service delightful and they even do takeaway or delivery so you can eat on the veranda at the house. If you want there is a big Tesco’s at one end of the island and a smaller one in Nathon. If you want a special night out try Samon’s (I think that is how you spell it!) on the main road to Maenam or Oceans Eleven towards the airport. The food and service there is as good as anywhere in the world but at affordable prices! You will need to book! The golf course at Santiburi is also excellent for a round or just a drink in the fabulous clubhouse that has views across the island. If you play on Wednesdays or early mornings you can get discounted rates.
A car is helpful but not absolutely necessary if you don’t want to explore the island. We did have a car and it was well worth it as there is lots to see and many, many restaurants in delightful spots such as Bophut (Fishermans) Village. We also enjoyed the “Walking Street” evenings where there were stalls selling local goods as well as delicious street food and drink. We had a great time and would thoroughly recommend Bahn Nam Soey to anyone who wants a special stay in a special place.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and quality of accomodation
Liked least: Having to leave
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
umkasumka
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect all: location, property, friendly :)”
Reviewed 18 September 2013 for a stay in September 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Enjoyed every minute there, nice place with shared pool but felt like private, on the beach, a bit far from busy chaweng area, but I can see it like advantage more than disadvantage:). Well equipped villa, you have everything to cook with in the kitchen, lots of books, disks, dvds ,table games... really very thoughtful:)
My tip is to rent a car if you a family with kids and you gonna cook most of your meals, you can't manage on buying in 7eleven and familymart, and 2 big supermarkets is about 10-15 min by car. I also would recommend to visit Swiss Garden restaurant 10 min walking from the villa on the left, very clean nice place on the beach, yummy and friendly owner.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: everything
Liked least: cant think of something
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JohnCC169
Wollongong, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“A paradise away from the tourists of Koh Samui”
Reviewed 4 September 2013 for a stay in August 2013
1
person found this review helpful

I spent a week here in August 2013 and I have to say that it was a most enjoyable stay. The house - it is not a villa- is situated in a complex of about 7 other houses adjacent to Bang Por Beach, which is in an isolated part of Ko Samui, well away from the bustle and tawdriness of the tourist areas. The furniture and fittings in the house are luxurious and everything llved up the the owner's description. The pool is clean and is shared by the occupiers of the other houses but for just about all our time there we had the pool to ourselves. The grounds are beautiful and immaculately kept.

A short stroll along the beach takes you to an number of cheap but excellent beach side restaurants or a beach side massage although a masseuse calls daily at the complex.

One of the best things about the place is Lek, the twice a week cleaner who is both charming and entrepreneurial. Lek will also cook, wash and baby sit and can give you the right information about what to see, where to eat, and where to go. She offered us a tour of the island which was much cheaper and more informative than we would have got on a regular tour. She is a treasure.

If you want to be close to the Samui action, this is not the place for you. If, however, like us you want a peaceful and idyllic place to sun and relax at an affordable price, I highly recommend Bahn Nam Soey.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The tranquility of Bang Por Beach. Lek the entrepreneurial cleaner.
Liked least: Pretty much perfect.
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RoryE
Melbourne, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
159 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
“A wonderful well presented villa”
Reviewed 30 April 2013 for a stay in April 2013

An excellent villa in peaceful surroundings....convenient to local cafes, resteraunts, bike hire nearby and simple store across the road. Great pool and 40 metres to the beach. Simple walk to eateries along the beach. Would be willing to buy into this property.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the building, the gardens, the location....the everything
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$160
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing