We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect place for a relaxing holiday”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Plumeria Place

Main building and private pool at dusk
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Main building and private pool at dusk
Living room Master bedroom
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
14 reviews
Main building and private pool at dusk
Living room
Master bedroom
En suite bathroom with outdoor bathtub
Private pool
Guest bedroom
Dining area and kitchen
Sala
View
Main building at night
Dining area and lounge
Bathroom
Villa and garden
Master bedroom
Master bathroom
Villa and private pool
Private pool and sala
Living room at night
Beach front entrance
Local beach
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
Ko Samui, Surat Thani Province

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 14 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Any
English first
Andieprin...
Vancouver, Canada
1 review
“Perfect place for a relaxing holiday”
Reviewed 7 July 2014 for a stay in June 2014

My husband and I, along with two of our friends stayed at Plumeria Place in the beginning of June this year. It was perfect! The yard and pool provided a wonderful outdoor lounging area in between the two buildings where we slept and ate. The property was spacious, beautiful and quiet. Jesper, the owner was easily accessible by email and incredibly helpful, providing us with a great list of restaurants to try out as well as contacts on Samui for taxis and snorkelling tour advice.

The property is also a very short drive away (20 min walk) away from Fisherman's Village which was our favorite place on the island... awesome walking markets at night, good beaches with great restaurants, etc.

All in all Plumeria was a great place and we will be coming back for certain!

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bambou91
Paris, France
1 review
“Wonderful :quiet villa with very good standing & nice pool”
Reviewed 19 September 2013 for a stay in August 2013

We spent only five days but it was really worthy. The house & pool are big, very well maintained. A relaxing place when you can spend a whole day just enjoying pool & the villa.
The area is quiet & secure, about 5 minutes by car from Bophut Fishermen Village. Beach, supermarket & restaurant are in walking distance but car or scooter is recommended.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
barbarajo...
Boston, Massachusetts
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Perfect vacation home near beautiful beaches !”
Reviewed 23 January 2013 for a stay in January 2013

Plumeria Place vacation rental is a perfect spot for a relaxing fun vacation. The house is beautiful and very comfortable for two families with children. It had everything we needed and the management company and owner were very responsive to all requests. It is close to all the wonderful sights in Koh Samui and within walking distance to many excellent restaurants. The beach within view of the property is wonderful although it does not have beach chairs, but it is peaceful and quiet. And the pool at the house is a great spot for cocktails and dining. We had a great vacation and will rent this again the next time we go to Koh Samui!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location, well kept property, comfort of the home
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AussieTwe...
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“A lovely private villa in a secure location”
Reviewed 2 January 2013 for a stay in December 2012

We stayed here with our two young children, and it's a lovely villa in an estate area which is very quiet. The pool was a huge feature although with little kids it's not fenced (being Thailand) so you just have to ensure you're watching the kids all the time. The bathrooms are lovely and spacious and the kitchen was very handy for cooking some meals every now and then ourselves. The pool area has recline chairs and a gazebo pergola area undercover which was nice to sit under for a couple of our meals.
The furniture was comfortable and modern. More rugs, floor mats are needed though as it's all tiled floors and we felt it just needed more rugs for the floor.
The place needs a washing machine to have the option to wash your own clothes and we could have done with a broom & mop to fix any spills we needed to as the place was only cleaned for us once during our 10 day stay and with children things get messy.
The hire car was really handy and it worked well with the accommodation to organise this. They picked the car up for us from the accommodation when we were done.

A few things we thought could have been handled better on the management side of things. We felt the cleaning/management team who we met upon arrival let our stay down a bit with the way they handled things. We didn't have a proper arrival as the previous guests had checked out only 45mins prior to us. Had we known this we would have been happy to wait another hour if it meant the place was ready when we arrived. We were told it was ready but we could tell some things could have been better. We had only ONE towel/linen change over the 10 day period which we felt was not good enough. We thought every 2-3 days would have been good, and were advised that it would be every 3 days. But once in 10 days is not enough particularly for a family. We found ourselves washing the bed linen a couple of times at the local laundromats.
Again, this place needs its own washing machine.
Jesper the owner is very helpful and we advise you check with Jesper to see if he has changed/rectified the management issues we have mentioned.
The Villa itself is very nice & we would recommend this to others.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location of the villa
Liked least: Management & cleaning services poor
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RealTrave...
Salzburg, Austria
Level 6 Contributor
106 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Amazing place. Amazing stay.”
Reviewed 19 October 2012 for a stay in June 2012
1
person found this review helpful

I stayed at this villa for a few days while visiting Koh Samui in June. Everything was perfect and my expectations were exceeded by far. The bedrooms with the outside showers are just amazing, so is the pool and garden area. It felt like my private little paradise. The villa is in a quiet area but there are a bunch of great restaurants just across the street and the beautiful beach is also only a 5 minute walk away. For those who want a bit more action, Bophut is only a short drive or little walk away and it offers some great bars, restaurants, massage, and shopping. This villa is perfect as a romantic getaway or for single people who enjoy some peace and quiet time, the two large separate bedrooms also make it ideal for families.
Jesper, the owner, is very nice and communication/booking was very easy.
I will definitely come back here and recommend this place to friends and family.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Travelling group: Solo
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$257
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing