We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
R 1 237
Fully refundable before Sat, 20 Apr
Expedia.com
R 1 490
Fully refundable before Sun, 21 Apr
Get rewarded with One Key
Vio.com
R 1 122
Fully refundable before Sat, 20 Apr
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (846)
Filter reviews
846 results
Traveller rating
668
141
27
5
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
668
141
27
5
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews nimman area rooftop pool signature room cool hotel maya mall welcome drink early check connecting rooms awesome hotel free upgrade the hotel staff convenient location old town walking distance breakfast buffet top floor stayed here for nights
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
591 - 596 of 846 reviews
Reviewed 2 February 2016 via mobile

The hotel is good location in the city, you can walk to shopping and 7-11 in walking distance. Services is good and pool very nice but small. I ever stay other hotel in compass hospitality before and rate this hotel 3 stars. Hot water is seem trouble and wifi too slow. Overall is ok if you are spend your time for outside tour in the city.

Date of stay: January 2016
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank huntloh
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
ManagerArtMai, General Manager at Art Mai Gallery Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 February 2016

Dear huntioh,

Thank you for you taking the time to write about your recent experience at the hotel. Firstly, we appreciate the positive comments you have made about our service and pool.

For the remainder of your stay, regarding the quality of hot water and WiFi signal which occurred. We are currently going through an enhancement project which will see all status updated and will improve its as soon as possible.

Once again, please accept our sincerest apologies, we do strive to give our guests the best experience but have fallen short on this occasion. If you did decided to return to Chiang Mai, we would relish the opportunity to welcome you back to the hotel and to show you what a great Art Mai? Gallery experience can be.

Yours sincerely,
Niwatchree Wungsoontorn (Mrs. Cha Cha)
Area General Manager


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 January 2016

- Really great staff at reception and Jarid restaurant -- helpful, attentive and friendly.
- Creatively decorated rooms that are reasonably spacious and clean (the A/C can be a bit unstable though, sometimes very cold and other times rather warm).
- Excellent location -- walk 10 steps and you'll see plenty of nice restaurants (e.g. Thevaros Thai restaurant), eateries (e.g. there was one that sold some great-tasting Khao Soi) and cafes (e.g. Rist8tto). Hotel is also less than a 10-minute walk from Maya shopping mall.
- Delicious breakfast buffet offering -- great coffee.

Room tip: Get a room with mountain view
Date of stay: January 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank shushiii2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
ManagerArtMai, General Manager at Art Mai Gallery Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 31 January 2016

Dear shushill2015,

Thank you for your wonderful review of the hotel. It was great to read how much you enjoyed your stay and most importantly how welcome the staff made you feel.

With regard to unstable of in-room air-conditioning, thanks for your notify us and we will let our engineer staff investigate and proper fix it soonest.

Thank you once again for taking the time to write and I hope it will not be long before we are welcoming you back to your "home" in Chiang Mai.

Yours sincerely,
Niwatcharee Wungsoontorn (Mrs. Cha Cha)
Area General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 January 2016 via mobile

The hotel is well placed in the trendy Nimman neighbourhood, full of restaurants, cafes and shops. The reception allowed an early check-in, were extremely pleasant and helpful to get around town. The wifi worked fine and the pool had a beautiful view over the mountains and city. The rooms are spacious and comfortable, with big windows and blackout curtains, 2 complimentary water bottles per person. The bathroom was clean and tidy and breakfast was diverse, abundant with sweet and savoury options. The restaurant was good and cheap, although if you are looking for western food there is a big mall one block away with typical american chains (I wouldn't know why people would want to go there, with thai food being so delicious). The only issue was that the last day was cold, but the hotel didn't turn of the air conditioning off in the public spaces, making them quite cold.

Date of stay: January 2016
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank 285milesh
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
ManagerArtMai, General Manager at Art Mai Gallery Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 January 2016

Dear Mr. Miles H.,

Thank you for your wonderful review of the hotel. It was brilliant to read that so many elements of your stay met your needs from check in, room facilities, restaurant, service and the fantastic location of the hotel.

We work hard to ensure our guests have the best experience so to hear this in a review like yours is a great boost for our team of which I will share all your wonderful comments.

Once again thank you for taking the time to write and I do hope it won't be too long before we are welcoming you back to your "home" in Chiang Mai again.

Sincerely yours,
Niwatcharee Wungsoontorn (GM Cha Cha)
Area General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 January 2016 via mobile

We stayed 1night on the pop art floor, another night on the abstract floor. Both were excellent in terms of design, space and cleanliness. We had our toddler with us, and he had enough space to play around.

Breakfast was good, you may choose your style of eggs, served to you.

Right opposite the hotel (5 steps walk) is Ristretto Lab that serves excellent coffee at 88b;

For great Nothern Thai food, walk to Kao Soi Nimmam at Soi 7.

Date of stay: January 2016
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Happycookies
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Compass H, Corporate Manager, Quality Assurance & Audit at Art Mai Gallery Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 26 January 2016

Dear Piggiezmanda,

Thank you for sharing your experience on TripAdvisor. It is always a pleasure to receive a positive feedback.

We are pleased that you enjoyed so much of our hotel facilities, our POP art room and Abstract art room.

Again thank you for staying with us and we would be honored to have you return to Art Mai Gallery Hotel in the future.

Yours sincerely,
Manasnarth Boonyong
Corporate Manager, Quality Assurance & Audit
Compass Hospitality

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 January 2016 via mobile

Nice and modern hotel but lacks any character. The location was right in the middle of Nimman road which is the artsy district and probably the most expensive area in Chiang mai (not by much though) however the type of restaurants and cafe's are quite a bit nicer. It took about 5 mins and 120 baht max for 2 by private tuktuk to the thaepan gate entrance of the old town which is beautiful and I wish we had stayed there. Can't really fault the hotel. They were very friendly, rooms are gorgeous and breakfast was lovely but just wasn't blown away...especially for the price we paid.

Date of stay: January 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Lyndsey M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Compass H, Corporate Manager, Quality Assurance & Audit at Art Mai Gallery Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 January 2016

Dear lyndseymurphy3,

We sincerely appreciate you taking the time to provide us your comment regarding your recent stay at Art Mai Gallery Hotel.

We’re concerned with the satisfaction of our guests and your feedback is of great value to us. Our team will strive harder in providing memorable experience to our guests.

We all look forward to the opportunity to welcome you again at our hotel.

Yours sincerely,
Manasnarth Boonyong
Corporate Manager, Quality Assurance & Audit
Compass Hospitality

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews