We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent Host and Peace of Mind”
other travellers have booked this property
Beautiful Thai Wooden Teak House with 4 bedrooms in Traditional Lanna Style
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Beautiful Thai Wooden Teak House with 4 bedrooms in Traditional Lanna Style
Lots of space for bonding. Lots of fruits trees planted in the house and surrounding the water.  Fruit picking available.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
8 reviews
Beautiful Thai Wooden Teak House with 4 bedrooms in Traditional Lanna Style
Lots of space for bonding.
Lots of fruits trees planted in the house and surrounding the water.  Fruit picking available.
Huge pond stocked with many types of fish for the avid fishermen.  Fish, cook and eat!
Hammock on the water ideal for sleeping and relaxing.
Pavillion that sits on the water perfect for dining or even a game of cards.
View from the master bedroom balcony.
Classic Thai Lanna Design.
Lounge downstairs.
Upstairs with a cosy living room
Lounge upstairs.
Master Bedroom
Master Bedroom
Master Bedroom Ensuite
Junior Master Bedroom
Junior Master Bedroom
Common Bathroom
Bedroom 3
Bedroom 3
Bedroom 4
Bedroom 4
Fresh organic vegetables straight from the garden ready to eat.
Home grown organic egg plants and lots more.
All kinds of beautiful flowers in our huge garden all year round.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
4 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 12
Chiang Mai

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 8 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Fireyreds...
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Excellent Host and Peace of Mind”
Reviewed 10 January 2016 for a stay in December 2015

Family bonding time, we have 12 members of our families stayed at Baan Banana House during the last week of Dec 2015. Host's K-Lin was very welcoming and she ensured we were well taken care of. Pity we didn't have a chance to meet Max though. K-Lin has arranged a wonderful driver to picked us up from the airport. Driver was very accommodating on most of our requests. He even surprised us with Sky Lanterns on the eve of New Year, which my in-laws commented it was most fun.

We engaged personal transport with the same driver to bring us around town and activities we planned for. K-Lin recommended some great places of interest and my families; especially my in-laws enjoyed it very much who later joined us on the 3rd day. We have a great time doing ATV, Zip Lines, White water rafting, visited National park etc. We visited Chiang Rai when my in-laws joined us for the rest of the trip, which they were so much looking forward to see the awesome White Temple, enchanting Longneck tribe and the unreal Golden Trianlge.

We have value for money dinner at host's local restaurants at Baak Dang. Drivers also recommended cheap local foods, massage and night markets.

Baan Banana is big and has a countryside feel, which we missed where we came from. Overall we enjoyed our stay at Baan Banana because we have a great host and awesome drivers from day 1 to the last day of our trip in Chiang Mai.

I would strongly recommend Baan Banana House if you are looking for a quiet and peaceful place that could accommodate a big group, and most important a peace of mind.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Jul 2016
Thank you for staying with us at Baan Banana. We are glad you managed to enjoy what Chiang Mai has to offer and also managed to make time to relax and soak in the tranquility that Baan Banana has to offer. As we always say, this is where "your worries melt away". We really hope to have the opportunity to host you again in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
8054321
Nairobi, Kenya
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
“COME ONE- COME ALL TO A LOCATION THAT DELIVERS WITH FLARE!!”
Reviewed 23 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015

It is our honor to write a review on behalf of Baan Banana.
We had an AMAZING experience here staying at this home, and would HIGHLY recommend this location to any who would like a quiet, relaxing getaway just outside of Chiang Mai.
We felt that the preparation by the owners of the establishment were spot-on in terms of the facility we would be coming to, and they even assisted us with planning an appropriate itinerary that would suit our younger family of eight children.
The distance the estate was from Chiang Mai -- about 35 minutes drive, was PERFECT for us in that we were able to separate ourselves many days from the traffic, chaos and noise of busy Chiang Mai. That being said, it was nice to have easy access with the excellent driving company the owners recommended to us to use.
Almost daily, we delighted ourselves with the simple pleasures of running through the rice paddies, and fishing in the pond located next to the home. What a delightful break from this electronic, screen focussed age!
Further, the home helper allowed us to cook, and EVEN DID OUR DISHES -- what a treat!
It is without hesitation that we unreservedly recommend Baan Banana to any who would enjoy a quiet getaway outside of Chiang Mai -- where "worries really DO melt away"!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: `That our worries REALLY DID melt away!
Liked least: That we had to leave.
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Jul 2016
Thank you for staying with us at Baan Banana - it was also amazing for us to host such a special family like yours. We look forward to seeing all of you again in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wongzhols
Singapore, Singapore
Level 3 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect getaway for family bonding”
Reviewed 23 April 2015 for a stay in March 2015

Spent 6D5N with my family at Baan Banana House (BBH) and thoroughly enjoyed ourselves. Great food, clean facilities, super wifi. Located 30 mins outside Chiang Mai town, its close enough to amenities, yet nicely distanced to get out of the city. Kids got to do rustic "kampong" activities e.g. - gathering chicken eggs for breakfast, fishing for their dinner, planting own fruit & vegetables, releasing sky lanterns etc.
K-Lin and Max were perfect hosts, they organized white-water rafting, rainforest waterfall trek, Trickeye Museum, Thai massage, Nite Market etc and brought us to local eateries with the most amazing food! BBH is the perfect getaway for bonding with the family, we will definitely be back again!
Tip 1: Pay to hire the car if you want to do activities outside
Tip 2: It can get chilly in the morning/nights depending on time you travel.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Service
Liked best: Great place to do things together as a family
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Apr 2015
Hey CT & family, it was great to have you all over and Max & I are glad you all had a wonderful time. Always happy to see the kids able to enjoy all these "kampong" activities as you call it. We look forward to having you guys over again! :)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
handyt80
Singapore, Singapore
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Wonderful, rustic holiday”
Reviewed 6 April 2015 for a stay in January 2015
1
person found this review helpful

K-Lin and Max were such wonderful hosts - making us feel right at home, planning our itinerary, and preparing all kinds of special treats for us. This was the perfect base for us to explore Chiangmai - unique, relaxing and very affordable for larger groups. The kids and the whole family loved it, and we can't wait to return!

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Apr 2015
We are glad to know that you and your family had a wonderful time and we look forward to seeing you all again... It was heartwarming to be able to see 3 generations bonding on the grounds of Baan Banana. Seeing Grandpa's eyes sparkle everytime he catches a fish was such a thrill!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing