We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Book In Advance
Tours from Elephant Nature Park tend to sell out - travellers recommend booking in advance!
Why Book on TripAdvisor?
  • Tour highlights & full itinerary
  • Easy online booking
  • Lowest price guaranteed
More Information
  
Recommended experiences in and around Chiang Mai
from US$65,75
More Info
from US$65,75
More Info
from US$60,82
More Info
from US$26,30
More Info
Reviews (10 211)
Filter reviews
10 211 results
Traveller rating
9 038
822
244
56
51
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
9 038
822
244
56
51
Show reviews that mention
All reviews dogs and cats vegetarian buffet water buffalo street begging rescued elephants day trip heart breaking ride elephants their lives amazing experience these beautiful creatures overnight stay life changing experience watermelon these gentle giants asian elephants eye opening
Filter
Updating list...
1 152 - 1 157 of 10 211 reviews
Reviewed 19 January 2018 via mobile

Has the best day ever with the lovely Lek and her team.
Great experience and so informative about the plight of elephants, dogs and cats abandoned in Thailand, not forgetting the monkeys rescued from testing laboratories.

Date of experience: January 2018
2  Thank 116elizabethp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 January 2018 via mobile

We had the best day at the elephant nature park. We chose the twilight package which was perfect for us. You get introduced to the elephants gradually and safely. During our time with them we are able to feed them, bathe them, and have a substantial walk along the stream to the park. Really friendly tour guides and staff. Enjoyed the whole experience a lot. Thank you :)

Date of experience: December 2017
2  Thank 531lucyh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 January 2018

Firstly I just wanna say a huge thank you to my amazing guide Su! He was such a treasure - incredibly friendly, funny, took a lot of time to get to know the people in the group and he would break out into song at random intervals which was amazing. He also took time out of his day to bring my jacket back which I left on the mini van - thanks so much Su, you are a star!!

This is the elephant experience you need to have. Incredible park filled with happy rescued elephants, dogs, cats, water buffalo, etc. who have suffered and finally have a wonderful place to call home. We got to feed, touch, bathe and interact with the elephants safely and without scaring the elephants. We also got to visit the rescued dogs and cats and spent ages playing and petting them.

The vegan buffet was amazing at lunch (so much choice, thank you kitchen staff!) and it was great to meet the co-founder's husband who told us about a particular elephant there being rehabilitated after a leg injury. I learned so much about the animals, including about the horrendous activities which they were subjected to, but also happy and inspiring stories. Thank you so much for everything Elephant Nature Park!

Date of experience: January 2018
2  Thank Aliana C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 January 2018 via mobile

We did the Care for Elephants visit and it was an amazing experience. The group is kept small (there were 10) and we were picked up from our hotel. The guide we had was King. He was a great guide. You could tell he really cares for these animals and is happy to share his knowledge with visitors who care about them too. This package includes feeding, walking, bathing the elephants and a fresh vegetarian lunch overlooking the jungle. Can’t say enough good things about this place. Highly recommend ENP. Ethical and good people running this place!

Date of experience: January 2018
1  Thank simoneu935
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 January 2018 via mobile

An amazing experience. The elephants appeared so chilled and happy, lovely to see them in a safe haven with new adopted families being looked after well after hearing the sad stories of how they came to be there. This trip is a must do and worth every penny. It's a joyful place which is reflected in the elephants themselves. Loved seeing the naughty youngsters being mischievous. The vegetarian buffet included is vast and absolutely delicious too.

Date of experience: January 2018
1  Thank Bernadette E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews