We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Very pleasant”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Tepin 'Baan Lek 1'

Tepin Baan Lek 1
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Tepin Baan Lek 1
Our little elephants. Our little monsters
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
24 reviews
Tepin Baan Lek 1
Our little elephants.
Our little monsters
Your Hosts
Great for families.
Front door
Pool.
Balcony
Take in the sun
Towards the house.
The waterfall, good to massage your shoulders
Pool steps and hand rail.
Family sized table.
Room view interior 1
Large 6' Bed
Fridge
Wardrobe
TV
Bathroom view 1
Bathroom view 2
Bathroom view 3
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Chalet -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Chiang Mai

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 24 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Any
English first
Mirza H
Bangkok
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Very pleasant”
Reviewed 4 January 2015 for a stay in December 2014
3
people found this review helpful

The room was very spacious, comfortable and clean. Also very private.
Alan and Pin, the hosts, were very helpful, welcoming and friendly, and their two dogs are extremely adorable. We loved it overall, and would like to stay here if we visit chiang Mai again.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Jan 2015
Thank you very much for your wonderful review and most importantly coming to stay with us, we (and the dogs Moohan and Satang) enjoyed meeting you and hope you will come back again some day.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mcarac
glasgow
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Chiang Mai Stay”
Reviewed 4 September 2014 for a stay in September 2014
3
people found this review helpful

Fabulous little room with amazing pool and access to a full working kitchen. Great hosts willing to take you anywhere you want. Great for relaxing stay.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Sep 2014
Dear Carol and Ken.
Thank you for your nice review from both Pin and I.
We really are enjoying you being around and would love to welcome you back if you decide to come to the area again.
Once again thanks for the review.
Pin and Alan.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trisha H
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Comfortable clean well cared for”
Reviewed 29 May 2014 for a stay in April 2014
5
people found this review helpful

We enjoyed our stay, the pool was so close Keith enjoyed his swims, easy to do most things, and Pin took us shopping for the first half of our stay which was a great help as we did'nt understand the food, very different than we expected, next half Alan took us to a large shopping centre and let us wander about freely, that was wonderful, we even went off for coffee ? Did agood shop, I developed toothache whilst away but nope did'nt go, good job to had to have an op on my tooth.
It is hot this time of year, we had no idea it was so hot, that was our mistake, stayed in the Apartment quite a lot of the time, no trouble with Pin, sunny happy nice person, and she helped me sort the washing machine out, we were situated quite away from the Bazzars and had to ask pin or Alan to take us in each time, which though we paid we felt was not fare on them, but the Markets was the reason we'd gone there. The price Pin asked was cheap, so for a few visits I think it's very reasonable and definately kind of both of them to do it,
The home is so clean, it's lovely, I never once found a bug, just Turmites which no one can
stop and some huge snails on the wall as well as skinks which are all over the world so no nothing, When Pin can she gets into the room and sorts it out bless her, I shall miss her alot

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Jun 2014
Dear Trisha and Keith.
Thank you for staying with us and thank you for your kind review. We enjoyed your visit.
Best Wishes

Alan and Pin
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BangkokLo...
Podimore
Level 6 Contributor
335 reviews
243 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 280 helpful votes
“Excellent stay out of the city”
Reviewed 16 February 2014 for a stay in January 2014
3
people found this review helpful

We stayed for a week at Baan Lek and it proved to be an excellent choice. The separate accomodation is spacious and well presented with free daily water and a small welcome pack. There is a great little swimming pool and the use of an attched kitchen which we found excellent.
We were picked up at the bus station by Alan, who next day helped us to fix up a motor bike. He was very kind and offered on a daily basis to give us a lift but as we had the bike this was not necessary. Both he and Pin were very discreet and although this is their house they were not intrusive at all.
This is a great place if you don't mind, as we didn't being out of the city. Their house is modern and large and on a quiet gated community. Public transport is very limited so you will need to sort this out if you want to go into town and around. A good tip however, is that there is a free shuttle to town and back that runs from the local Promenada Mall which is about a 10 minute walk.
There is a 7/11 and small Tesco Lotus within 5 minutes and a whole variety of food stalls in the evening outside them.
We enjoyed the place and the chance to swim in the afternoon. It is very reasonably priced for what you get in our opinion.
Recommended.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Feb 2014
Thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to write a review. We hope to see you again in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Samuel V
Edmonton
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Private, Relaxing and Comfortable”
Reviewed 12 February 2014 for a stay in January 2014
3
people found this review helpful

Alan and Pin are very helpful and will go to any lengths to make sure you have an enjoyable stay, including recommendations for activities, places to eat and anything worth doing in Chiang Mai in general.
The accommodations are private and spacious, with a western bathroom and hot shower.
There are food stalls nearby, and there are plenty of western food places in the mall just down the road. Pro Tip - The Duke's is awesome, try the 'Cubano' sandwich.
The location is 10 mins outside the city, but there are cabs from the mall, tuk tuks's everywhere and plenty of scooter rental options if you haven't got a car.
We had an amazing time during the month we stayed and if we're ever in Thailand again we will absolutely be coming back.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Feb 2014
Thank you for staying with us and writing your review. Much appreciated. We hope we can welcome you back some day.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing