We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful Home and wonderful staff”
other travellers have booked this property
Main Building with Two Pool Villas
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Main Building with Two Pool Villas
View from Street View from the Park across the River
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
15 reviews
Main Building with Two Pool Villas
View from Street
View from the Park across the River
Master Bedroom
Master Bedroom II
Master Bedroom en suite bathroom
Pool Villa Bedroom
Pool Villa
Serving 'Makam' Table
10-Seat Dining Set
Entertainment Area
Separated Cooking Area
Outdoor Daybed
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
4 Bedrooms, 6 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Chiang Mai

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 15 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
weboflife...
Delhi
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Beautiful Home and wonderful staff”
Reviewed 11 January 2015 for a stay in October 2014
3
people found this review helpful

Our family had a wonderful time at Paya Villa in Chiang Mai. Khun Pramort was very efficient and gracious in facilitating bookings and all other arrangements. The staff at Paya Villa led by Khun Poh are very friendly and helpful - always there to assist but never intrusive. Cooking classes with Khun Kwan is highly recommended.

The viila is about 25 mins from the city centre and a vehicle is necessary to move between the city and the villa. Paya Villa is very very elegant and tatsteful. A very comfortable home for a family holiday. Great value for money.

We highly recommend this villa for a holiday

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The home, the home-cooked meals and the staff.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DrStoat
Singapore, Singapore
Level 6 Contributor
246 reviews
81 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 121 helpful votes
“Peaceful riverside villa, plenty of space, well appointed”
Reviewed 7 January 2015 for a stay in January 2015

We stayed for three nights at the Paya Villa. The staff were friendly and happy to oblige. The villa is spacious and very-well maintained. Its on a quiet spot on the outskirts of Chiang Mai but with the driver option its easy to get anywhere you might want to go. I wished we had stayed longer. There is excellent wi-fi.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
May C
HK
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Luxury villa”
Reviewed 5 May 2014 for a stay in April 2014

If you go to Chiang Mai with your family, i totally recommend you going to Paya Villa, the owner Pramort is always helpful and easy to reach, he is willing to solve any problmes regarding to your stay, and environment and decoration of the villa is modern and great with much wood furnitures. The house manager and maid are great too, they will prepare delicious breakfast and dinner for you, all dishes are according to what you want.
We will definitely come again.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zuri T
Madison, Wisconsin
Level 6 Contributor
83 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“It was like a dream!”
Reviewed 1 May 2014 for a stay in April 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We searched very carefully for a perfect spot for our annual family vacation. My small family coming from the US and my extended family from Bangkok chose Chiang Mai to be our vacation destination this year. The cost of renting this beautiful house with several hang out spots for our family was very much comparable to what we would have spent on a 4 hotel rooms. The kitchen was HUGE and was perfect for a larger family dinner/gathering. There is a private pool that is clean and comfortable (and it's a salt water pool!). The pool side area was also great for chilling. there is also a beautiful gazebo next to the river near the pool that is just perfect for yoga and lounging. There is another 4 season room with living space between the main living room and the pool.
Needless to say, this house was everything like it was pictured and described plus more! We couldn't have been happier with how everything turned out. The decoration was unique and luxurious. One can tell that the owner put a lot of thoughts and effort into making the place cozy and uniquely Thai. There are 2 housekeepers and an on site manager who bent over backwards and provided superb service. The housekeepers made breakfast for us every morning (we purchased the grocery). While one might think having the crew on site could be an intrusion, they did a marvelous job of being there only when you need them. The bedding was also most comfortable. The attention to details by the staff made you feel you are kings and queens. The facilities were impeccably clean and well kept from the moment we arrived.
There were 11 of us (3 kids) and we were so comfortable in this big house. The backyard/pool area was so private it was my most favorite spot. We felt like we lived in a dream the whole time we were there. The experience was truly wonderful and we couldn't wait to go back there again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Attention to details of staff and the house is beautiful and impeccable
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ontario, Canada
Reviewed 21 January 2014 for a stay in January 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing