We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good support”

New Moda Custom Tailors
Ranked #12 of 185 Shopping in Chiang Mai
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 1-2 hours
Owner description: Established in 1998 , New Moda international Tailors has witnessed the road to greater things in the tailoring market in Chiang mai . with humble beginning from a small store in the 1980s , the family company has realized that friendship , quality of services and product are the most vital aspects of a successful business .. After shaking hands of several happy customers leaving the store with their first perfect-fitting suits , shirt ,skirts and dress , brothers John and Rovin created a network of returning customers ...
Reviewed 1 September 2018 via mobile

Very good support, kind and fast.
They did my dress and blazer in 3 days and they took care about every little detail.
Would always return.

Date of experience: September 2018
Thank Ehasler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (879)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"initial fitting"
in 8 reviews
"suit fit"
in 9 reviews
"pair of pants"
in 12 reviews
"quality materials"
in 7 reviews
"great tailor"
in 15 reviews
"finished product"
in 14 reviews
"excellent service and quality"
in 7 reviews
"dress shirts"
in 13 reviews
"these guys"
in 31 reviews
"nice suit"
in 8 reviews
"fitted perfectly"
in 7 reviews
"tailor shop"
in 10 reviews
"piece suit"
in 8 reviews
"final product"
in 8 reviews
"tailor made"
in 7 reviews
"whole process"
in 9 reviews
"chang mai"
in 17 reviews
Filter

23 - 27 of 879 reviews

Reviewed 25 August 2018 via mobile

When I arrived in Chiang Mai I was anxious about buying a suit, but the professional staff at moda worked with me and in no time, I had my own custom suit. All this without breaking my budget.. Looking forward to be back

Date of experience: August 2018
Thank Edwin M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2018

I happened to have chanced on New Moda Tailors while visiting the night bazaar area in Chiang Mai. What drew my attention was the quality of the suit on display and to say I was impressed with the quality of work done for me is an understatement. I ordered a suit for my self, my brother and a jacket for my father. By the next evening, it was ready for fitting and it required very little adjustments. I eventually picked up my order the following day and I couldn't be any happier. The price, I must add is one of the best you can find in Chiang Mai. I had visited a few tailors the day before after reading reviews on tripadvisor and also on the recommendations of a fellow participant at my conference and I can tell you, you can't go wrong with New Moda Custom Tailors

Date of experience: August 2018
Thank Nana A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2018

I went to Chiang Mai and really wanted to get a suit. I'm a slim person thats why suits from the reck normally don't fit. I did a lot of research and there are a lot of tailors with good reviews. But New Moda also got recommended by a local and a german couple I've met in Chiang Mai, so I decided to go with New Moda.
I did not get disappointed. John Giri was from the first second on very professional and made you feel comfortable. He gives good advices in style and turns all your wishes into a perfect fitting suit. I went there 3 times for fitting and after each try the suit fits better. After the last fitting i liked my suit that much that i didn't wanted to take it off anymore.

I´m definitely going back for a coat next time and would recommend new mods to all my friends.

Date of experience: August 2018
Thank Manuel S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 15 August 2018 via mobile

My boyfriend and I spent a week in Chiang Mai and even though there’re so many tailors here (also a lot of not so good ones) we ended up at New Moda and I have to say I’m absolutely amazed how good the suit came out. My boyfriend actually never looked better. I couldn’t have imagined that the difference between a Suit from the wreck and a fitted one is so big. You’ll find cheaper tailors in Chiang Mai for sure, but don’t expect a quality that is nearly as good as the one we got. The service was amazingly good, John Giri, the amazing tailor who made the suit, made always sure that we will go out 120% happy. They take their time till the suit is perfect (do not go to those 24h tailors…you’ll not be happy).
The quality is seriously stunning. We would 100% recommend New Moda and John Giri! He’s not just a master in what he is doing he’s as well super nice, fun and chill!
We will come back for sure, next time I take a dress for me as well and a coat for my boyfriend!

Date of experience: August 2018
Thank lenabogumil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed New Moda Custom Tailors also viewed

Chiang Mai, Chiang Mai Province
Chiang Mai, Chiang Mai Province
 
Chiang Mai, Chiang Mai Province
Chiang Mai, Chiang Mai Province
 

Been to New Moda Custom Tailors? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing