We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
The Britannia(Chiang Mai)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 25/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$12
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Glur Chiangmai(Chiang Mai)(Great Value!)
US$42
US$31
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Rainforest Boutique(Chiang Mai)(Great Value!)
US$59
US$31
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$58
US$50
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Varada Place(Chiang Mai)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 21/07
US$17
US$15
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Roseate Hotel(Chiang Mai)(Great Value!)
US$28
US$25
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Romyen Garden Resort(Chiang Mai)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 28/07
US$34
US$16
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$240
US$212
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$213
US$97
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$468
US$420
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1 521)
Filter reviews
1 521 results
Traveller rating
424
694
294
59
50
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
424
694
294
59
50
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsnight marketgreat locationjasmine restaurantdusit groupburger kingdoor stepyour doorstepdecent hotelhotel is locatedstayed here for nightsan upgradebuffet breakfastbars and restaurantsmassage placessuperior roomold cityhotel staff
Filter
Updating list...
61 - 66 of 1 521 reviews
Reviewed 2 April 2018

This hotel could do with the rooms being upgraded however the location is absolutely perfect . The hotel is right by the street market but set far enough back so there was little noise, The bed was hard but this is Asian style and the pillows were comfortable. The hotel is in a great location to explore Chiang Mai.and the surrounding areas. The rooms were clean and the communal areas, including the pool, were kept clean and tidy. The reception staff were accommodating and pleasant and breakfast was good. All in all although not a 4 star hotel I would recommend this hotel to others due to the above factors. It should be noted that if the rooms were upgraded this would be a 4 star due to its staff, service and location..

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Dusit Worldwide Co. Ltd
2  Thank valsingleton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RTatcha, General Manager at Dusit Princess Chiang Mai, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2018

Dear valsingleton,

Thank you for the time you’ve taken to share the positive review of our hotel.

We are absolutely delighted to learn that your leisure stay with us was a memorable one, especially the great experience you received from our service .

We do hope that Dusit Princess Chiang Mai will have the opportunity to welcome you back in the not too distant future.

Best regards,
Tatcha Riddhimat
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2018

As usual Dusit Princess Chiangmai always makes me feel at home away from home. From reception to concierge to housekeeping you are always greeted with a happy face and Thai smiles. Keep up the great work.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Dusit Worldwide Co. Ltd
1  Thank Marc M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RTatcha, General Manager at Dusit Princess Chiang Mai, responded to this reviewResponded 31 March 2018

Dear Marc M,

Thank you for the time you’ve taken to share the positive review of our hotel.

We are absolutely delighted to learn that your leisure stay with us was a memorable one, especially the great experience you received from our service .

We do hope that Dusit Princess Chiang Mai will have the opportunity to welcome you back in the not too distant future.

Best regards,
Tatcha Riddhimat
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2018

Great hotel. The prices are very reasonable. The rooms are very clean. And the staff is excellent. Great location close to the night markers and an easy cab ride to most temples. No issue recommending this hotel.

Stayed: January 2018
1  Thank Brian D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RTatcha, General Manager at Dusit Princess Chiang Mai, responded to this reviewResponded 27 March 2018

Dear Brian D,

Thank you for the time you’ve taken to share the positive review of our hotel.

We are absolutely delighted to learn that your leisure stay with us was a memorable one, especially the great experience you received from our service and location.

We do hope that Dusit Princess Chiang Mai will have the opportunity to welcome you back in the not too distant future.

Best regards,
Tatcha Riddhimat
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
11
Reviewed 24 March 2018

As always a very good experience at this hotel, nice personal and rooms. If you need training possibilities they have a small gym and swiming pool which is long enough to do some proper swiming in. Perfect location close to the Night Bazar in the centre of Chiang Mai. Very good value for the money.

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Dusit Worldwide Co. Ltd
1  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RTatcha, General Manager at Dusit Princess Chiang Mai, responded to this reviewResponded 26 March 2018

Dear Our Valued Guest,

Thank you for the time you’ve taken to share the positive review of our hotel.

We are absolutely delighted to learn that your leisure stay with us was a memorable one, especially the great experience you received from our service and location.

We do hope that Dusit Princess Chiang Mai will have the opportunity to welcome you back in the not too distant future.

Best regards,
Tatcha Riddhimat
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2018

This hotel was very well located for exploring Chiangmai being close to the night market, old city and river Ping.
The room was ok if a little tired looking but clean and comfortable. I would ask why the fridge didn’t cool things better with no option to get it cooler.
The pool was small, shaded late in the day and looked like it needed a water change.
Breakfast was very good with a wide choice and perfectly cooked poached eggs to order.
All the staff were very helpful, including the ladies on check in, the guys on the door and at breakfast.
I would recommend this place for those wanting to be in the middle of the city

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Nick T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RTatcha, General Manager at Dusit Princess Chiang Mai, responded to this reviewResponded 26 March 2018

Dear Nick T,

Thank you for the time you’ve taken to share the positive review of our hotel.

We are absolutely delighted to learn that your leisure stay with us was a memorable one, especially the great experience you received from our location and service.

However, we would like to apologize for the inconveniences caused from some of our facilities. Your valuable comment will be brought into our action for the further improvement.

We do hope that Dusit Princess Chiang Mai will have the opportunity to welcome you back in the not too distant future.

Best regards,
Tatcha Riddhimat
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews