We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Heaven in Chiang Mai”
private old city town house  1st floor private garden steps to sunday walking street
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
private old city town house  1st floor private garden steps to sunday walking street
you have a private inner-city garden at your fingertips. Nice to wake up to!!
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
30 reviews
private old city town house  1st floor private garden steps to sunday walking street
you have a private inner-city garden at your fingertips. Nice to wake up to!!
1st floor private entrance, private garden, private street, eurpoean state of the art kitchen,
if this is the shower, can you imagine what the rest of the town house looks like
private garden off the bedroom
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Townhouse -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Chiang Mai

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 30 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
alohakai9...
Walnut Creek, California
Level 5 Contributor
64 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Heaven in Chiang Mai”
Reviewed 23 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Richard has found his calling as a host in Chiang Mai. Everything about the rental was perfect. It was better then staying with family since I know my family would never pay attention to this level of detail.

From our emails, deposit via PayPal, arranging to have us met at the airport (then being pleasantly surprised to be met by Richard himself), a personal tour of the condo complex, to Richard seeing us off a week later - all perfect!

He had bottles of water in the fridge, and fresh fruit and flowers on the tables. There was nothing left out! Richard walked us through a map of Chiang Mai, told us where to get groceries (they delivered to the condo just like Richard said they would!), where to change money with no fees, and some of the best places to eat (we ate there and they were all good).

The condo itself is incredible. It is tastefully decorated and has everything you need for a stay. There is a washer which was a pleasant surprise, with drying racks on the balcony. The kitchen is small but serviceable since with the restaurant choices who is going to cook? But it was great to have coffee and cereal in the morning and heat up snacks in the micro.

TV and DVD player work plus there is a separate sound system to increase the volume. There are loaner DVDs in the community room by the pool. Speaking of the pool-sparkling. It always looks great. I don't think it is heated so it was chilly getting in, but once you were in it was heavenly. We tried the sauna once for fun. Wi-Fi worked great.

The staff at the complex were as courteous as Richard. We were greeted by the staff at the front desk everytime we passed. They were quick to translate addresses for us to give to tuk tuk drivers. The security staff gave us a salute as we left and returned and I think they were delighted to be asked for a group photo on our last day.

The night bazaar was just a few minutes away by foot. All ATMs across the main road. The complex itself is set back from th main road so it is very quiet. The Shangra-La hotel is a few steps away so we always found tuk tuk drivers there. The condo was nicely located so it was easy to get around town.

I can't wait to come back to Chiang Mai and you better not be booking this condo at the same time I want it again!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location, washer, decor
Liked least: Nothing. It was perfect.
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jonny y H...
San Francisco, California
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Most comfortable stay during our 3 months traveling in Southeast Asia”
Reviewed 2 February 2016 for a stay in January 2016

We just returned from traveling all over Asia for 3 months including 9 days at Richard's lovely apartment. By far this was the most comfortable place we stayed during our entire adventure. Well appointed and a wonderful bed.
The apartment is beautifully furnished and has a nice pool area and gym. It is on a quiet street yet close to everything. 5 minute walk to the Night Bazaar. 3 minute walk to several massage shops and restaurants. 15 minute walk to the Old City.

We had stayed there a few months ago, and as the last time, this was the perfect place to be.

Richard was very helpful and we enjoyed breaking bread with him at a great restaurant.

Stay here. You will be happy you did!

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mjoe
Seattle
Level 6 Contributor
75 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Excellent!!!”
Reviewed 13 January 2016 for a stay in January 2016
5
people found this review helpful

We picked this place after much research & it did not disappoint.

Richard was quick to respond to emails & was really easy to deal with.

He was at the airport to welcome us. It was so nice to be picked up by a friendly person that spoke English on our first visit to Thailand. Especially after a very long flight.

It was just a short 15 min drive to Twin Peaks Condos. We were in a studio, #611.

The location was great! Only a few minutes from the night bazaar & about 10 min walk to the SE corner of the Old City.

The Studio was great! We had a king size bed that was a bit hard but still very comfortable, several pillows & the beddings were clean & comfortable.

We had a very well appointed kitchen with several appliances. Microwave, washer, coffee maker, toaster, elecric kettle, iron and a nice size refrigerator. The air conditioning worked great & the WiFi was very reliable & fast. The bathroom was large with a shower/bath combination. We had a nice balcony with a view of the pool.

In the building there is also a sauna rec room and an exercise room.
The building is very clean & we felt very safe at all time. All the staff were very friendly. During the day there is always someone at the reception desk that speaks English who can help you with anything you might need. There is also 24hr security guards at the entrance.

There's a great laundry service on the corner. They did a really good job & only charge 40Baht/kg (about $1.15). There are several ATMs, restaurant, 7/11 & massage places nearby.

This place was a great value & we had no regrets. We highly recommend it!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gillian H
Wellingborough, United Kingdom
1 review
“Amazing Apartment in Chang Mai, Thailand”
Reviewed 1 November 2015 for a stay in October 2015

My son and I stayed at Richard's amazing apartment in Chang Mai for 6 days in October 2015. He was very attentive and so helpful. I flew out from the UK and my son lives in Chang Rai and arrived by bus from there. Richard met both of us at various times at bus station and airport on Fri 9th October with his car. No problem in finding the apartment obviously! Richard also called in to make sure we were comfortable. Two lovely bedrooms upstairs and bathroom with a sauna. Downstairs an amazing kitchen with all mod.cons. Also excellent wi fi connection. The apartment is situated in the middle of the old city. All wonderful.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The situation of the apartment right in the middle of Chang Mai
Liked least: Nothing really
Travelling group: Other
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
toteg
York
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Easy like a Sunday morning”
Reviewed 5 August 2015 for a stay in July 2015
2
people found this review helpful

I'll begin by saying that Richard Katze is an extremely handsome fellow. I know this because he tells me and in my experience when Richard says something it has been factually correct.

For example when he said he would put extra mattresses down in the apartment for our group he did.

When he said he would leave the keys for the apartment with the staff at Twin Peaks, he did.

When the deposit was paid via inter bank transfer he e-mailed me when it had been received.

Every time I e-mailed him or texted him he replied straight away.

He was always willing to help and often had the answers to questions we'd not yet thought of asking

So you can see why if he says he's good looking then it's highly likely to be true.

This the second time I've used Richard Katze's Chiang Mai Property Rentals and accommodation at Twin Peaks.

Our first stay was in the 2 bedroomed condo and the second in 2 studio's with an interconnecting door. Both were well furnished and excellently equipped, with washing and cooking facilities and reliable wi-fi

As mentioned earlier communication with Richard has always been timely and clear from our initial enquiries to our arrival and throughout our stay.

Twin Peaks is well located within a short walk of the Night Bazaar on Chang Klan Road and a cheap Tuk Tuk or Songtaew ride to the old city. There is a lovely and little used swimming pool (as mentioned by a previous reviewer) and gym within the building. The staff are friendly and helpful and security is excellent. There are a plethora of restaurants and convenience stores all within a stones throw.

We're fairly familiar with Chiang Mai and have stayed in a variety of hotels and rooms but without doubt Twin Peaks has been our finest experience.

If you want a similar experience to ours then contact Richard without delay and take advantage of his knowledge and expertise.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Great location
Liked least: Not being able to find anything to complain about
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing