We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Got time to kill in don muang airport? Go!”

Wat Don Mueang- Phra Arramluang
Reviewed 13 January 2016 via mobile

This temple had zero tourists when we went there (apart from ourselves, obviously). It is not as grand as the biggest attractions in Bangkok, but it is still quite interesting. It is a good way to kill one hour of your connection time. It takes about 3 minutes walking from the airport.

Date of experience: January 2016
4  Thank SamaraM886
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (23)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Filter

9 - 13 of 23 reviews

Reviewed 6 November 2015 via mobile

This is a great place to kill time if you are at DMK airport with a long layover, you take the walk bridge to get there and is free access.
Also is very close to a convenience store good to get some snacks before your flight.

Date of experience: November 2015
Thank Emrgcia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2014

Killing time before our flight my boyfriend and I decided to check out the temple across the street from the DMK airport (just walk over the sidewalk overpass to get across the highway and you'll end up right beside it!). It's only a ~10min walk (max) to get there from the front doors of the airport. We were so happy we did! Upon entering the courtyard of the temple we were greeted by large and colorful statues representing the chinese year animals. There were nothing but locals and monks inside (no tourists at all), but we were greeted with smiles, and even a few curious "where you from?"s. One of the monks approached us to say hello and even invited us to come inside the temple and take pictures during a worship service! The interior was gorgeous, with ornate and enormous hand-painted murals depicting stories of Buddha. What a great experience!

Since this is the first review for this temple I don't see anywhere where I can post pictures, but I'd love to if given the chance.

Date of experience: July 2014
20  Thank Megan K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 January 2018
Google Translation

Date of experience: November 2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 4 October 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Date of experience: January 2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Wat Don Mueang- Phra Arramluang also viewed

 
Pak Kret, Nonthaburi Province
 

Been to Wat Don Mueang- Phra Arramluang? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing