We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pizza is amazing”
Review of Panpepato - CLOSED

Panpepato
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$5 - US$38
Cuisines: Italian, International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Delivery, Reservations
Neighbourhood: Bang Kho Laem
Description: Panpepato Italian Restaurant and a steakhouse is conveniently located on Charoen Krung Road, near soi 89/1, opposite to Asiatique the river front. A short ride by taxi or boat from Sapan Takin BTS station. Enjoy the night market, a spin on the highest Bangkok's wheel then come to please your belly with us. We are humbly trying to offer the best cuisine and experience, at the lowest possible costs for our customers. Wine, Pizza and a juicy steak always something to remember.
Reviewed 28 May 2018

The pizza is amazing and it comes with loads of toppings. Thin and crispy just the way it should be. Price here is very reasonable. Pasta are good and Tiramisu is delicious. Quite inconvenient for parking but I still keep coming back.

Date of visit: September 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Veryeyes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PaneEPepe, Owner at Panpepato, responded to this reviewResponded 29 May 2018

Thank you very much for your kind comments. We will be very pleased to serve you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviews (342)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2 - 6 of 342 reviews

Reviewed 20 April 2018 via mobile

My boyfriend and I were craving Italian food and luckily we found this restaurant. We ordered the 4 cheese pasta and combo pizza and it was delicious! Very authentic and spot on- it’s right outside Asiatique. Highly recommend this restaurant if you’re craving Italian food.

Date of visit: April 2018
1  Thank laurabc2005
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PaneEPepe, Owner at Panpepato, responded to this reviewResponded 21 April 2018

Thank you very much for your kind words. We will keep the quality standards and will be pleased to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2018 via mobile

Came here with a group of six and had low expectations. We were on our way to asiatique when one in our group sudgested this place. The food was really tasty, it had a homemade feel to it. The tiramisu tasted like I italy. Strongly recomend it if you are close by

Date of visit: March 2018
1  Thank Vilhelm N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2018 via mobile

Great food just like in Italy! They were very accommodating to my vegan alterations. Would recommend the spaghetti with tomato sauce

Date of visit: March 2018
1  Thank ElyseL20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PaneEPepe, Owner at Panpepato, responded to this reviewResponded 24 March 2018

Dear Elyse
Thank you for your kind revue.
We will be happy to see you again soon.
Jacob

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2018

This is another Italian restaurant run by Thai people who don't understand what good Italian food is all about. But for 555 baht, who cares !! We ordered so much food for two people and it's hard to believe in total that we paid only 555 baht. We began with a lemon shake and water with some garlic bread. Next came the Greek salad which wasn't very good at all; it tasted very bitter but we managed to finish it. Next came a Pane e Pepe pizza which was average at best and we only ate half of it. Finally came Aglio e Olio pasta dish which again, tasted average and generic with nothing special about it. However, we had a lot of food to take home and it's hard to complain when you get so much food for so little money. However, the food is bland and uninspiring. I will find it difficult to return here in the future. Being Italian myself, I know what good Italian food is supposed to taste like.

Date of visit: March 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank jazsacher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Panpepato also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing