We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place for pizza”
Review of Vava on Fire

Vava on Fire
Ranked #1 072 of 12 605 Restaurants in Bangkok
Price range: US$0 - US$5
Cuisines: Pizza, Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Outdoor Seating
Description: Pizza from wood fired oven in S, M, L, XL (8, 12, 14, 17 inch) starting from 1.60 USD (59 THB) Pork Steak, Chicken Steak and Steakcombos starting from 1.80 USD (69 THB). Perfect place to have a good dinner and rest on the Train Night Market.
Reviewed 23 February 2017 via mobile

We ordered seafood pizza it was good for the drinks the soda was very watery. Located near a lot of local bars

Thank Soukaina B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saisamorn, Manager at Vava on Fire, responded to this reviewResponded 26 February 2017

Thank you for your review.
We are happy that you liked our pizza. We put a lot of effort in our pizza, so we are always happy when someone give us a good review on that one.
For the watery soda water, I am very sorry. The soda water comes from the Coke dispenser, so the quality is always good, as Coke comes once a month to test their dispenser. But it is possible, that the stuff put to much ice in the glass and this made it watery. If you come again and you do not want a lot of ice, or any person who reads this, please advise the stuff, when you order, that you only want little or no ice. The drinks are cold, so they do not need ice.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (32)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 32 reviews

Reviewed 14 January 2017 via mobile

I was so excited to enjoy a delicious wood fired pizza at the Night Train Market in Bangkok! There were so many choices on the menu and all were a great value! The staff was very nice and attentive! Plus, I loved the outdoor setting! Can't wait to go back!!!

Thank Desiree B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saisamorn, Manager at Vava on Fire, responded to this reviewResponded 17 January 2017

Thank you very much for your review. We are very happy, that you enjoyed our food and service. We try to do best quality for a low price, so everyone can enjoy a great Pizza.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2017

Delicious Pizza and Pasta with existing new local variations. Back again again.. This is has become my new favorite place when Bangkok. Food is AMAZING and service second to none.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank ingridlouis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saisamorn, Manager at Vava on Fire, responded to this reviewResponded 7 January 2017

Thank you very much for your review. We are very happy, that you enjoyed our food and service. We importing all basic ingredients like flour, Tomatos, Cheese from Italy. For the toppings we use also a lot of local ingredients.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2017 via mobile

Best Pizza in Thailand!!! Great food!!! Pizza, Burger, Steaks all is perfect! Very friendly people!!!

Thank Chris C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saisamorn, Manager at Vava on Fire, responded to this reviewResponded 7 January 2017

Thank you very much for your great review. We are very happy, that you enjoyed our Pizza.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2016 via mobile

This is one of the best places to eat at the train market. Menus available in various languages. Pizzas are wood fired and around 230baht for a large. Burgers are tasty at 69 baht which is a bargain for Bkk. Best choices are the steak and pork loin dishes which are under 100baht. Gets busy so go early then check out the market.

1  Thank Carey R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saisamorn, Manager at Vava on Fire, responded to this reviewResponded 4 January 2017

Thank you very much for your review. We are very happy, that you enjoyed our food and service.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Vava on Fire also viewed

 
Samut Prakan, Samut Prakan Province
 
Bangkok, Thailand
 

Been to Vava on Fire? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing