We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1 327)
Filter reviews
1 327 results
Traveller rating
710
504
77
17
19
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
710
504
77
17
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rooftop pool khao san road grand palace great hotel tuk tuk ten minute walk stayed here for nights long flight the river air con boutique hotel nice bathroom highly recommend this hotel street food wat pho chiang mai visiting bangkok
Filter
Updating list...
86 - 91 of 1 327 reviews
Reviewed 28 March 2018 via mobile

Very clean hotel with spacious rooms and kind staff. Excellent ambiance and nice building. Although the breakfast was poor, they had only one kind of cheese. They proposed fried and scrambled eggs but no omelets. Coffee was not good so we ordered a cappuccino which was not included in the price.

Stayed: March 2018
Thank Thomas-Angeliki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagementCasaNithra, Front Office Manager at Casa Nithra, responded to this reviewResponded 10 April 2018

Dear Thomas-Angeliki,
Thank you so much for the ratings and for the review. We are so glad that you have enjoyed your stay with us and you also like our staff's service.

By the way, we are so sorry that our breakfast not be nice for you. We would inprove and looking forward to welcome you again on your next trip to Thailand.

Regards,
Front Office Manager
Casa Nithra Bangkok

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2018

We were very happy with our stay here. The staff was without exception warm, welcoming and helpful. Our had a deluxe room on the 5th floor which afforded a nice view out the window and extra space in the room, which as nice as we were traveling with our toddler. A standard room would have been fine if it had been just the two of us. We enjoyed the pool each afternoon before heading out to dinner. Putting a life jacket on our son, meant he could play independently in the shallow side of the pool where half of the loungers are while we read. It did start to get a little crowded around 5pm, but I don't think one can hold it against the hotel for having a nice spot to hang out in and cool off from the heat of Bangkok. It's a boutique hotel w/ rooftop pool and bar commensurate with it's total size. Buyer be ware! We ate breakfast each morning in the hotel restaurant and dinner on our first night. The quality of the food at dinner was good. Prices were certainly higher than one would pay in a restaurant away from the hotel, but we understood we were paying for convenience that evening. The buffet breakfast was perfectly fine. A sweet touch was the birthday cake with lighted candles that the staff brought to our door the night of my husband's birthday while we were staying at the hotel. We would happily return if we come to Bangkok again.

Room Tip: 5th or 6th floor rooms will have better views. Request a room facing away form the street for more quiet.
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SarahS72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagementCasaNithra, ผู้จัดการฝ่ายต้อนรับลูกค้า at Casa Nithra, responded to this reviewResponded 12 April 2018

Dear SarahS72,

Thank you so much for such nice ratings and the review. We are so glad that you have liked our staff's services, room and also the rooftop pool. For us, guest's special day is our special day too. We so pleased that you like our surprised birthday cake.
Please let us be honored to welcome you once again on your next trip to Thailand.

Regards
Front Office Manager
Casa Nithra Bangkok

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2018

This is not a bad hotel. It's in a great location being minutes away from Khao San Road, Rambuttri Road and the pier for boat trips. Plenty of decent restaurants within walking distance. The rooms were clean and comfortable. The pool area was lovely - if a little crowded at times (be aware that the tiling around the pool is very slippery - I saw about 5 people fall in the relatively short period of time I was there).

The experience was spoilt for us at check out when items had clearly been wrongly added to our pool bar bill and we had to argue for a good 15 minutes about it. It wasn't much money but I refuse to pay for things I have not had!

Then we asked them to get a taxi to the airport they tried to insist that we take their 'special' taxis at 800 baht. I've ben to Bangkok many times and I know this is way too much for a trip to the airport. When we insisted we wanted a metered taxi they pretended that they couldn't get one. Knowing we had a flight to catch I think they were hoping we would cave. As it was there was a taxi parked just down the street and we managed to get that one to take us. This is has never happened before in Bangkok and I really don't expect that. If I ask a hotel reception to book me a taxi I expect them to do just that without any fuss.

For this reason I wouldn't stay here again- there are just too many other, better hotels in Bangkok to choose from.

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank ShandyFarr70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagementCasaNithra, Front Office Manager at Casa Nithra, responded to this reviewResponded 26 March 2018

Dear ShandyFarr70
Thank you for staying in Casa Nithra Bangkok and for sharing your experiences with us
We are glad that you have liked our hotel's location, our clean and comfortable rooms and our roof top pool.
We would like to sincerely apologize that you have had some bad experiences at the check out time. We will difinitely investigate about the bill and will make sure this kind of mistake never happens again. Thank you for pointing this out for us.
We have a taxi service from hotel to the airport. The normal cab will cost you 600 and a 7 seater will cost you 800 which is including the express way taxes and the airport taxes. It is because we always make sure that you will reach airport at your desired time and it is always possible to re-arrange the schedule with us easily. But anyhow we believe that we couldn't convince you about the details and unfortunately,the atmosphere of misunderstandings and trust issues just happened unintentionally. We really apologize for that. We would be enormously very grateful if you decide to visit us and stay with us again and we will try to the best levels to win your heart again.
Wish to see you soon.
Regards
Front Office Manager
Casa Nithra Bangkok

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2018

This was a great little hotel in a great location. The staff were very nice and helpful. We did have a problem with the shower - design fault which resulted in water on the floor when we showered. The rooftop pool and bar were excellent though it did get busy. Overall I enjoyed and would go back.

Stayed: March 2018
Thank Jim C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagementCasaNithra, ผู้จัดการฝ่ายต้อนรับลูกค้า at Casa Nithra, responded to this reviewResponded 12 April 2018

Dear Jim C,

Thank you so much for such nice ratings and the review. We are so glad that you have liked our staff's services and also the nice location. We are so grateful that you have liked our rooftop pool and our pool bar's services. We will be waiting to welcome you again at Casa Nithra Bangkok.

Regards,

Front Office Manager
Casa Nithra Bangkok

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2018 via mobile

We loved our stay at Casa Nithra

Our room was impeccably clean, the bed was comfortable and the pool was AMAZING.
All the staff were friendly and spoke basic English. Happy our at the pool was a perfect way to cool down after a hot day touring in Bangkok.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Cheylene R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagementCasaNithra, ผู้จัดการฝ่ายต้อนรับลูกค้า at Casa Nithra, responded to this reviewResponded 12 April 2018

Dear Cheylene R,

Thank you so much for choosing to stay with us. We so glad that you liked our room and all amenities. Our staffs are looking forward to welcoming you on your next trip to Thailand.

Regards

Front Office Manager
Casa Nithra Bangkok

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews