We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“stale food”
Review of Ai Nafoora

Ai Nafoora
Ranked #5 104 of 13 014 Restaurants in Bangkok
Cuisines: Lebanese
Neighbourhood: Nana
Restaurant details
Neighbourhood: Nana
Reviewed 20 September 2016

it pains me to give such low evaluation to anything but this restaurant deserves it. we got good service and good freshly baked naan bread. other then that was just very bad, almost impossible to eat, tasteless stale food

Date of visit: September 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Lelikuna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (11)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 11 reviews

Reviewed 30 June 2016

Very good and tasty food. Tried grilled chicken and it was really tasty. A bit expensice but ambiance is perfect

Date of visit: April 2016
Thank shubham63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2016

This restaurant is an hidden spot. It is quite hard to localize it, nestle in a very tiny street in the middle of Sukhumvit Soi 4 (Nana).

Regarding the food, nothing outstanding, no pretension, just good food, cooked the way it has to be. And this is enough to spend a great meal... The menu is displaying a good selection of Lebanese dishes, some Thai dishes and even pizzas. The falafels are great, the moutabel very creamy, the stuffed vine leaves tasty, I also tried the mixed grilled, the meat were soft, spiced enough and well grilled. Portions are also great and the prices are really good considering sch a quality and quantity.

The place is clean, the service is good. Notice you also have the option to eat outdoor on the terrace.

I recommend this place if you are looking for a good deal. Don't expect an outstanding food, just a great deal and a good food. What else?

Date of visit: April 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Benhoa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2016

We went to this restaurant last night for having a good dinner and this restaurant made my day. The food we ordered are Falafel, Moutabel, Vine leaf, and mix grilled. All of them were tasty and well-cooked. I was very enjoying the meal with my boyfriend, just one thing that annoying me is mosquitoes but the staffs put the stuff to kill the mosquitoes below our table directly. very appreciate. I would come back again.

Date of visit: May 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank GuideRin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 February 2016 via mobile

It's pretty obvious that you don't go to Nana for good food. This place was empty. Just the economics means they can't keep anything fresh. Everything on the menu was microwaved, from the shawarma to the mixed grill. The meats were complete dried out and inedible. Served with mayo and garlic aioli, instead of real Lebanese sauces.

Date of visit: February 2016
Thank Ken A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Ai Nafoora also viewed

Bangkok, Thailand
Bangkok, Thailand
 

Been to Ai Nafoora? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing