We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 06:00 - 21:00
Private Thai Home Cooking Lesson (since 2004)
38

Check availabilityView full product details
  
Ways to Experience Onnuch Freshmart
Reviews (87)
Filter reviews
87 results
Traveller rating
26
38
14
5
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
26
38
14
5
4
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 87 reviews
Reviewed 18 September 2018

This one is called a new market which is roughly 10 min walk from bts. I found it when I googled night markets. its not night market at all, it has some disgusting looking food and bars. nothing else to do, nothing else to buy. it was dead with 3 white men and their Thai "lady friends" there are no toilets in those "restaurants" no clean running water for the cooks to wash the food or wash their hands. no hygiene standards. I mean I know its Asia but would you go to a place like that in Europe no, even homeless people get better food from a better restaurants run by any charity

Date of experience: September 2018
3  Thank tonyhalik
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 28 January 2018

Arrived last week at 16.10hrs. Ordered food and 2 beers. Sorry no alcohol till 16.30. No problem we will come back later. Er ok you can have a beer.
Food good then the bar at the back opened. Had a couple more beers at the bar and more food. Requested WiFi Code - sorry it’s use is for the owners only. No problem. Requested some serviettes or tissues. Sorry these are for sale only albeit only 20 baht. Went to the toilet. No paper or tissues at all. No towels and NO soap. I’m guessing these were the only conveniences so what do the staff do? Very poor show and even poorer hygiene. A real shame and let down. As far as I am concerned cleanliness is paramount.

Date of experience: January 2018
5  Thank hclose999
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 11 April 2017 via mobile

Visited the New On Nut market for dinner. Nice cold beer and good food from any of the stalls makes this a worthwhile stop on the BTS line. I had the Sushi from the Japanese food stall, was delicious.

Date of experience: April 2017
Thank SeeReverse
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 9 April 2017 via mobile

Nice, quiet open air bar and dining right off The Skytrain On Nut Station. Friendly staff and affordable with many food options, including an excellent Pizza Shop which made a great cheeseless veggie pizza!

Date of experience: April 2017
Thank sevindank
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 24 February 2017 via mobile

Has moved down to road a bit, but still a nice spot to relax, listen to music and a good pint. Plenty of stores, shops and restaurants to keep busy.

Date of experience: February 2017
Thank Steve R
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews