We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
3 people are viewing this hotel
Booking.com
US$71
View deal
Reserve now, pay at stay
Expedia.com
US$71
View deal
Trip.com
US$70
View deal
LuxuryCollectionUS$71
PricelineUS$71
Hotels.comUS$71
View all 15 deals
* Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (4 645)
Filter reviews
4 645 results
Traveller rating
3 616
809
144
43
33
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
3 616
809
144
43
33
Show reviews that mention
All reviews orchid cafe living room richard chapman butler service jazz bar walk in closet live jazz pool area direct access terminal mall evening cocktails asok bts station the general manager breakfast buffet rooms are large late check rossini
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 4 645 reviews
Reviewed 22 July 2021

I recently visited Sheraton for my husband’s birthday celebration. We booked a one night staycation. In these tough times the hotel offered us a early checkin late check out package which essentially gave us two full days at this amazing property. Unfortunately restaurants were closed due to the pandemic but the Sala garden and pool were open and believe me i have never seen a pool so beautiful. The whole vibe will make you forget that you are in the middle of sukhumvit, the most crowded place in bangkok.

Additionally the staff, each and everyone was so warm and welcoming. From the reservation team, to reception to kitchen staff everyone was so accommodating.

Since both of us are vegetarians kitchen staff happily accommodated our request for vegetarian food. Hotel also offered us complimentary desserts on both days. Plus complimentary cake and non alcoholic drinks as birthday gift for my husband and upon arrival we were told as bonvoy members we get complimentary afternoon tea. We ate so much on both the days.

To top it all off, they gave us another cake upon checkout.

All in all we loved our stay. They made us feel so special. This is one of the best sheratons! I highly recommend it.

Date of stay: July 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank subhansheeg
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 20 July 2021

Service by some staffs were excellent. eg Khun Meena from pool was very attentive and caring. However, over to the front desk lady Ms. Muanxxx was very bad. She was the first person I met from this hotel and checked me in. I showed my sincere to ask anything I should make note of as this was my first stay at this hotel. I asked about the evening cocktail arrangement as well as breakfast. She mentioned the canapé would be served to room with big size, and would be enough for me. The menu was inside the room. I couldn't understand by what standard she said the portion was 'big'. Photo attached. Then I also ask about the breakfast. She was feeling impatient and escorted me to elevator to my room. indeed, I found confusing in making orders on the selection form. During the evening, I was hungery and almost ran out of tine to have a proper dinner. The hotel in room dining finished at 9 and curfew at 8pm. My stay at this hotel was to work in the afternoon and at night from 7-11pm. All these rules of this hotel really gave me lots of inconvenience and disturbance. Secondly, showers only provided warm water. I felt cold to had my shower with room temperature of about 21 degree. I have to call for repairing during the evening!
One important point to share : the hotel voucher would not count any charge on taxes, service and more more importantly to your BONVOY food discount! Meaning that you have to pay full price even you are elite members.
I don't think I will return to this "Luxury" hotel.

Room tip: The view of my room was blocked. Hotel staff called this a suite at the 11th floor.
Date of stay: July 2021
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cubagabana
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SGS GM, General Manager at Sheraton Grande Sukhumvit, a Luxury Collection Hotel, Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded 21 July 2021

Dear cubagabana,

Thank you for staying at the Sheraton Grande Sukhumvit for your staycation. Your opinions are very valuable in helping us and other members of TripAdvisor. We aim to provide positive memorable service experiences, and we are sorry you left underwhelmed with the lack of attentiveness upon arrival, low in room water temperature for taking your shower shower and not expecting to be charged taxes for using your hotel credit during the stay.

Following the lack of attentiveness from one of our Guest Service Agent upon arrival failing to properly explain our hotel canape’ arrangement and breakfast menu selection, I sincerely apologize you felt disappointed, which is well below our normal spirit to serve. We always emphasize to all associates to engage genuinely with all our guests and provide a personalized service. Rest assured that I have shared your feedback to our Front Office Manager to further train all the Guest Service agents to be more proactive to avoid any reoccurrence and ensure to provide a greater welcome experience in a more personalized manner.

With reference to the water temperature from the shower faucet being unstable, I apologize for the inconvenience caused. As per our Director of Engineering due to the low occupancy we are required to boost our hot water circulation in the main valve, to prevent water cooling down prior to reaching your room. Corrective action has been taken and we are sorry it impacted your hotel experience.

• In reference to Prepay and Save Rate which is inclusive of 300 Marriott Bonvoy bonus points and THB300 hotel credit that can be used for Food and Beverage. The services are still subject to government mandated taxes which is mentioned in our online rate details prior to booking. We also provide Marriott Bonvoy Platinum Elite members their discount privileges for additional spend beyond the THB300 baht Credit.
• As for the room category assigned, we certainly reward loyalty and ensure that all our best rooms are used. With limited occupancy, high demand from loyal members, closed floors as well as our extra benefit with the 8am early check-in and 6pm late check out policy our suites are always filled. This was also communicated in our hotel pre-stay message.

Please accept our sincere apologies for your less than satisfactory experience. We certainly tried our best and have measures in place to avoid a reoccurrence in the future. We hope we have the pleasure to welcome you back and serve you in the near future.


With kind regards,
Richard Chapman
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2021 via mobile

This hotel absolutely fantastic! Service is excellent, staff very kind and polite. Twice per day they are offer bathroom stuff and water. Everything is clean. Room is big. For check in they give fruit compliment. Smell is so nice everywhere. Especially want to say about breakfast, it was awesome! High quality food, big choice, taste is incredible! Highly recommend this hotel!

Room tip: Hotel have parking.
Date of stay: May 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Nina2025
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 23 June 2021 via mobile

I have got 6 VC from the hotel promotions via Line. This time we stays for 3 nights, so we still have another 3 left for August. I have quite a high expectation of this stay due to comments and my experience with the other luxury collection in Bangkok. We arrived about two hours before the time I mentioned in the app; Khun Mc (Bell) was very helpful took our luggages and find us a car park. I proceed to check in; The FO was also helpful, looking for VC as well as explain the benefits come with Titanium. Too bad that we did not get the upgrade, yet the grande room is large enough - about the same size with the Royal room of the Athenee. However, we got the high floor with the hotel garden view and the Benjakitti lake - I love it. The room was spacious, yet no special decoration nor other arrangements. But we can call the butler to brings us some drinks, this is a bit awkward for me when I call and ask what do they have to offer - she said coffee, tea and orange juice and others - so I asked what are the others - the answers were the same with coffee, tea and orange juice. However, I have got what I asked for finally - Tea and Orange juice. This may not be able to compare with the club service. I will come back again in August to see if there is any difference once the lock down is more relax. There is only restaurant open - the orchid cafe; for breakfast, happy hours and dinner. Breakfast staffs are lovely; sat was very busy - sun was more relax, mon was quiet. Not so much for the variety; yet sufficient. However, the Chef’s table was a good experience. I love every dishes and recommending everyone to try with a very good price at the moment. Again when we checked out; LP and Bell are very helpful. So stars for this hotel go for Bell, LP and Restaurants’ staffs.

Room tip: Good location if you are traveling with sky train or Mrt
Date of stay: May 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Knotk4
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 21 June 2021

I check-in on Friday evening on Friday 18 June, I had first impression with hotel security guard team and bellboy team that very polite and helpful. One of them was Khun Mc (bellboy), he was extremely nice. I also like waiter and waitress in the buffet morning. I had a chance to dine at Chef's table and Khun Piyathida gave me warm service and Khun Phakaphorn was nice. I had a pleasant stay here during the check-out time Khun Chokechai (bellboy) and Khun Muen เหมือน (LP) were very helpful. I will come back to celebrate my birthday here.

Date of stay: June 2021
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank juthjay
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews