We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$93
US$91
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Baiyoke Sky Hotel(Bangkok)
Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$89
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Paragon Inn(Bangkok)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$24
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$132
US$111
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$234
US$151
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Eastin Hotel Makkasan(Bangkok)(Great Value!)
US$59
US$55
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
ibis Bangkok Riverside(Bangkok)(Great Value!)
US$85
US$65
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$144
US$131
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$210
US$93
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Peninsula Bangkok(Bangkok)
US$286
US$232
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1 093)
Filter reviews
1 093 results
Traveller rating
742
289
38
16
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
742
289
38
16
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbang chakbts stationmr naphatbedroom executivewashing machineon nutlarge balconylaundry roomswimming poolhome away from homedowntown bangkokfamily martgreat poolspecial thanksnight marketstreet foodmin walk
Filter
Updating list...
18 - 23 of 1 093 reviews
Reviewed 30 March 2018 via mobile

We booked a one bedroom apartment, which was a perfect size for our small family. Although this place is a bit further than expected, there are good transport links and actually this hotel is better placed than even some closer into town. I cannot fault the amenities, everything was provided for a comfortable stay.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
Thank Sunita V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2018

My family and I stayed in the 2 bedroom apartment for about a week when we visited Bangkok in March.

The apartment was spacious and clean. The bathroom in the master bedroom was big and had both a bathtub and shower cubicle. Only gripe Was that the temperature of the water kept switching between hot and cold whilst showering. It doesn’t stay at the temperature that you had set. So we had to adjust the temperature of the water every now and then during the shower.

The kitchen was well equipped with all the basic necessities, like pots, pans, plates, utensils and cutlery. They even provide dishwashing detergent and sponge.

The bedrooms were also spacious and comfortable and the aircon was very powerful. Each bedroom also has a LCD TV with cable channels. So there’s no need for the family to fight over the remote controls. However, my Husband found the pillows to be rather uncomfortable. If they had provided better quality pillows, it would have been perfect.

We also found the location to be pretty convenient even though it is outside of the downtown area. The BTS Bang Chak station is only 2 mins away from the hotel. We could take the BTS to EMQuartier, Terminal 21 and many other places easily. There is also a 24 hour convenience store just beside the hotel and numerous food outlets and street food stalls nearby.

When we stayed at this property, the Spa had a promotion and we were entitled to a daily complimentary 1 hr massage. The massage was good. After a little long day of walking, the massage effectively soothed my tired body, ready for the next days’ activities.

The front desk staff and bellboy were all friendly and helpful. This place is a great find and we will most likely stay here again the next time we visit Bangkok.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
Thank pinksoda74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2018

This was my 3rd time staying at Viva Garden. Excellent room-- clean, large, modern... great service and breakfast.... close to train. A great value that I would recommend to anyone traveling to Bangkok for business or pleasure.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled on business
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank usa355
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phongsakorn S, Public Relations Manager at Viva Garden Serviced Residence, responded to this reviewResponded 7 April 2018

Dear usa355

Thank you for always trusting in us. I'm certainly glad that our standards hasn't been lowered during each of your stay.

We hope to see you again.

Warm regards,

Phongsakorn S
PR Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 March 2018 via mobile

Stayed 2 nights at Viva Garden and it was totally a blissful experience.
We stayed at the 2 bedroom suite Room # 503.
Check in was fast and we were escorted to our suite by Mr Naphat. This guy is a fantastic asset to this organization. He goes above and beyond his normal range of duties. Same with all the staff.
Our suite was very nice. I had requested one overlooking the pool which they obliged. There is a long curved balcony from where you can see the pool as well as a local Thai school. Nice king size beds, strong water pressure in the showers; very comfortable living.
Breakfast is served in the ground floor. Some complained about the lack of choices. I really dont know what some people expect from break fast. It's just break fast for crying out loud. It's not lunch or dinner. Fair to say, my wife and I were totally satisfied. Yes, they didn't have a live egg station but they had fried eggs, scrambled eggs and boiled eggs to order. Fresh fruits, choice of breads and baked goods, cereals, Thai dishes were available.
We ordered room service twice and on both occasions the food was good. Kids tried the Masaman curry.
Only negative for some people would be it's far from the city centre. We knew that so it's wasn't a factor in our case. However, there is a Tesco which is about a 12 minute walk away. The subway is right across the hotel so you can whisk yourself by subway if you like.
The pool was amazing. My daughter and I enjoyed it everyday. There is a kiddie section adjacent to the bigger pool. Perfect for our 3 year old daughter.
I would recommend this hotel to families and people who need a break from this hyperactive city.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
Thank Adnan_Chowdhury67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phongsakorn S, Public Relations Manager at Viva Garden Serviced Residence, responded to this reviewResponded 7 April 2018

Dear Adnan_Chowdhury67

Thank you for your kind words about Viva Garden. I'm most delighted to hear that you've enjoyed your stay here and that everything lived up to your standards. As you've mentioned our rooms were designed with customer comfort in mind. I'm glad to hear that you found our spread of breakfast suitable.
Despite being out of the centre of Bangkok, the skytrain indeed does allow you to be taken right downtown at your heart's content.

Yours Sincerely,

Phongsakorn S
PR Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2018

Stayed in a lovely Apartment here for our first 4 nights in Bangkok, as part of our Thailand tour. It was a 2 bedroomed apartment with 1 bathroom/wc and another separate wc, and a kitchen area.

It is ideally located, right next door to the Skytrain, which is a 2 minute walk away but there are no noise problems.

Beautifully maintained, fantastic cleanliness and wonderful staff!

We enjoyed the lovely swimming pool and spa where we had Thai massage for 300 baht!

The concierge, Naphat, was so helpful and friendly and was able to help us with our requests for booking taxis, information about places to visit etc.

Would definitely stay here again when back in Bangkok.

Room Tip: All rooms are quiet
  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cotonfam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phongsakorn S, Public Relations Manager at Viva Garden Serviced Residence, responded to this reviewResponded 7 April 2018

Dear Cotonfam,

Thank you for your review of Viva Garden. We are delighted that you've enjoyed your time here, and that you've taken full use of our amenities. Your compliments of Mr. Naphat has been passed to him, and he's glad to have made an impact.

Until next time.

Yours Sincerely,

Phongsakorn S
PR Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews