We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
Hotels.com
R 1 220
Fully refundable before Sat, 27 Apr
Get rewarded with One Key
Agoda.com
R 654
Fully refundable before Sat, 27 Apr
No booking fees
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Charles H
Sydney, Australia
10 day stay Feb 2019
Review of CityPoint Hotel
4.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 15 Feb 2019
6 year regular. Excellent location close to BTS MRT Asok Interchange. One stop on MRT to Makkasan with 6 train stops to Suvarnabhumi. In quiet alley yet Terminal 21 (food court, cinemas) and soi Cowboy across the intersection. Familiar long term staff. Good rooms. Medium sized and more personal hotel that suits me.
Date of stay: February 2019Trip type: Travelled solo
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Nearby Hotels
2.3 km from CityPoint Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
0.4 km from CityPoint Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
0.2 km from CityPoint Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Rooftop Pool
3.1 km from CityPoint Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Grande Deluxe
2.2 km from CityPoint Hotel
Free Wifi
Pool
0.1 km from CityPoint Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
4.5 km from CityPoint Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
4.6 km from CityPoint Hotel
Free Wifi
Pool
0.2 km from CityPoint Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Bangkok
Reviews (1 388)
Filter reviews
1 388 results
Traveller rating
672
571
111
14
20
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
672
571
111
14
20
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
23 - 28 of 1 388 reviews
Reviewed 3 February 2019

Clean and convenient hotel with great staff in the heart of fun nightlife and down the street from the train. There is a lot of construction going on around the hotel but the area is up and coming, definitely recommend this hotel.

Date of stay: January 2019
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank ggerny
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
CityPoint I, CityPoint Hotel at CityPoint Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 February 2019

Dear Mobile66458857628,

We are really pleased to read your great comments and thank you very much for taking the time to sharing your feedback. We are also happy that you found our hotel ideally located for your stay. We are indeed situated right at a prime location in the city with BTS and MRT stations just a stone's throw away. We hope you get the chance to to join us again soon and we certainly look forward to meeting you.



Sincerely,

Phitchanun Suphromin
CityPoint Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 January 2019

We stayed four nights. Breakfast is almost not existent. Bed is quite small and short. There are more quiet rooms/hotels close to Sukhumvit. At check-out we had to discuss with reception about a missing towel.

Date of stay: January 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Mobile12740793833
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
CityPoint I, CityPoint Hotel at CityPoint Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 January 2019

Dear Mobile12740783833,

Thank you very much for sharing your valuable feedback with us. We are terribly sorry to learn that we were not able to offer you the excellent experience we always aim to offer to our guests. We do trust that we will have the opportunity to welcome you back in the near future to turn your experience into a positive one.


Sincerely yours,

Phitchanun Suphromin
CityPoint Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 January 2019

Great location, right next to the BTS. Huge and clean room. Shower had strong water pressure. affordable pricing. Nothing more you can ask for for a hotel in Bangkok. Staff was friendly and served a welcome drink immediately when i was checking in.

Date of stay: January 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Cereal13
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
CityPoint I, CityPoint Hotel at CityPoint Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 January 2019

Dear Cereal13,

Thank you for taking the time to write this wonderful review. We are glad you had a comfortable stay with us and that the great location, clean room, and friendly staff were the highlight of your stay. We certainly look forward to welcome you back soon.



Sincerely yours,

Phitchanun Suphromin
CityPoint Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 January 2019

Small bar/breakfast area, not suitable for bigger groups but adequate for a couple or two. Hotel situated near big and very interesting shopping mall with huge food are spread over two floors. Excellent prices for any budget.

Room tip: Very nice and clean.
Date of stay: January 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Mike W
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
CityPoint I, CityPoint Hotel at CityPoint Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 16 January 2019

Dear Mike W,

Thank you for your feedback following your recent stay at CityPoint. It is a pleasure to see that you had a great stay with us and enjoyed the great location of the hotel with its surroundings. The whole team look forward to welcoming you back for another great stay.



Sincerely yours,

Phitchanun Suphromin
CityPoint Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 January 2019

Very comfortable and spotlessly clean mid range hotel. Great central location with MRT and BTS stations just a short walk away. Lots of nearby shopping and restaurants. Very good buffet breakfast. Excellent service overall.

Date of stay: December 2018
Trip type: Travelled solo
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Dave M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
CityPoint I, CityPoint Hotel at CityPoint Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 January 2019

Dear Dave M,

Thank you for taking the time to write this wonderful review. We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay with us. We are very lucky to be situated in such a convenient location with many restaurants and shopping opportunity close by. The whole team look forward to see you again soon.


Sincerely,

Phitchanun Suphromin
CityPoint Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews