We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Run while you can”

Champions Restaurant & Sports Bar
Ranked #2 642 of 12 867 Restaurants in Bangkok
Price range: US$4 - US$21
Cuisines: Thai, International, Singaporean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Delivery, Reservations
Neighbourhood: Chatuchak
Reviewed 20 June 2018 via mobile

If all you want to do is drink then this might be the place for you but do NOT eat here. The food took a very long time to come out and both of the burgers were completely raw on the inside. The only thing that was half decent was the French fries but I'm pretty sure they went down the street to mcdonalds to fill the order.

Date of visit: June 2018
Thank Colby G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jac S, Owner at Champions Restaurant & Sports Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 29 June 2018

Dear Sir/Madam

We sincerely apologize for this less than pleasant experience at the bar, especially for our services and the menu served. I will surely take note with this and push your feedback to our team. We always appreciate your feedback and definitely hope to be able to serve you better next time. Kindly contact me at jacquelinesim@championsbarbkk.com as we hope to be able to get more details in order to improve ourselves with your feedback.

Sincerely,
Jacqueline
Champions Bar Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (126)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 126 reviews

Reviewed 4 May 2018 via mobile

The food sucks big time....not worth at all. Liars in the name of hokkien mee they literally served xxxx.fried rice was from mars planet....save ur money
Am malaysian btw.

Date of visit: May 2018
Thank Segran R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jac S, Owner at Champions Restaurant & Sports Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 9 May 2018

Dear Sir,

We sincerely apologize for the less than pleasant experience at the bar especially with the menu served. As the Singaporean hokkien mee served is one of our most popular items, and done in authentic Singapore style along with our homemade belachan chili, we are surprised that it had disappointed you. We appreciate your feedback and definitely hope to be able to serve you better next time. Kindly contact me at jacquelinesim@championsbarbkk.com as we hope to be able to get more details in order to improve.

Sincerely,
Jacqueline
Champions Bar Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 March 2018

Is pretty much a Man Utd fan restaurant. Most deco are man utd merchandise and you can come here for beer and food. Lots of foreigners and they do show live soccer matches on match day.

Date of visit: March 2018
Thank Cityofsins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 February 2018 via mobile

Long faces that inspected me as I walked in, seemingly thinking why I just came in. Over priced and menus that have seen better days.
Save yourself the trip. Not worth your time.

Date of visit: February 2018
Thank Vk89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jac S, Owner at Champions Restaurant & Sports Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 9 May 2018

Dear Vk89,

We thank you for your visit to Champions Bar and apologize for the less than pleasant experience there. Our menus and team have undergone some changes and we would love for you to give the bar and the team another chance! Once again, thank you for the feedback as we value it and we hope to have you at the bar again.

Cheers,
Jacqueline

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 January 2017 via mobile

The bar is actually on the other side of the road and is part of the awful night bazaar.
They serve alcohol very badly. Customer service is really poor. The waitress say at the bar looking at her phone for the duration of both of our visits.
If you are desperate then call here, otherwise hope on the MRT to Sukhumvit for about 30 baht and try a pub such as the Penalty spot.

Date of visit: January 2017
Thank 143GordonB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Champions Restaurant & Sports Bar also viewed

Bangkok, Thailand
 

Been to Champions Restaurant & Sports Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing