We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great Bangkok neighborhood”
other traveller has booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
36 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 3
Bangkok

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 36 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
jam-1245
Hyderabad, Andhra Pradesh, India
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Great Bangkok neighborhood”
Reviewed 15 December 2013 for a stay in September 2013
2
people found this review helpful

We really enjoyed this apartment. We stayed in the daisy for around 4 nights. We traveled with our one year boy and this was a perfect fit for us. The location was convenient to the sky train, shops, grocery stores, coffee, and restaurants. I've recommended this to friends and they've all seemed to enjoy there stay. We did the paypal thing and it worked out well. It was nice having a spacious apartment rather than a hotel room. The owner ran the place like a business and was very professional.

Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
drlocbi
M.nxrgpb.
Level 6 Contributor
176 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
“Just fabulous”
Reviewed 13 November 2013 for a stay in November 2013
1
person found this review helpful

We have been travelling to Bangkok for 20 years and out of all the places we have stayed this the best. The views are great, the apartment clean, spacious and well equipped. The best thing though is the relaxed and see less way everything works from the pick up at the airport recommended by Jonathon, the delivery of keys, Internet - everything is just brilliant. Thank you for a wonderful stay - we will be back. Only one small thing and that is the tv reception is appalling but no one comes to Bangkok to watch tv and with the view from the apartment this was a tiny matter

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location and view
Liked least: Tv reception
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore
Reviewed 8 September 2013 for a stay in August 2013
3
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
janis12
edinburgh
Level 6 Contributor
98 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“nice apartment”
Reviewed 27 August 2013 for a stay in November 2011
1
person found this review helpful

nice apartment with lovely views, in a quiet area and not near main area that was only downside, if you are looking for relaxation this is the place to be - the views are stunning and the bathroom is gorgeous not good if you have a height phobia.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DiFlies
Lyndhurst, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
174 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
“We were pleased with our choice”
Reviewed 15 February 2013 for a stay in January 2013
3
people found this review helpful

We stayed 5 nights in Apartment Rose, on the 24th floor. We loved the peace and quiet after our hectic outings in Bangkok! The apartment was very comfotable, and well equipped. We didn't cook for ourselves, but could have if we wished, and it was useful to have a washing machine. As others reviewers mentioned, the building exterior is a little tired, and a few tiles had come off the swimming pool surround, but these were minor niggles. The pool itself was lovely (on 6th floor with views over the river) and there was a well equipped gym. You can walk over Taksim bridge (quite a climb up to it though, and arduous in the heat!), taking the building ferry or the little local ferry which only costs 3 baht if I remember correctly, and then you have the choice of the Skytrain or the river express ferries to travel round Bangkok. We also had a brief interruption to internet service, but it was pretty reliable while we were there.
Having the directions to the property in Thai in the downloadable pdf file from the site proved really useful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing