We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (74)
Filter reviews
74 results
Traveller rating
42
25
3
2
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
42
25
3
2
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews staff on reception nice rooftop pool khaosan road beautiful hotel grand palace breakfast buffet star hotel great location the river hallway backpackers noise mrt baht taxis wifi
Filter
Updating list...
30 - 35 of 74 reviews
Reviewed 1 April 2018 via mobile

We just finished our stay at Casa Vimaya. There is so much potential for this new hotel but a few improvements would need to be made.

Good:
- location: located just off the side street from Khao San Road. This hotel is centrally located but away from all the noise. You can walk to Khao San Road in 5 minutes and it’s also a quick taxi away from all the major attractions in Bangkok like the grand palace, temples, China town, etc

- staff: everyone was so friendly and accommodating. Hotel offered free daily breakfasts when learning it was our honeymoon

- rooms: the room we stayed in was small but maybe typical for Bangkok? It was really nicely furnished with a separate tub and shower in the washroom.

Improvements needed:

- it was weird but our room didn’t have an iron. Normally I like to get some wrinkles out of my cloths since they’ve been packed in a suitcase. Called reception and they brought one in. Then that night they called to take the iron and ironing board back saying they only have “one”. It was so strange. A bit inconvenient but not a deal breaker.

- no hair conditioner or lotion: these should be basics for a hotel in this price range

- no umbrellas at the rooftop pool: Bangkok sun can really burn. The roof top pool is nice but zero shade is concerning.

- breakfast is not great: the only redeeming factor about the buffet breakfast is coffee and fruits. Rest of the food really isn’t great. I wouldn’t pay for it.

- maid service: there could be more towels in the room. I also think our cleaning staff didn’t realize there are 2 trash cans in the room as one wasn’t emptied for the 3 nights we stayed.

All in all, I would recommend this hotel for the location and value for money. It’s a small but adorable & clean hotel. Improvements are definitely not deal breakers and could be a result of being so new. I’m sure management will address these gaps and this review could’ve easily been a 5 star.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
6  Thank rinalinali
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2018

We were allocated this hotel by our insurers after my wife became ill. We are here for about three weeks. It is delightful. The staff are very friendly and helpful. They even sourced a wheelchair for us to use. The food is limited in choice but delicious. Breakfast is as good as anyone could ask. Riverside terrace to watch the fish gorge themselves.
It would be a shame to visit Bangkok and NOT stay here.

Room Tip: Centrally located for sightseeing
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Helen L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management C, Front Office Manager at Casa Vimaya Riverside, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2018

Dear Helen L
Thank you so much for being so kind and for sharing you thoughts with us. We are so humbled and so grateful that you are satisfied with our services and our staff. Please accept our sympathies for your wife's illness. We hope that she will get well soon because the love and care that you are giving to her are much more precious and effective than the medicines and surgeries. Since you are still here please do not hesitate to ask for any kind of assistance. We will be at your service 24 hours.
Regards
Front Office Manager
Casa Viamaya Riverside Bangkok

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2018

I stayed one night in this hotel, that just opened up in March 2018. I absolutely loved it. The design, atmosphere and level of service are top notch. Next to this the location is nice: between the vibrant and quieter areas around Khao San.

Would recommend this hotel to everyone who wants to treat themselves to a nice place to sleep while visiting Bangkok.

Enjoy!

Room Tip: Rooms on the riverside are quieter
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Jer97531
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management C, ผู้จัดการ at Casa Vimaya Riverside, responded to this reviewResponded 19 March 2018

Dear Jeroensits,

Thank you and we are pleasure that to hear " your stayed enjoyed in this hotel,and absolutely loved here. Also the design, atmosphere and level of service. The property location is nice: between the vibrant and quieter areas around Khao San".

Your extremely lovely review to us, will be made our service purpose to be top ten in Thailand.


Best regards,

Management team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2018 via mobile

This is a beautiful, new hotel in an exellent location for fun in Bangkok. We had a wonderful time!!!! The rooms are pristine and the pool is beautiful. The staff attended to our every need. I highly recommend Casa Vimaya!

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Rebecca Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management C, Front Office Manager at Casa Vimaya Riverside, responded to this reviewResponded 6 March 2018

Daer Rebecca Q
Thank you so much for staying with us at Casa Vimaya Riverside Bangkok and for such a nice review.
This is so nice to know that you have liked our new property with clean and comfortable rooms and the roof top pool. I will share your kind words with all staff to motivate them. We will be waiting for you on your next trip to Bangkok.

Regards

Front Office Manager
Casa Vimaya Riverside Bangkok

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 days ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews