We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$95
US$93
HolidayInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Baiyoke Sky Hotel(Bangkok)
Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$97
US$89
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$155
US$111
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$234
US$151
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
ibis Bangkok Riverside(Bangkok)(Great Value!)
US$65
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$144
US$131
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Paragon Inn(Bangkok)(Great Value!)
US$46
US$23
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Eastin Hotel Makkasan(Bangkok)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 27/07
US$55
US$53
HotelsClick
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Siam(Bangkok)
Free cancellation until 28/07
US$668
US$648
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Peninsula Bangkok(Bangkok)
US$286
US$232
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (104)
Filter reviews
104 results
Traveller rating
31
44
13
6
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
31
44
13
6
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbu placephra ramgames roomswimming poolfree shuttledecent place to staytuk tuktesco lotushotel is locatedshower headhot watergreat pooltrain stationthree nightsthe ground floorapartmentgym
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 104 reviews
Reviewed 12 July 2017 via mobile

After three weeks of travelling we had our last three nights in Bangkok at B.U. Place apartments.
The apartment was basic, but clean and had everything we needed.
Access to the outdoor pool was one of the main reasons we booked the apartment and we weren't disappointed, it was lovely to relax at the pool for a few days before we flew home.
The staff were really lovely and the coffee shop at the front of the hotel had great food and amazing coffee!

Stayed: April 2017, travelled with friends
Thank ExpertJules
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 February 2017 via mobile

Spent the start of my holiday here for three nights as we got stranded in Bangkok due to weather in the islands. First impression wasn't good when we arrived they didn't have our booking as they hadn't checked their emails...... made the booking 3 hours before. But went to the room when we finally explained, room had to bedrooms and bathrooms. Clean!! Spacious and cold... what's a positive in 34 degrees heat. Staff were friendly and helped us find our way around the local area. Was so good for the price that we came back as we got to Bangkok early for our flight. Would recommend for the price.

Stayed: January 2017, travelled with friends
1  Thank liamrowlson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
53
Reviewed 27 September 2016 via mobile

Stayed here 3rd time!

Pros:
Friendly staff
Room is clean
They make up the room even when we went out late in the afternoon.
Wifi connection is good


Cons:
Shower head looks dirty.
location wise not very good, but they do provide feeder bus to fortune center along rama 9.

Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
1  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2016

My partner and I booked at B.U place for a week and it was very comfortable, we loved the fact that we could walk to the nearest mall (central plaza) where you find the train station.The hotel shuttle leaves every after one hour, we found it very convenient as we would take the shuttle for free to the mall and come back walking or using a tuk tuk. The swimming pool is amazing, even though Dindaeng road is a busy road, the hotel was quiet and always clean. Receptionists and cleaners always available and helpful.

Room Tip: Rooms with kitchen zinc are better.
  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank SalomeLes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2016

The rooms are very big, clean and comfortable. The staff gave us an early check-in
and made us feel very welcome.

The hotel restaurant is very good and cheap. The service is exquisite. One thing we didn't like is the fee of 100 THB per day of wifi. Wifi in the restaurant is free though.

I must say the swimming pool was amazing. One of the biggest we had so far.
Thank you very much for our good stay.

  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Helena_Mauro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews