We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
B.U. Place Hotel Bangkok
Nearby Hotels
US$107
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$127
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$93
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$62
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
The Peninsula Bangkok(Bangkok)
US$243
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$155
US$129
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$166
US$112
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$266
US$191
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Shangri-La Hotel Bangkok(Bangkok)
US$338
US$296
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$102
US$73
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (103)
Filter reviews
103 results
Traveller rating
31
44
12
6
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
31
44
12
6
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbu placephra ramgames roomswimming poolfree shuttledecent place to staytuk tuktesco lotushotel is locatedshower headhot watergreat pooltrain stationthree nightsthe ground floorapartmentgym
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 103 reviews
Reviewed 22 September 2016

My partner and I booked at B.U place for a week and it was very comfortable, we loved the fact that we could walk to the nearest mall (central plaza) where you find the train station.The hotel shuttle leaves every after one hour, we found it very convenient as we would take the shuttle for free to the mall and come back walking or using a tuk tuk. The swimming pool is amazing, even though Dindaeng road is a busy road, the hotel was quiet and always clean. Receptionists and cleaners always available and helpful.

Room Tip: Rooms with kitchen zinc are better.
  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank SalomeLes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2016

The rooms are very big, clean and comfortable. The staff gave us an early check-in
and made us feel very welcome.

The hotel restaurant is very good and cheap. The service is exquisite. One thing we didn't like is the fee of 100 THB per day of wifi. Wifi in the restaurant is free though.

I must say the swimming pool was amazing. One of the biggest we had so far.
Thank you very much for our good stay.

  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Helena_Mauro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2016 via mobile

The lift's bell dings all day long. Specially at peak periods every couple minutes for an hour or two!!! I asked to be moved to the end of the hall but it's still loud and it wakes me up if I want to sleep in or go to bed early. On the other hand this hotel is great but don't expect to get any sleep, just annoyed by DING DING DING DING DING DING... when your in your room.

Stayed: July 2016, travelled solo
2  Thank fitnesspm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2016 via mobile

From the moment we arrived we felt welcome. Staff very friendly and they adored our little children.
The family apartment was very spacious, clean and a great view. The beds are good but a bit hard.
The inventory is far from complete, but why bother if the street in front of the hotel is packed with food joints.
The shuttle service to the metro station is reliable. To the most tourist hotspots we would recommend a taxi since the total trip will cost you an our and with small kids that's a bit to much of a trip in these temperatures. The guys outside help you to get a reliable one on the meter.
The area is just wonderful, not a lot of tourists and, as far as we can say, the real Bangkok experience. There is enough leisure around, so for us with small children we don't have to make the trip to the tourist center all the time.
The biggest bonus of the hotel is the pool on the fifth floor. Lovely view, clean, spacious.
Of we ever go back to Bangkok we know where we will stay.

Stayed: May 2016, travelled with family
2  Thank Michiel v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2016 via mobile

My husband and I stayed here for 5 nights. I have never seen or witnessed such poor service in my life. There is nothing 4 star with this hotel's service or hospitality.

Sunjun, the associate checking us in, was rude, incompetent and ignorant. It took us over an hour to check in and only after we got a manager involved. We had our passports and were in their system but this ignorant associate, who admitted we were in her system, and who had our passports, insisted that we provide proof that we booked a room. Yes! We were in her system and she even admitted that but said "maybe you just have same name as people that booked." I can't even make this up.
Sunjun even argued with us about our daughter's age. Our daughter is 11 and we had her passport. Subjunctive cannot calculate correctly and told us she was 12 and we would have to pay additional.

After finally getting a manager to check us in and half-heartedly apologize, we asked for a pillow, sheet and blanket for the pull out coach for our daughter. They said we would have to pay for this. Even though we booked the room for 3 people, a 4 star hotel wanted to charge us additional money for a sheet, blanket and pillow.

Paid Wi-fi very slow and only good for 1 device.

Towels at the pool are not provided. The rooms only have 2 towels and if you go swimming and use your towel, they will not exchange it with you. We were told by the manager that towels "are only changed once per day." 4 stars?

The bathroom had mold.

The hotel is 1 hour away from the tourist hot spots which is okay for us, but this is not a good location if you want to be close.

Tuk-tuk to the mall and metro is 60 Baht. Don't try walking it. Streets are too narrow and full of cars, motorcycles and tuk-tuks.

This is not a 4 star hotel.

Stayed: March 2016, travelled with family
3  Thank Tatiana A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews