We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Average but clean!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
B.U. Place Hotel Bangkok
Ranked #171 of 710 Bangkok B&B and Inns
A TripAdvisor Member
52
Reviewed 27 September 2016 via mobile

Stayed here 3rd time!

Pros:
Friendly staff
Room is clean
They make up the room even when we went out late in the afternoon.
Wifi connection is good


Cons:
Shower head looks dirty.
location wise not very good, but they do provide feeder bus to fortune center along rama 9.

Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
1  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (96)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

5 - 9 of 96 reviews

Reviewed 22 September 2016

My partner and I booked at B.U place for a week and it was very comfortable, we loved the fact that we could walk to the nearest mall (central plaza) where you find the train station.The hotel shuttle leaves every after one hour, we found it very convenient as we would take the shuttle for free to the mall and come back walking or using a tuk tuk. The swimming pool is amazing, even though Dindaeng road is a busy road, the hotel was quiet and always clean. Receptionists and cleaners always available and helpful.

Room Tip: Rooms with kitchen zinc are better.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank SalomeLes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2016

The rooms are very big, clean and comfortable. The staff gave us an early check-in
and made us feel very welcome.

The hotel restaurant is very good and cheap. The service is exquisite. One thing we didn't like is the fee of 100 THB per day of wifi. Wifi in the restaurant is free though.

I must say the swimming pool was amazing. One of the biggest we had so far.
Thank you very much for our good stay.

  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Helena J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2016 via mobile

The lift's bell dings all day long. Specially at peak periods every couple minutes for an hour or two!!! I asked to be moved to the end of the hall but it's still loud and it wakes me up if I want to sleep in or go to bed early. On the other hand this hotel is great but don't expect to get any sleep, just annoyed by DING DING DING DING DING DING... when your in your room.

Stayed: July 2016, travelled solo
1  Thank fitnesspm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2016 via mobile

From the moment we arrived we felt welcome. Staff very friendly and they adored our little children.
The family apartment was very spacious, clean and a great view. The beds are good but a bit hard.
The inventory is far from complete, but why bother if the street in front of the hotel is packed with food joints.
The shuttle service to the metro station is reliable. To the most tourist hotspots we would recommend a taxi since the total trip will cost you an our and with small kids that's a bit to much of a trip in these temperatures. The guys outside help you to get a reliable one on the meter.
The area is just wonderful, not a lot of tourists and, as far as we can say, the real Bangkok experience. There is enough leisure around, so for us with small children we don't have to make the trip to the tourist center all the time.
The biggest bonus of the hotel is the pool on the fifth floor. Lovely view, clean, spacious.
Of we ever go back to Bangkok we know where we will stay.

Stayed: May 2016, travelled with family
1  Thank Michiel v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Sathorn
Forum Park Hotel
Forum Park Hotel
#396 of 885 in Bangkok
137 reviews
Roomme Siamese Residence
#533 of 1 307 in Bangkok
7 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Banglamphu
Feung Nakorn Balcony Rooms & Cafe
Sukhumvit
39 Boulevard Executive Residence Hotel
Sukhumvit
Himalaya Residence
Himalaya Residence
#322 of 710 in Bangkok
14 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to B.U. Place Hotel Bangkok? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about B.U. Place Hotel Bangkok

Address: 567 Soi Suthiporn 2 | Asoke-Dindaeng Road, Bangkok 10400, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Bangkok
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #171 of 710 B&Bs / Inns in Bangkok
Price Range: R464 - R792 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — B.U. Place Hotel Bangkok 3*
Number of rooms: 221
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your B.U. Place Hotel Bangkok reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing