We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good service all the time”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
B.U. Place Hotel Bangkok
Ranked #228 of 732 Bangkok B&B and Inns
Reviewed 22 September 2016

My partner and I booked at B.U place for a week and it was very comfortable, we loved the fact that we could walk to the nearest mall (central plaza) where you find the train station.The hotel shuttle leaves every after one hour, we found it very convenient as we would take the shuttle for free to the mall and come back walking or using a tuk tuk. The swimming pool is amazing, even though Dindaeng road is a busy road, the hotel was quiet and always clean. Receptionists and cleaners always available and helpful.

Room Tip: Rooms with kitchen zinc are better.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank SalomeLes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (98)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

8 - 12 of 98 reviews

Reviewed 20 July 2016

The rooms are very big, clean and comfortable. The staff gave us an early check-in
and made us feel very welcome.

The hotel restaurant is very good and cheap. The service is exquisite. One thing we didn't like is the fee of 100 THB per day of wifi. Wifi in the restaurant is free though.

I must say the swimming pool was amazing. One of the biggest we had so far.
Thank you very much for our good stay.

  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Helena J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2016 via mobile

The lift's bell dings all day long. Specially at peak periods every couple minutes for an hour or two!!! I asked to be moved to the end of the hall but it's still loud and it wakes me up if I want to sleep in or go to bed early. On the other hand this hotel is great but don't expect to get any sleep, just annoyed by DING DING DING DING DING DING... when your in your room.

Stayed: July 2016, travelled solo
1  Thank fitnesspm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2016 via mobile

From the moment we arrived we felt welcome. Staff very friendly and they adored our little children.
The family apartment was very spacious, clean and a great view. The beds are good but a bit hard.
The inventory is far from complete, but why bother if the street in front of the hotel is packed with food joints.
The shuttle service to the metro station is reliable. To the most tourist hotspots we would recommend a taxi since the total trip will cost you an our and with small kids that's a bit to much of a trip in these temperatures. The guys outside help you to get a reliable one on the meter.
The area is just wonderful, not a lot of tourists and, as far as we can say, the real Bangkok experience. There is enough leisure around, so for us with small children we don't have to make the trip to the tourist center all the time.
The biggest bonus of the hotel is the pool on the fifth floor. Lovely view, clean, spacious.
Of we ever go back to Bangkok we know where we will stay.

Stayed: May 2016, travelled with family
1  Thank Michiel v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2016 via mobile

My husband and I stayed here for 5 nights. I have never seen or witnessed such poor service in my life. There is nothing 4 star with this hotel's service or hospitality.

Sunjun, the associate checking us in, was rude, incompetent and ignorant. It took us over an hour to check in and only after we got a manager involved. We had our passports and were in their system but this ignorant associate, who admitted we were in her system, and who had our passports, insisted that we provide proof that we booked a room. Yes! We were in her system and she even admitted that but said "maybe you just have same name as people that booked." I can't even make this up.
Sunjun even argued with us about our daughter's age. Our daughter is 11 and we had her passport. Subjunctive cannot calculate correctly and told us she was 12 and we would have to pay additional.

After finally getting a manager to check us in and half-heartedly apologize, we asked for a pillow, sheet and blanket for the pull out coach for our daughter. They said we would have to pay for this. Even though we booked the room for 3 people, a 4 star hotel wanted to charge us additional money for a sheet, blanket and pillow.

Paid Wi-fi very slow and only good for 1 device.

Towels at the pool are not provided. The rooms only have 2 towels and if you go swimming and use your towel, they will not exchange it with you. We were told by the manager that towels "are only changed once per day." 4 stars?

The bathroom had mold.

The hotel is 1 hour away from the tourist hot spots which is okay for us, but this is not a good location if you want to be close.

Tuk-tuk to the mall and metro is 60 Baht. Don't try walking it. Streets are too narrow and full of cars, motorcycles and tuk-tuks.

This is not a 4 star hotel.

Stayed: March 2016, travelled with family
2  Thank Tatiana A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Orchid Resort
#48 of 732 in Bangkok
199 reviews
Banglamphu
New Siam Riverside Guest House
Banglamphu
New Siam Guest House II
New Siam Guest House II
#32 of 732 in Bangkok
836 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Banglamphu
Khaosan Palace Hotel
Khaosan Palace Hotel
#154 of 732 in Bangkok
872 reviews
Silom
Shangri-La Hotel,Bangkok
Sathorn
Eastin Grand Hotel Sathorn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to B.U. Place Hotel Bangkok? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about B.U. Place Hotel Bangkok

Address: 567 Soi Suthiporn 2 | Asoke-Dindaeng Road, Bangkok 10400, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Bangkok
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #228 of 732 B&Bs / Inns in Bangkok
Price Range: R454 - R801 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — B.U. Place Hotel Bangkok 3*
Number of rooms: 221
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda and Hotels.com so you can book your B.U. Place Hotel Bangkok reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing