We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$81
HIExpress.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Peninsula Bangkok(Bangkok)
US$321
The Peninsula
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$227
US$184
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$75
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Eastin Hotel Makkasan(Bangkok)(Great Value!)
US$75
US$50
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$114
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$171
US$126
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$140
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Banyan Tree Bangkok(Bangkok)
US$252
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
HolidayInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (105)
Filter reviews
105 results
Traveller rating
31
45
13
6
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
31
45
13
6
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbu placephra ramswimming pooldecent place to stayfree shuttlehotel is locatedshower headhot waterthree nightsthe ground floorapartmentmrtgymtaxishoppingpharmacysukhumvit
Filter
Updating list...
23 - 28 of 105 reviews
Reviewed 10 August 2015

Friendly, charming staff. Large clean rooms. Budget prices. What more do you need?
Bu place is a well kept secret and only a few are lucky enough to discover this oasis. Take a sixty baht tuk-tuk ride from praram 9 subway to get home. sooo easy.

Room Tip: high rooms facing the pool
  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tony b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2015

We where welcomed as old friends at the front desk , staff took our bags and showed us to a big room. We are actually still here for one more day, but needed do give some cred before we leave in the morning.
This is the nices place!! Staff is opening doors for us, helping us with our every request and always nice and welcoming.
Rooms are big and clean with a balcony. We feel like royalty here :))
The beds are abit hard for my back and so are the pillows so need massage , lol. But i had back surgery some months ago so its me not the bed. I asked if all the rooms had the same matresses , 5 min later they came with a completely new matress for us!!
The staff in the front desk speak fairly good english. In the afternoons and nights there is a man there actually talking good english and hes really helpful with everything.
The area is not touristy and seems very much for the locals , wich is perfect for us.

  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank camilla k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2015

We reserved this hotel from www.nondee.com, the reservation was quick and easy. Hotel is located nearby metro(MRT) and shopping mall, you can walk or take free shuttle (hotel service). Our room was big, and comfortable bed. There is a large swimming pool and fitness. Hotel staff was very nice, work on standard and service mind.

Room Tip: Higher floors have good view.
  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Rungkwan N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2015

The biggest advantage of the hotel is that it is located in the local neighborhood of Bangkok, where 99% of people are Thai. Yet it is just 10-15min walk to the BRT. There is lots of places to eat close by, a couple of massage parlours, several bars and a swarm os 7/11s, also a big Tesco and a mall next to BRT. Rooms are very spacious with balconies with a view on the BKK downtown. It was clean. Staff is very dedicated and try to be helpful, but they dont have knowledge required to recommend you things to do. The pool was ok as well.

Room Tip: ask for a room with Sukhumvit view
  • Stayed: April 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sirmiff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2015

BU Place is located in a local people neighbourhood with many local stores and food stalls. It is convenient if you want to try really local dishes. Hotel restaurant and 7 Eleven is on the ground floor.
Upon Checking In, we need to put deposit of baht 1,100 which can be refunded upon check out. Staff were friendly and tried to help with directions around Bangkok. The hotel provides free shuttle between hotel and Rama IX Central Plaza and Phraram IX MRT station. It is an hourly service with prior notice. The service stops at 6 PM both ways. The security attitude is very commendable. They really tried to help flag down a taxi for us.
Room is spacious and clean, but very bare. Except for 2 bottles of drinking water, there is nothing else in the room. No boiling kettle or tea/ coffee. There is a fridge and flat screen TV. Aircondition is old style with a bit of noise. the bed is quite comfortable except the pillows are too soft/ low.
If the purpose of the visit is to see Bangkok, then this hotel will be a bit off map.

Room Tip: Choose an upper floor room to reduce the street noise
  • Stayed: May 2015, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank andri_sw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews