We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (580)
Filter reviews
580 results
Traveller rating
241
232
72
20
15
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
241
232
72
20
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviews swimming pool cultural show breakfast buffet nice pool every evening nice hotel deluxe room place to stay rooms are spacious the main street travel desk walking distance two nights enjoyed my stay pokhara lakeside perfect location visit pokhara
Filter
Updating list...
211 - 216 of 580 reviews
Reviewed 25 October 2016

On arrival the hotel looks inviting but it soon disappoints. There are 3 buildings and we stayed in the oldest, the others may be better but who knows. Issues included - the toilet broke twice, the air-con stops and wont restart during the night, the bath was filthy, there was no top sheet on the bed, the wi-fi was better at 4000m on our trek and the carpets are thread bare. And by the way, the breakfast was very ordinary and the coffee undrinkable. It wasn't particularly expensive but it needs a lot of work.

Room tip: Stay in one of the two newer blocks, and hope.
Date of stay: October 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Mindai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BuddhiMSharma, Manager at Hotel Barahi, responded to this reviewResponded 10 November 2016

Dear Mindai

Greetings from Hotel Barahi Pokhara

We thank you for the reviews with all suggestion that you have been experience during your stay. We get real reviews/feedback from our real guest and we improve our services with more alert. We regret that you had not a comfortable stay.

As you have describe the new and old building at Barahi; Yes we have different building and we always on renovation and update so that we have repeated guest. and soon we are again removing all carpets and old amenities from our old block to make a latest room. We are eager to serve you by our new rooms on your new visit.

We regularly upgrading your breakfast as we have different clients from the world. we have more that 20 items in breakfast every morning with Indian, American and Continental Menus; We could have compensate your desire item if we had communication during your stay.

Coffee at our breakfast, we use Fresh coffee produced in Nepal. As many guest like the fresh coffee, we stopped Nescafe. May be your choices was another that we could immediately served if you had brought in our notice in the same time.

We always see our every feedback seriously and regards as eye opener.

Thank you and look forward to see you again

With regards

Buddhi Sharma
Operation Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2016

Very comfortable rooms and friendly staff. My friend recommends me to stay here. It's a safe and family place to stay with lots of facilities. Breakfast was okay and very nearby lakeside. Very homely atmosphere. It's a good place to stay especially if you are traveling with family. Cherry on cake with a beautiful garden and balcony rooms.

Room tip: Choose the upper-level rooms to enjoy view
Date of stay: May 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 268sunshine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BuddhiMSharma, Manager at Hotel Barahi, responded to this reviewResponded 10 November 2016

Dear 268sunshine

Greetings from Barahi........

We appreciate your reviews online with special remark that you with family enjoyed through stay @ Barahi. Appreciation of our staff, pool and all is a lot for us.

We look forward to welcome you back again in your future visit.

Thank you

With best regards

Buddhi Sharma
Operation Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2016

I've been a regular visitor here since 2004. The hotel is in a great location on a quiet street just off the main Lakeside drag. The pool is clean and with loads of space around it. The AC rooms are spacious if a little faded now. But a great value for money place to stay.

Date of stay: October 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Steve P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BuddhiMSharma, Manager at Hotel Barahi, responded to this reviewResponded 23 October 2016

Dear Steve P

Greetings from Hotel Barahi Pokhara...

We appreciate your time to review and it is our great pleasure to have review from our regular guest. We believe, as time change we too have attempt numerous renovation so that Hotel Barahi in its height among best hotel in Pokhara. We have been recently updated our amenities in rooms. so that we hope you have enjoyed your stay with more comfort that earlier years. Your feed back a lot for us.

We look forward to welcome you time again as our valued regular guest.

Thank you

With best regards

Buddhi Man Sharma
Operation Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2016 via mobile

I stayed here for 2 nights as part of my Peregrine Tour. Great location within walking distance to the lake, many shops & restaurants. One morning I was lucky to have a great view of the mountains. The pool was great to come back to after touring around. Breakfast in restaurant was just ok.

Date of stay: October 2016
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank hay_picturethis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BuddhiMSharma, Manager at Hotel Barahi, responded to this reviewResponded 17 October 2016

Dear SydneySerengeti

We like to thank you for your time to reviews. we are delighted to know that you had enjoyed the view of snow mountain from your room. we are on prime location with beautiful garden and most expanded land in Lakeside. so that all can enjoying well ventilated spaces, Garden and pool.
Hope to see you back as our regular guest.

Thank you

With warm regards

Buddhi Sharma
Operation Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2016 via mobile

This was the fanciest and most modern hotel that we stayed at on our 10 day tour of Nepal. The hotel was clean and staff were very friendly. Nice pool and restaurant, as well as a free cultural show every evening. Overall it was a great stay and I would definitely return.

Date of stay: October 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank cmazur57722
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BuddhiMSharma, Manager at Hotel Barahi, responded to this reviewResponded 17 October 2016

Dear cmazur57722

We appreciate your reviews online with all positive compliments we look forward your next visit.

With warm regards.

Buddhi Man Sharma
Operation Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews