We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (574)
Filter reviews
574 results
Traveller rating
236
232
72
19
15
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
236
232
72
19
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviews swimming pool cultural show nice pool every evening breakfast buffet nice hotel place to stay deluxe room the main street rooms are spacious travel desk walking distance two nights pokhara lakeside perfect location enjoyed my stay visit pokhara
Filter
Updating list...
247 - 252 of 574 reviews
Reviewed 29 March 2016

We were in Nepal visiting my wifes parents and our tour started in Kathmandu going to Bardia. After that by jeep to Pokhara where her parents live. We wanted a nice hotel with pool and close to Lake Side, this one had both.

We asked for a room with mountain view, but was only the last day it was clear enough so we could see them. But they view was great, so mighty seeing all those white mountain tops.

Rooms have a good size and was clean and ours didn't smell from any smoke which was nice.

Pool area is nice, but was only weather to use it last day.

The breakfast buffé was complimentary, but wasn't that good. But have prefered a lower rate on the rooms and no breakfast.

Anyway, would stay here again if I come back to Pokhara.

Room tip: Get a room high up and facing the mountains to be able to see the mountains a clear day.
Date of stay: March 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Daniel N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BuddhiMSharma, Manager at Hotel Barahi, responded to this reviewResponded 18 April 2016

Dear Daniel N,

We are delighted to know that you have enjoyed your holiday with you families. your appreciation of words about our rooms, staff, swimming pool are worthy that helps to find our online guest easy.

Also we are happy to hear for your next visit at our hotel & Pokhara plan.

Thank you

With best regards

Buddhi Sharma

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2016

We stayed at the hotel after our ACB trek. The first thing we liked about the hotel is the room. The room was very spacious, so was the bathroom. Staffs were very friendly specially the staffs of the breakfast. We felt very relaxing after those tiring trek. There are lots of souvenir shops near the hotel that makes shopping easy.

Date of stay: March 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tanja F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BuddhiMSharma, Manager at Hotel Barahi, responded to this reviewResponded 18 April 2016

Dear Tanja F,

We appreciate for your reviews expressing you have enjoyed your stayed in comfort. Special thanks for compliments of friendly staff, Spacious and clean room, etc.

We like to serve you in better hospitality in the days to come

Thank you

With best regards

Buddhi Sharma

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2016

Stayed at hotel barahi, pokhara for the 4th time during my visit to pokhara. Nice to see that the hotel is continuously developing. The location is perfect as it is about 50 mtrs from the fewa lake. The staff is very cooperative and friendly. We took a room with breakfast and the buffet breakfast was quite good. The room although on the 3rd floor which was difficult to climb as there was no lift, but was quite good. Hotel barahi has perfect ambience and it feels like a good resort because of its greenery and you never feel that it is in the centre of the town. Wifi was free but signal was weak and we had to keep the balcony door open to get the signal and also we had to login again once the signal goes off, this should be looked upon

Room tip: I would suggest to go for a room on the first floor
Date of stay: March 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank akhi_gupta_73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BuddhiMSharma, Manager at Hotel Barahi, responded to this reviewResponded 18 April 2016

Dear akhi_gupta_73

I like to thank you for valuable time to reviewing on TripAdvisor. we are grateful for your appreciation of staff, location etc. and we value your good suggestion for WiFi, to improve through our Internet Provider.

Like to thanks again and hope to see you in our hotel

With best regards

Buddhi Sharma
Hotel Barahi Pokhara.


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2016 via mobile

Stayed for 4 Nights feb 2016. A fabulous hotel which was pretty much faultless. Staff are very helpful and friendly, especially the pool waiters. The food is fab. Recommend the lunch menu around the pool, washed down with an Everest beer. The spa is top notch. Room was spacious and very clean. 5 star and highly recommended .

Date of stay: February 2016
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank fionaw563
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BuddhiMSharma, Manager at Hotel Barahi, responded to this reviewResponded 18 April 2016

Dear Fiona W,

Thank you very much for reviewing us online and we are grateful that you have enjoyed our service, swimming pool. Our pool is largest among all in Lakeside of Pokhara.

We hope to have you on your next holiday.

With best regards

Buddhi Sharma

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2016

With great ambiance and good service, a very comfortable place to stay. I always recommend my family and my team to stay here. Even when my clients stay here they give a good response. A perfect getaway for me and my clients.

Date of stay: January 2016
Thank toursinnepal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BuddhiMSharma, Manager at Hotel Barahi, responded to this reviewResponded 12 April 2016

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much to reviewing us online and it is our great pleasure to have message of recommending your family and friends. we really appreciate your valuable support and we have to aspect on future too.

With best regard

Buddhi Sharma
Operation Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews