We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (129)
Filter reviews
129 results
Traveller rating
60
47
14
5
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
60
47
14
5
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews top floor earthbound expeditions comfortable hotel air conditioner the main road quiet street fewa lake no lift room service lakeside trek
Filter
Updating list...
69 - 74 of 129 reviews
Reviewed 12 January 2015

This hotel was chosen by our trekking operator (Nepal Azimuth Treks) and I must say it was a good choice. Rooms were modern, spacious, clean and comfortable. We stayed here for 4 nights and especially liked the common verandahs available from third floor onwards. Served as an ideal place to relax and chill with friends.

Hotel staff were friendly and helpful too. One of us were sick and had to be admitted into hospital. The staff helped our guide to locate the most suitable hospital to cater to our insurance needs and were concerned about our well being after our return.

Only complaint was the shower head. Water current was very strong but inconsistent. Some shots of water were too strong till it could hurt when under the shower for too long.

Overall was a good stay and would recommend to fellow travelers.

  • Stayed: December 2014, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Selina38
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 December 2014 via mobile

Very conveniently location mesmerising view of Annapurna ranges of himalaya and sunrise although very close to main tourist street there is no usual noises extremely friendly staff only improvement required in in housekeeping side rest of issues are excellent

  • Stayed: December 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank anildikshit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 December 2014 via mobile

Convenient location on lakeside, great view if you are staying on high floor (recommend request room 501 - practically penthouse). Great service, special thanks to the manager Sunil for making our stay enjoyable and helping us with all arrangements.

Stayed: December 2014, travelled as a couple
6  Thank 330dant
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 December 2014

The staff were all very helpful from the moment we arrived. Our room, on the fourth floor, was simple, but more than adequate and the bed was comfortable. The adjacent veranda made a pleasant place to relax. The real negative of this place is the restaurant, which seems to be too small, too dark and breakfast was pretty poor , if this was rectified it would make a huge difference to staying here. So my advice, stay here by all means, it is after all competitively priced, but eat all your meals elsewhere

  • Stayed: November 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
4  Thank muscadet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 December 2014

We stayed at the top floor of this relatively low cost hotel. it gives a really fantastic view of Annapurna 1 and 3, Machhapuchre (Fish tail) and Hiunchuli.We were there end October and the sight of snow capped mountain literally took our breath away. The hotel location is good as it is very close to good restaurants and to the lake. Of course there are also lots of small shops and tour offices
The hotel staffs are helpful. We can say that this hotel is value for money.

  • Stayed: October 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
4  Thank Howard C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews