We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (117)
Filter reviews
117 results
Traveller rating
99
12
5
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
99
12
5
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews adhikari family organic food local school bio gas solar heated water delicious home herbal tea yoga room the sun rise most mornings hour walk home grown clean air camp fire beautiful mountains yoga classes rooms are basic
Filter
Updating list...
44 - 49 of 117 reviews
Reviewed 29 December 2015

I spent such a nice time at the eco-village ! This place is like a little paradise after the craziness of nepalese cities. People are really nice, food delicious, night so quiet. The whole family is involved in the development of all the village in a very ingenious way. Bravo and keep on going !

Date of stay: December 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank sybilloune
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 December 2015

We had a short but wonderful stay at the Eco village, landing there after doing some volunteer work. We enjoyed a comfort room that had en suite and third bed, beautifully decorated and rendered in earth. Our room had a balcony that overlooked a magnificent vista. Bishow and family welcomed us with open arms and gave us a tour of their eco facility. this is a property that is leading edge in Nepal, and family here are involved in more than just making money. this is a model that servbes the whole community and offers a model for alternative farming and sustainable measures. Everything is eco friendly. The views and lifestyle available there are wonderful. restful. meditation and yoga programs and beautiful walks. The food is varied, and uses many of the ingredients grown and then prepared on the property. If you want to do something different, get away from the 'madding crowd', get a taste of mountain life without being too far away, rest up after some volunteering or a busy schedule, this is the place to go. A warm and wonderful place. We will return.

Room tip: there are a choice of rooms for price. the cheaper rooms have thinner mattresses.
Date of stay: December 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
3  Thank DigiGyps
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 December 2015

organic and green... greater hospitality.. wonderful views.. feel like heaven... peace...great place to explore the life of Nepalese villages...If you are in Pokhara you don't have to miss this place.... a must visit... explore and enjoy

Date of stay: January 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank hancysam19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 November 2015 via mobile

Wow.... Where to begin!

We had the most amazing 6 days and from the moment we arrived were made to feel part of the wonderful family that runs the eco village.

Views are absolutely breathtaking, accommodation basis but perfectly fitting with the surroundings and more than comfortable. And the food was absolutely delicious, it couldn't have been fresher as most of the ingredients were picked from the gardens that day!

Loads to do or nothing to do depending on your preference - activities we partook in included yoga / massages / day trekking / milking the cows to name but a few. But also did lots of relaxing on the hammocks in the sun reading our books.

I could not recommend this place more highly, it's a must do!!

Date of stay: November 2015
2  Thank kateew321
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2015

fantastic views, fantastic people/family working there, fantastic rooms, fantastic fresh food (the greatest fresh vegetables ever: great after some time in Nepal) and such a great quiet area in a nice village. You can help the people with helping the children in the school, get nice massage and participate in yoga and meditation class.. in these surroundings.. like heaven....

Room tip: zijn meer huisjes.. niet echt kamers.. super...
Date of stay: October 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Honore S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews