We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Favourite restaurant in Pokhara”

The Maya Pub & Restaurant
Ranked #28 of 359 Restaurants in Pokhara
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$2 - US$5
Cuisines: Chinese, Indian
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, After-hours, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, After-hours, Reservations
Reviewed 4 May 2018 via mobile

I loved the food here. On the Main Rd in the hub of Pokhara with a balcony overlooking the street and a beautiful garden out the back. Best hommus I’ve EVER had! lots of options for kids and vegetarians. Highly recommend.

Thank rachel f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Prasamsa S, Owner at The Maya Pub & Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 11 May 2018

thank you for your appreciation.hope you also had a wonderful time in Nepal! Looking forward on seeing you again! Namaste!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (547)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

7 - 11 of 547 reviews

Reviewed 29 April 2018

had couple of drinks and food here with friends...was good. the set up of the restaurant is the best for me. good place to be to change your taste in Lakeside.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Ramesh Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
prozol, Owner at The Maya Pub & Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 2 days ago

Thank you for your candid comment! Namaste!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2018 via mobile

Last time I went there a few weeks ago we got the chicken Thai curry. I had to pull all the chicken pieces out they tasted horrible. The waitress seemed to hate life and there was one song stuck on a loop for an hour. We even requested they change the music or turn it off but our waitress acted like she suddenly couldn't understand English.

We just went back because they serve white Russians to celebrate finishing a big project. We both ordered the pomodoro pasta which was actually disgusting. Both took one bite and even after telling the waitress it was unedible got charged a few thousand rupees for a drink and non edible food.

Please eat literally any where else and you won't regret how your day turned out.

Thank JoshuaBatty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Prasamsa S, Manager at The Maya Pub & Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 20 May 2018

Respected sir,
We are truly sorry for your experience at Maya. We will take in account your complaint and improve in fields that we missed. We are given good reviews by our customers,however, we made a mistake this time. We are profoundly sorry.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2018

Right beside the lake, it gives you a feeling of a typical uptown pub and you are transported to Delhi( if you're a Delhite)

Thank Vishal S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Prasamsa S, Owner at The Maya Pub & Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 20 May 2018

Thank you Sir for your kind review.Hope you also had a wonderful time in Nepal. Hopefully see you again.Namaste!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2018 via mobile

The Maya Pub Restaurant in Pokhara was amazing. Really good & tasty food, good price. The place was really comfortable and well located. Excellent staff.

Paola and Martin, from Argentina

Thank Paola P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Prasamsa S, Owner at The Maya Pub & Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 20 May 2018

Dear Paula and Martin, Thank you for your beautiful comment.We are encouraged to do much better in the future. Hope you had a wonderful time in Nepal. namaste !

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Maya Pub & Restaurant also viewed

 
Pokhara, Gandaki Zone
 

Been to The Maya Pub & Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing