We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (404)
Filter reviews
404 results
Traveller rating
287
93
19
5
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
287
93
19
5
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews hot water beautiful garden the main street bus station rooms are clean home away from home travel desk the hotel staff excellent breakfast felt like home air conditioning short walk a great stay pokhara lake free wifi deluxe room place to stay
Filter
Updating list...
95 - 100 of 404 reviews
Reviewed 15 December 2016 via mobile

It is in a nice location. Reasonable price. Very comfortable rooms and good food. It is also a very safe option for solo female travellers. Staff members Shyam and others are very helpful and warm. Highly recommend this hotel

Date of stay: December 2016
Trip type: Travelled solo
2  Thank sarvarakshani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 December 2016 via mobile

The good: nice location, quiet but still very close to Lakeside. Nice, helpful staff. Generally clean and good looking rooms. A great garden to rest or eat in. A combination of private rooms and dorms, which means a mixed crowd where you can meet others.

The not-so-good: the private rooms seem a little overpriced, as you can be in a luxury hotel in the middle of Thamel for the same price, without a leaky pipe in the bathroom. Breakfast is also a bit disappointing giving the room rates. Also, some of the staff, especially a new younger gentlemen seems intent on selling you activities like hiring a motorcycle, even while you are having breakfast. Luckily, other staff did not do this however.

Date of stay: December 2016
Trip type: Travelled solo
1  Thank 336ermink
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 December 2016 via mobile

I stayed 3 nights and booked a dorm bed but me and another girl ended up in a 2 bed room which was great. The staff are so helpful and friendly and will do anything to assist you. The location is perfect and you can book all kinds of activity through the hotel at a reasonable price. I did paragliding and a the shanti stupa at sunset and it was great! The breakfast is excellent. Would definitely stay there again :)

Date of stay: December 2016
Trip type: Travelled solo
2  Thank rannagisla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 December 2016 via mobile

Staff here are helpful, speak good English. Food good. Location 5 minutes away from main shopping and bars. WiFi good speed. Shower is really hot. Bus tickets and treks for sale. All good. Baggage stowage at no cost.

Date of stay: December 2016
Trip type: Travelled solo
1  Thank matluz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 November 2016

We stayed at 3 hotels in Nepal and The Silver Oaks was the best and by far the least expensive as well. A win/win. The front courtyard is a lovely place to enjoy your morning complimentary breakfast, the balcony at the end of the hall a nice place to enjoy a late afternoon beverage. The rooms were very nice and the bed comfortable. Wifi worked great. The complimentary masala tea was greatly appreciated. The staff was professional and graciously safeguarded our luggage while we went trekking. We felt like highly valued guests at an absolute bargain price. Would rate even more stars if we could.

Date of stay: November 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Joan J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews