We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (156)
Filter reviews
156 results
Traveller rating
110
40
5
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
110
40
5
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews trekking agency hot water big bathroom restaurants and shopping roof garden lakeside mountains nepal clouds cuts power laundry
Filter
Updating list...
109 - 114 of 156 reviews
Reviewed 18 July 2010

I was the trip organizer for a group of about 20 adults plus children for a 6 day trip to Pokhara. After hearing about Hotel Nirvana by word of mouth, I met with the ownership to see if they could host all of us. From the beginning, they were very helpful and went out of there way to arrange the rooms as we requested. On the day of our arrival, the check in went very smoothly thanks to the staff at the hotel. They also provided breakfast to order each morning at each family's own convenience. The staff also arranged for our lunches, as well as coffee and tea at our specified times throughout the day.
The location of the hotel is excellent as it is near many nice restaurants. Within 5-10 minutes walk there is a number of different ethnic foods served. My personal favorite of all the restaurants was a nice pizza place right across the street. The atmosphere and food there was excellent.
For the shoppers, all the touristy shopping one could want was only a short walk away. If you would like to take morning trip up to the lookout or somewhere else, the front desk staff is very helpful in arranging vehicles at set times for good rates.
All in all, would recommend for groups,families, couples, or individuals.

Great location!
Rooms are clean with new bedding, fresh paint, and clean bathrooms,
Internet is available just outside the main gate at a small shop.

  • Stayed: January 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ridermtb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2010

The second time I have stayed at this fantastic family-run hotel which is in a super location. Had previously stayed twice at the family's other great hotel - Sacred Valley - also in Lakeside. Big spacious rooms with fans to cool you down when the weather is hot. Himalayan mountain views from the roof in the early morning. Had my first hot bath in months which was bliss. Wonderful and friendly staff who make you feel totally at home. Very relaxed atmosphere. Close to some of Lakeside's best restaurants. Great location for kayaking in the lake, hiring scooters or bicycles, getting to and from the airport etc. Lovely garden and balconies for relaxing. Comfortable beds!! Amazing value. I want to go back...

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank travelbug1Scotland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2010

Have stayed at Nirvana two years running now. Both times have been great! Staff are very friendly, competent, and keep the hotel to a very high standard for a 'budget' hotel. Nothing nicer than breakfast on the 2nd floor terrace or on the roof with a with of the mountains in the morning sunshine. I would heartily recommend this hotel to anyone but would echo the cautions of previous reviewers that if you need tv, a/c, and a pool, this is probably not the place for you. If what you need is a homelike atmosphere and a clean tidy place to sleep and eat at a very good price, this it it!

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DSGCanada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2010

all was good, very freindly, cleaness, garden, nice people, perfect for a trip in Pokhara. Greets from omar, sarah, roger, sam

  • Stayed: April 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bodnath
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2010

My friend and I have stayed in this hotel two times (beginning and end of our Annapurna trekking) in the different dates in Pokhara. The hotel is comfortable and convenient. Mostly it worth and more than its already very low price. They also have a good service and unbeatable price for picking up from airport and arranging taxi to Sarongkot. The staffs are so helpful for everything from borrow a needle to change the flight. Great experience there and will continue to stay for next trekking. Good job!

  • Stayed: March 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dulong3a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews