We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best trek ever...”

Destination Himalaya Treks and Expedition
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: Service oriented Agency, professional and well experienced staffs, reasonable cost for any sort of activities and specially for day hiking, highly dedicated towards clients who are connected with Destination Himalaya for their day hiking, trekking, climbing, sightseeing tours throughout Nepal.
Useful Information: Activities for older children, Bathroom facilities
Reviewed 22 June 2014

Trekking in Nepal organized by Destination Himalaya is the best option!! Everything was great: Guide, porter, itinerary, arranged by Min Gurung and the other staff in Kathmandu.
I really had a good time around Manaslu, Annapurna and Mustang and I always felt very safe and happy.

Date of experience: May 2014
2  Thank MelliHeiner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Destination Him... T, Owner at Destination Himalaya Treks and Expedition, responded to this reviewResponded 22 October 2014

Dear Meli and Heiner,
Thank you so much for your review on trip advisor. I was very much excited to organize your all treks and did it too. And now very satisfied from your compliments about us and services provided. I wish will be able to organize your next trip either.
Have you heard about the disaster in Annapurna Region because of snow storm around the pass Thorong La. Now the problem is over I mean trip route is as usual which was blocked for few days. There is no problem at all.
How are you doing by the way? Look forward to seeing you in Nepal or in Germany soon.

Greetings
Min Gurung
Destination Himalaya Treks

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (140)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"knowledgeable guides"
in 2 reviews
"spoke good english"
in 2 reviews
"fantastic trip"
in 3 reviews
"national park"
in 3 reviews
"beautiful scenery"
in 2 reviews
"mera peak"
in 3 reviews
"day trek"
in 5 reviews
"thank you so much"
in 3 reviews
"everest base camp"
in 5 reviews
"great guide"
in 3 reviews
"my friend"
in 4 reviews
"well taken care"
in 2 reviews
"amazing experience"
in 2 reviews
"treks"
in 23 reviews
"expedition"
in 11 reviews
"mountains"
in 13 reviews
"nepal"
in 52 reviews
Filter

124 - 128 of 140 reviews

Reviewed 6 June 2014 via mobile

As we didn’t have more days and we are not very fit for mountain, intended to do a day tip near Kathmandu Valley. So Destination Himalaya Treks arranged our day trip to Nagarkot to get sunrise view. We were on time for sunrise view; it was amazing view from Nagarkot. Luckily had good weather, we could see so many mountains, green hills and landscape.
On the way back we went into the Bhaktapur Darvar Square. Square is so creative, even wanted spend more time around but we didn’t have time. In fact, this was fabulous day trip for us. Thank you !!!!

Date of experience: April 2014
1  Thank 05283398
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2014

I've met Suman G. while trekking in Annapurna, Nepal. What a nice, friendly and helpful guy. I would recommend him to those who would like to travel and trek in Nepal. He will help you out~! :)

Date of experience: June 2013
1  Thank chewy_wy_wy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2018
Google Translation

Date of experience: May 2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 1 November 2017
Google Translation

Date of experience: October 2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Destination Him... T, Owner at Destination Himalaya Treks and Expedition, responded to this reviewResponded 8 November 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Destination Himalaya Treks and Expedition also viewed

Kathmandu, Kathmandu Valley
Kathmandu, Kathmandu Valley
 
Kathmandu, Kathmandu Valley
Kathmandu, Kathmandu Valley
 

Been to Destination Himalaya Treks and Expedition? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing