We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (561)
Filter reviews
561 results
Traveller rating
486
58
11
4
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
486
58
11
4
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews home away from home hot water trekking company away from the hustle and bustle friendly place tea and coffee boutique hotel rooms are clean busy street side street thamel area an oasis sandesh wifi garden heart boss
Filter
Updating list...
291 - 296 of 561 reviews
Reviewed 13 January 2015

Very good place for rest,room is very good.Super thx Kapri who is the hotel manager.He take care all the time when my wife got sick!So this is the best hotel i tried when i'm been there!P.s.the free breakfast is very good!HAHA

  • Stayed: December 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tim Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotelmicasanepal, Owner at Hotel Mi Casa, responded to this reviewResponded 16 January 2015

Dear Tim,
Namaste from Mi Casa,

The team are always so proud to receive such fantastic feedback, thank you very much for taking the time to share. Uttam Kapri says thank you for mentioning him in your review.

We look forward to seeing you again soon.
Thank you,
With kind regards,
Sylvia & Ramiro

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 January 2015

We stayed here with our 2 children for a total of 4 days. This hotel was charming! The hotel staff and the owner are very friendly and helpful. We were always greeted with a smile, we feel like we are home. The hotel location is in quite area of Thamel. My husband and I so grateful that we chose this hotel. Shopping, dining and garden of dreams are within walking distance. Our room (on the 3rd floor) was clean and comfy. We would recommend this hotel to our friends in Indonesia, and definitely stay here next time we're in Kathmandu.

  • Stayed: December 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank anneluntungan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotelmicasanepal, Owner at Hotel Mi Casa, responded to this reviewResponded 16 January 2015

Dear Anneluntungan,
Namaste from Mi Casa,

We can't thank you enough for the wonderfully positive review. It's our absolute joy to bring our guests memorable experiences, so we're pleased to hear that you had such a positive experience with your recent stay with us.

We love to make our guest happy so to be called " a home away from home " is such a great treat to us!
Many thanks again and we can't wait to see you again!

Best wishes,
Namaste,
Sylvia & Ramiro

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2015 via mobile

Great place, awesome rooms, personalised service with breakfast, hot drinks and extremely close to the shops in Thamel. This little hotel treats and makes you feel as if you are at home or at your friends. Thorough advice from a trained and highly experienced guide (who is also the owner), not only about the mountains but the city as well. You could attempt to organise your trip from another country or simply book your flight and come here to get sound advice and guides for cheaper. Will be back

Stayed: December 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Ig_high
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotelmicasanepal, Owner at Hotel Mi Casa, responded to this reviewResponded 16 January 2015

Dear lg_high,
Namaste from Mi Casa,

Thank you for sharing your wonderful review with us, it makes the team very proud to know you had an amazing stay.
We would love to host your stay again and hope to see you again on your next visit to Kathmandu!

With kind regards,
Namaste,
Sylvia & Ramiro

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2015 via mobile

It's located in busy thamel. But off the main road, so it is quiet enough to have a peaceful stay. The staff is really genuinely nice here, can't just do enough to assist you with whatever you need.
Breakfast is great although served in a restaurant outside in a little courtyard which can get cold in the mornings.
Rooms are clean, which is not always the option in thamel.
But I would recommend choosing the bigger ones.
I statyed in Everest apartment which was great for me.
They have some great selection of books which I borrowed from them during my trekking.
If you need to stay in thamel - this is the place.

  • Stayed: December 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Positive_travelling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotelmicasanepal, Owner at Hotel Mi Casa, responded to this reviewResponded 9 January 2015

Dear Positive_travelling,
Namaste from Nepal,

Thank you for your feedback. It makes us really happy to hear that you had a great stay with us.
We wish to be able to host your stay again.

Thank you for choosing to stay at Mi Casa!
Happy New Year!

Namaste,
Sylvia & Ramiro

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2015 via mobile

We spent two nights at Micasa with our children and could not have made a better choice: the place is just great! A spotless boutique hotel in the heart of Thamel but in a quite street just next the garden of the dreams. The rooms are very nice and the food is excellent (both the breakfast and the dinner). The owner Ramiro and its staff are very competent and friendly and even took the time to play with our children: they loved them!! It is really more than an hotel!!!

Stayed: January 2015, travelled with family
2  Thank maviflo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotelmicasanepal, Owner at Hotel Mi Casa, responded to this reviewResponded 9 January 2015

Dear Maviflo,
Namaste from Mi Casa!

It is so fantastic to hear that you had a great experience during your recent visit to our little charming Mi Casa. The team would love to see you again on your next visit to Kathmandu.
We look forward to welcoming you back and playing with your lovely children again.
It was a pleasure to know you and your beautiful family!
Hope to see you all again!
Come back!

With love,
Namaste,
Ramiro and Sylvia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews