We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful Langtang Valley Trek”

Nepal Eco Adventure
Book In Advance
More Info
US$1 500,00*
and up
Everest base camp Trek
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: <1 hour
Owner description: Trekking, Sightseeing tours, Day hikes, Rafting, Bungee jumping, Jungle safaris and Travel tours in Nepal, Tibet and Bhutan.
Reviewed 28 June 2018 via mobile

It was our first visit in Nepal and the first time we did Langtang Valley Trek. The guide always made sure that we are good and took care of us. For the first time in the Himalayas I really recommend to book a tour with a company. Narayan (our guide) always knew what to do and where to go, to sleep and to eat. I always felt save and I really want to thank Nepal Eco Adventure for that great experience! It was a pleasure to walk in that magnificent scenery of mountains.

Date of experience: April 2018
1  Thank franzl95
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (847)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages
All reviews
"annapurna circuit"
in 81 reviews
"everest base camp"
in 87 reviews
"oxygen levels"
in 25 reviews
"chola pass"
in 33 reviews
"day trek"
in 54 reviews
"cho la pass"
in 30 reviews
"trekking poles"
in 20 reviews
"assistant guide"
in 30 reviews
"heart rate"
in 9 reviews
"gokyo ri"
in 31 reviews
"duffel bags"
in 9 reviews
"sleeping bag"
in 24 reviews
"fell ill"
in 11 reviews
"altitude sickness"
in 26 reviews
"high passes"
in 17 reviews
"every evening"
in 11 reviews
"city guide"
in 9 reviews
Filter

160 - 164 of 849 reviews

Reviewed 22 June 2018 via mobile

We (me and a friend) found this trek through searching online and we are so glad we did. Firstly after booking it we had very useful email communication with Chhatra and met him in Thamel where he gave us further information and advice as well sorting our permits. We also had the opportunity to meet our awesome guide, Narayan, before the trek started to say hello. He was the perfect guide from start to finish sorting everything out that we needed and more! Unfortunately after the bus journey to Ngadi we were very ill and Narayan was extremely understanding and was flexible with leaving times in the morning depending on how we were feeling. Note: we think it could have been the lunch stop on the bus (which wasn’t Narayan fault) but just something to be aware of in future. For all of the days trekking he was informative, helpful and took it at our pace! Narayan has an eagle eye for wildlife whilst walking!! He also taught us 2 Nepali card games (kitty and dumbal) which we all had so much fun playing in the evening together! Fresh fruit in the evening (apple and pomegranate) was delicious. He always helped us with choosing food and sorting out the best accommodation! Narayan went above and beyond by helping others we met on the trek who were navigating the circuit themselves. Transport was nearly always seamless even with busy buses/ cancelled buses. We had a great last night in Pokhara and ate at a local place with THE BEST naan bread ever! We are about to meet Narayan in Thamel the day after our trek at a place he recommended for a much needed relaxing post trek massage. All in all, we would highly recommend Nepal Eco Adventures and Narayan in particular as a guide to anyone doing any trekking in Nepal. We are staying in touch with Narayan for any future treks in Nepal as we would not do them without him being our guide!

Date of experience: June 2018
2  Thank jcgough178
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2018 via mobile

I was recommended to Nepal Eco tours and Chhatra from a friend who was living in Nepal for 2 years. From the moment we walked into Chhatra’s office until our Departure from Kathmandu we had the most amazing experience and the whole team looked after us so well! We were considering doing the Langtang trek but after speaking to Chhatra we decided to do the trek to Gokyo Ri. It was honestly the best experience of my life , I can’t reccomend others to do this trek enough! From start to finish the scenery was so spectacular along the way and by far the best view in Nepal at the end of the trek at the top of Gokyo Ri! Our guide walked with us at our own pace and always made sure we were healthy enough to keep going right to the end. If you’re only considering doing the EBC trek I would suggest to think about either adding on Gokyo Ri or switching to this trek. The path is less crowded and the views are much more rewarding! Don’t even hestitate to book any tours through Nepal Eco tours , you will have zero regrets and friends for life!!!

Date of experience: May 2018
2  Thank KatherineF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nepal Eco Adven... P, Responsable relations clients at Nepal Eco Adventure, responded to this reviewResponded 18 June 2018

Hello Katherine,
Thanks for your review, it is very kind of you to have taken the time to write about your adventure in the Himalayas. Thank you so much for recommending our company and services. We are very happy that your experience in Nepal was great from the begining to the end. Also glad you were able to enjoy the surrounding mountains during your trek, with clear views. Thanks for your kind words, we highly appreciate it!

Kind Regards,
Team Nepal Eco Adventure

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2018

Grateful for our tour guides, Arun & Raj, for making our trek memorable! Funny, approachable, knowledgeable, and easy to get along with! I have no words to even describe our porters - never heard them complain, always smiling, and the very reason we all made it to base camp! The trek itself was a soul-stirring experience. You'll just have to go and see for yourself!

Date of experience: April 2018
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
1  Thank jeanore89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nepal Eco Adven... P, Responsable relations clients at Nepal Eco Adventure, responded to this reviewResponded 18 June 2018

Hello Jenny,
Thank you so much for your review! We were so pleased to see that you had some time to write about your experience with our company and to recommend our services. Thanks for the sweet words about Arun & Raj, they were really happy to spend those couple of weeks with you and your team mates and they will miss you for sure. And last but not the least : Congratulations! Because even if some parts weren't easy, you kept going to reach Base Camp! See you next time, and enjoy the Philippines!

Kind Regards,
Team Nepal Eco Adventure

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 12 June 2018 via mobile

Chhatra has been very helpful from day one. Always quick with his replies to all my enquiries before we arrived. And continues to be very helpful throughout. Professional, jovial and courteous!

Our guide Ram....the BEST! He helped everyone in the group. Always joking and smiley, even when handling difficult people and difficult situations. I was the slowest and he made sure that I was not left behind. Always encouraging. When my soles came off 1+hr before Namche, he taped them with strong tapes, smiling. & joking with asst guide Sudeep throughout! When my son fell ill, he took care of him tirelessly! We almost had to take the Rescue Heli back but Ram proceeded very slowly to Gorak Shep & EBC, checking his oxygen level n bp with the oxymeter regularly. We made it to EBC! It is Guides like him that makes a HUGE difference! Thank you Ram!!!

Date of experience: June 2018
2  Thank Michellecheong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nepal Eco Adven... P, Responsable relations clients at Nepal Eco Adventure, responded to this reviewResponded 13 June 2018

Hello Michelle,

Thanks for taking the time to put a review, we are very grateful. Glad you appreciated your trip here in Nepal and also being surrounded by our trekking staff. We really appreciate your comments on your guide, who was very concerned about your well being along the trail and made sure you could make it to EBC. Thanks to you, other travelers can see how professionnal our team is, and how we take good care of our customers.
Take care, both you and your son.

Kind Regards,
Team Nepal Eco Adventure

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Nepal Eco Adventure also viewed

Kathmandu, Kathmandu Valley
 
Kathmandu, Kathmandu Valley
Kathmandu, Kathmandu Valley
 

Been to Nepal Eco Adventure? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing